• George Castagna

• Best available, yep I knew you'd choose this one ya tool

• A hard hitter like Sonsie

Results are only viewable after voting.

Let me guess ...

amy sedaris acid GIF by truTV’s At Home with Amy Sedaris

With Broad into the later stages of his career, a forward we could turn into a defender seems like a path our recruiting team may go. If he is still on the board at our Second Round pick LOGAN MORRIS looks a player that fits the Stand Rule era.

Position: Medium forward/defender

Size: 192cm

Clubs: Western Jets/Werribee Districts

Now in the top 20 mix for some clubs after showing off his versatility for Vic Metro. The 192cm prospect played the first two games down back before being swung forward for the final two games, which is his natural habitat. Morris against WA kicked 4.1 from 16 disposals, while he also plucked 11 marks (five contested) as he showed off his elite hands and improved his aerobic capacity. He was well held against Vic Country, but it was a rare slip-up after a strong body of work over the past 18 months, personified by his 52 goals for the Jets in the Talent League.

if we could somehow get the first from the suns
id love caddy and morris

if we could somehow get the first from the suns
id love caddy and morris
More chance of getting Demons pick 15.

Our second and third pick total more points than Demons pick 15. If the Demons are trading this to Suns for Pick 4 to then on trade with to West Coast for 1.

Either Nate or Logan should be available at that pick

Is he worth trying to trade up for?

First up, let's have a look at a name that brought the Swagger back to Richmond in 2017.

The nephew of ... Nate

He has many similarities to his uncle. Is he a forward that can play midfield or a midfielder that can play forward.

In essence he is an undersized key forward that lends itself to a game style with an open forward line.

Won't be many applications lol

Players over 190 kicking goals are either Father Son (McCabe, Croft, etc) or Academy like Jed Walter for Gold Coast.

So Nate Caddy and Logan who are both only 6-3 will likely go first round because there ain't any others that played Nationals.

Luke Lloyd could be around at our second round pick. From Sandy Dragons is 193cm and kicks big bags (between 10 and 20) at school footy, also playing well at Dragons but does he have the elite athletic traits to succeed at AFL as other than a third tall or defender.

He missed selection trials for VicMetro because of injury but will be at the National Combine.

Negative ..... we are not getting the next Jack Reiwoldt out of this draft.

Positive ..... probably if we where not going to have a first round pick in any draft I would take this one.
Morris will not go first round.

Is he worth trying to trade up for?

First up, let's have a look at a name that brought the Swagger back to Richmond in 2017.

The nephew of ... Nate

He has many similarities to his uncle. Is he a forward that can play midfield or a midfielder that can play forward.

In essence he is an undersized key forward that lends itself to a game style with an open forward line.

Looks a plodder to me.

Except he has no athleticism, compared to Gourdis, and looks like he reads the play well, compared to Gourdis, and has a great left peg, compared to Gourdis.
Often difficult to tell athleticism from highlights, his combine numbers probably tell you where he is at .... ESPN rank him as 14th best player in draft .... if he had elite endurance you could see his marking and kicking being very damaging on the wing.

Athletic compared to Gourdis was the criteria, not many were.
Agree he looked a good reader of the play, got the right spots and seemed to roam far and wide, but wingman seems a bit of a stretch. Seems more of a CHF, not overly quick but a bit of a natural footballer. What's more he's a Tassie forward, good enough for me.

Goalkicker, GOALkicker GOALKICKER!

With a serious lack of goals this year, maybe what we need to add to the list at this year's Draft are the best goalkickers and Jack Delean would tell you himself that is he.

And he was at it again on the weekend in the SANFL U18 finals for South Adelaide's win over Central Districts.

Utilised almost exclusively inside attacking 50, Delean delved into his bag of tricks and got dangerous around goal. He ended up with 3.3 from nine touches and three marks, showcasing his craft by knowing when to stay down, where to stay down, and how to crumb the ball once it came down. He was far too good one-on-one and finished best on the snap, taking a mile when given an inch. His third major at the start of term four put South 29 points ahead and out of reach.

In 2017 it was three young small forwards that changed our fortunes .... maybe that is the well we should be going back to.

I know we really like Shai Bolton #2 - Lance Collard. West Coast NGA but has all the talent in the world. Can do things others can’t.

Not sure if he’s around at our first pick so may need to move up the order.

so where has it been said that the club has a "win now" stance? if real, they need to be tested for a gasleak down there. they are off their ****en head

LOL.

Of all time, come on mate. You have KPFs kicking 70+ goals taken in the 70s but Jack Ross breaking into the best 22 a few years in as a second rounder is an all time bargain...
Had to re-read that a dozen times. FFS … I like Jack Ross, but best value picks ever!
Give me a truckload of that stuff!

National Draft 23 - after this year we all need therapy