chikka ferguson
Panthers to win in a cracker.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Reckon the boys down at Broadbeach will be a bit sick in the guts at the moment....losing in the first final to Morningside on the last kick of the day and now seeing the Panthers in a Prelim Final....
i didn't realize they started the finals in round 21. aspley would feeling a bit sick as well. 2nd and 4th qtr cost them 16 goals to 6
How may goals did Aspleys leadership group give to panthers with undisciplined acts Damo?Aspley had Panthers,Broady,Suns on toast during home and away games,common denominator is lack of discipline from certain players.Should have finished 3rd as led these teams in last qtr and with their record against Vultures,should be hosting this weeks Prelim.
Broady should feel sick.Led by 40 plus 2nd term.No credit given to Panthers for the come from behind win.Only 2 clubs could have achieved this.Panthers and Southport.
How may goals did Aspleys leadership group give to panthers with undisciplined acts Damo?Aspley had Panthers,Broady,Suns on toast during home and away games,common denominator is lack of discipline from certain players.Should have finished 3rd as led these teams in last qtr and with their record against Vultures,should be hosting this weeks Prelim.
Broady should feel sick.Led by 40 plus 2nd term.No credit given to Panthers for the come from behind win.Only 2 clubs could have achieved this.Panthers and Southport.
I think you are missing the point Chikka old boy, enjoy your greatness while it lasts as the new boys on the block look like they will make up a lot of ground on the competition next year - As dammo has pointed out Aspley have a wealth of young blokes who can play and a club house and buisness sense that will gaurantee an influx of good players abeit from down south or even some of the boys going around up here - I think the giant may well be waking from its long time slumber, the only state league side North of the Brisbane River will be a force in the NEAFL just like Zillmere should have been in the QAFL but for funding issues in the past. One poor Qrt of footy (which I would put down to lack of experiance) cost them plenty this year and as you pointed out poor discipline was a contributing factor - once this is sorted out watch out for a reversal of roles with the more traditional clubs.
You should finish top 2 next year then.
"They" should finish 2nd Chikka, that would be a fair estimate, the more traditional sides will struggle year after year from here on in to get through on their name alone, the leauge has caught up with the times - unlike in the past most players dont play for the jumper or for their team mates any more its all about the hoot they can get and when they can get it, unless you are a young bloke and your head gets filled with the play for us crap and we will get you drafted - no substantial income and expenditure no substantial players, that has why Southport has been so sucsessfull over the years.
Just like the basics of the game Snorkle the basics of good quality people don't change. Nothing like a dreamer but i guess. Strangely enough there are highly moralled people who play for the love of the game out there - who can play and a lot of them will be on display for you to watch tomorrow at Redland. Take a leaf from Speedy Unit - obviously a smart bloke. You make excuses for Aspley and inexperience - that is rubbish - you change position to fit what is happening at the time to justify your own decisions.
Injury, List Management, People Management, Conditions, General availability etc etc are all key issues that you as a very loud fence coach may not understand. Money alone doesn't create success - a shallow thought - there is so much background that people like you don't appear to understand.
Aspley may be on the right path but there is no set formula for winning that identifies money as a key factor. Not everybody is wired like you.
Maybe give some credit to Russell Evans for his role in this.
Just like the basics of the game Snorkle the basics of good quality people don't change. Nothing like a dreamer but i guess. Strangely enough there are highly moralled people who play for the love of the game out there - who can play and a lot of them will be on display for you to watch tomorrow at Redland. Take a leaf from Speedy Unit - obviously a smart bloke. You make excuses for Aspley and inexperience - that is rubbish - you change position to fit what is happening at the time to justify your own decisions.
Injury, List Management, People Management, Conditions, General availability etc etc are all key issues that you as a very loud fence coach may not understand. Money alone doesn't create success - a shallow thought - there is so much background that people like you don't appear to understand.
Aspley may be on the right path but there is no set formula for winning that identifies money as a key factor. Not everybody is wired like you.
Maybe give some credit to Russell Evans for his role in this.
Not sure why any young fella would go an play at Aspley if they played at any of the current NEAFL sides TBH if they were looking to get drafted. You don't get drafted by playing for a specific club at NEAFL level, you are drafted by playing well in the U18 carnival and for your senior club thereafter.
TBH from what I've been told aspley isn't any better or worse from a coaching perspective than most of the NEAFL clubs. Very few kids chase a $$ when they are still aspiring to play AFL footy from my experience. Its more about how they are treated at their football club that matters.
Snorkle - a club that survives on other ppls misery (pokies) must warm the cockles of your heart??
Not sure why any young fella would go an play at Aspley if they played at any of the current NEAFL sides TBH if they were looking to get drafted. You don't get drafted by playing for a specific club at NEAFL level, you are drafted by playing well in the U18 carnival and for your senior club thereafter.
TBH from what I've been told aspley isn't any better or worse from a coaching perspective than most of the NEAFL clubs. Very few kids chase a $$ when they are still aspiring to play AFL footy from my experience. Its more about how they are treated at their football club that matters.
Snorkle - a club that survives on other ppls misery (pokies) must warm the cockles of your heart??
I blame Mt Gravatt's runner. He was shithouse last week.
Is it worth Morningside turning up? How shit are they?
I blame Mt Gravatt's runner. He was shithouse last week.
Is it worth Morningside turning up? How shit are they?
Big win by Morningside today. Had control all game. Played all aspects of finals footy to the tee. Maybe MT Gravatt were a bit flat from last weeks game in Darwin, but they were really pressured out of the game by Morningside, whose defence was exceptional today.