Most Boring VFL/AFL Player Encounters/Sightings.

Saw Tim Membrey, Dylan Roberton, Jack Lonie, Xavier Richards and Tom Mitchell at Nina Kravitz and Marcel Dettmann yesterday. Their rhythmic dance moves suggested they were not new comers to the genre of techno.

Got one more, went to the G early one night to get good seats (MMC), got second row seats right behind the dugouts, first row was reserved for media, Dippa made the mistake of sitting directly in front of me, he's a funny man, stood facing the crowd looking for anyone with food, he'd spot his target and point, I had the job of passing it to him, everyone donated.

Then the campaigner starts talking shit on his head piece how Collingwod are shit, when we got the upper hand (and after a Lrt bottle of bourbon we smuggled in) I rubbed his head, it was oily.

Pretty sure it was Pies v Lions, 2003 qualifying final, Pies won.
Are you sure..?
Dippa used to bring his kids into the old Timezone at Knox 20 years ago. I met him countless times as that was was major games arcade of my area.
Apart from his Hawks, Dippa used to rant on about how he grew up supporting the Pies..

Are you sure..?
Dippa used to bring his kids into the old Timezone at Knox 20 years ago. I met him countless times as that was was major games arcade of my area.
Apart from his Hawks, Dippa used to rant on about how he grew up supporting the Pies..
He was talking on radio, can't remember what he was saying but he was really pumping up the Lions.

Did a triathlon today and rode past Harry Taylor who was doing it for some preseason training I presume, I was pumped.
On the last turnaround he looked away as we crossed paths.
On the run he beat me, I said 'good stuff, well done' as he went past, he grunted something I couldn't understand, I think there was mutual respect there.

Served Cuzzy a few beers at the Raffles in my youth. The years before that I'd seen him training a few times on the weekend at Wesley College.

Saw Michael Braun down at McGilvaray oval trying to do a fartlek session, but he'd go hard for 5m, then jog for 2m, rinse and repeat. Weird.

Ran into buddy a few times in Bondi. Nice guy

Had beers with Masto the week he got drafted down at the SP foreshore on Australia Day. Probably should have stayed with him

Saw Trevor Marmalade in Melbourne. Said gday. He told me to **** off. Doesn't like people.

I was at Adelaide airport a while back when I walked past a bloke with a blood nose talking to police

I was reading the paper the next day which had a picture of the same bloke, it said he'd been punched by Dean Brogan at the airport

I didn't see Dean Brogan though

Saw Tim Membrey, Dylan Roberton, Jack Lonie, Xavier Richards and Tom Mitchell at Nina Kravitz and Marcel Dettmann yesterday. Their rhythmic dance moves suggested they were not new comers to the genre of techno.
Am I too old to understand this? Does anyone understand what this means?

In 2014, I went to Sydney to watch the Pies play GWS. I was staying in the same hotel as the team. At about 5am, the fire alarm went off and the hotel was evacuated. As I was walking out the fire door, I held it open for the next person behind me.

I half glanced around and it was Jarrod Witts. And he didn't even say thanks for holding the door. What a jerk :)

Loving the stories here & have read them all.
Cheers folks.
One I have is playing Santa & had a photo with Scott Cummings' son.
I stayed in character of course & the young lad heard that Santa liked Collingwood.
Scott, the Mrs & the boy were all nice.
It's funny to think they have a photo of me in their house. :cool:

Not a footy one but a footy journo involved. At Perth airport a few years back probably around 2009. Shaun Marsh was on my flight from Melbourne. Anyway at the baggage collection I also saw Mike Sheahan. Sheahan spotted Marsh and made dash to speak to him. Next thing I notice Sheahans wife trying to get their bags off as he was too busy talking to Marsh.

Talked to Xavier Ellis at the line for the counter at the servo

Also see JK regularly at Innaloo shops

And saw Mitch Brown and Shae at Target there too

I spotted Danny Frawley chatting to a couple of blokes in my local town as a kid, in about 2002-03.

Excited, I asked him for an autograph. He looked at the blokes he was talking to and said "if I had a dollar for every time someone asked me that!" And grabbed a dollar out of his pocket and gave it to me. He signed my hat and I walked away grateful, yet confused, about the $1 he gave me. I guess he wanted me to give it back to him?

Anyway, I kept the dollar until I spent it on a pack of twisties soon after he got sacked in 2004.

I'd have to be the only Richmond supporter to have benefitted from his time at the club.

I used to work at a drive-thru coffee shop about 10mins from the Adelaide airport. Served Ben Hart and Warren Tredrea a couple of times when they were on their way to make a flight. Both good blokes and happy to have a quick chat whilst I made their coffee.

Though they were in the wrong lane and if they were any normal pleb I would've made them park outside and wait ;)

Met the Sydney Swans team of 09 in Surfers Paradise once, some of them were sober, some of them were pretty drunk, but Goodsey was absolutely smashed and being a complete Di*khead.

Speaking of Goodesy, my son and I saw him on play school the other day and he counted to ten. He sure can count proficiently.

Saw Morabito at the shop buying fruit.

Matty Bode kept looking at mah girls **** in a nighclub. Off chops he was, was with Roo, Wayne Carey and McCartney. We walked away. That was the boring part.

Then later at the bar Bode bought me a bourbon and lemonade. He seemed ok but it was a kind of a 'sorry for perving' drink so felt a bit awkward cos I was tipsy and he was mouth chewingly munted.

Stiffy Joncock threw up on my porch after kissing a good mates sister. Dunno if it was straight after or a while after. Good form Stiffy.

Saw Nigel smart in a newsagency in glenelg about 15 years ago. He walked with an odd strut.

Renewed nathan van berlo and Graham johncock's car rego over the phone when i worked there for 2 weeks

LMAO Spot on about Nigel Not-So. I saw him at a pub and he had a very peculiar strut indeed. Bit of a head wobble LOL.

Went to Uni with former Crow Ruckman Romano Negri. What a huge bloke he was. Walks into the lecture theatre and he WAS the doorway. Massive unit.

My mum was dropping me off to the train station this morning and we stopped at the traffic lights next to a Jeep.
I turned to my left and said "Look, it's Matthew Kruezer!"
My mum said "Who?"
I said "Matthew Kruezer".

I don't blame her, I don't know who he is either.

However if you had told her you saw Matthew Kreuzer I'm sure she would have known.

I once walked through Crown and Dustin Martin suddenly walked past me, we made eye contact for 1 second.

I was legit terrified.

I don't blame her, I don't know who he is either.

However if you had told her you saw Matthew Kreuzer I'm sure she would have known.

M8 pls, she still wouldn't have known, even if I spelt it right.

Most Boring VFL/AFL Player Encounters/Sightings.