Never thought it would come to this

Re: From a Carlton Supporter....

Our list is not a seasoned, battle hardened bunch expect for Black/Power/Browny, they will have ups and downs.

Be realistic, apart from the abovementioned veterans we have Rich/Rockliff/Redden carrying the mantle. Others like OBrien etc look up to this bunch and you can feel the vibe when these guys have an off day. Give them time. I am not pleased about this start either but we can't squarely lay the blame on Vossy or on the playing group.

We've had 6 players debut I think this year? (Polec, Lester, Beams, Bewick, McCauley and Retzclaff) Then we have the 08 class of Rich, Redden, Rockliff and Banfield who are being relied on far too much for 3rd year players. O'brien also who had only played one game before this year and we're going to most likely see a few more debuts and Harwood should come back into the team at some stage this year. We're going to be putting up with inconsistent games for quite some time. Its crap to be winless but it's not surprising with how many 18-21 year olds we have playing. As long as we have Hadley picking guys like O'brien and Retzclaff late in the draft we will get there eventually.

Gibbo, I notice you keep putting a 'c' in Retzlaff's name.

Sorry to be picky.

Stocks vs Weevil

now that is a battle worthy of a full gabba!!!!!

My issue with you Weevs is you offer nothing really in the way of opinion, your opinion is not to really have any ideas, just back the club and the direction our esteemed leaders take us in.

The greatest mistake one can make is to think is that people who are coaching have the answers. Let me tell you that when you work with people who aren't performing there are few answers. Vossy either uses the rest of the season to try things or stick with his current methods. One or the other

My biggest issue is that regardless of what we want to do with our list we are basically stuck with what we have. So we need to grow these blokes as MEN. I think the boys needs to spend some time working on personal growth, I think mentally we have a week bunch. Adcock is the only bloke out there (apart from Brown, Black and Power) who has any real obvious leadership qualities and they were apparent from day one with him.

Our boys would be at there absolute lowest, when you are down you go into survival mode where you look after number 1. These boys need an out of football experience where they get their self esteem back up so they can return to work feeling like capable people who are able to achieve. Maybe Voss should send them all out for a couple of days in our schools, hospitals and charities.

Apparently Ratten doesnt have 1 tactical fiber in his body, yet we have lost 1 game in 6 rounds so far....care to explain the difference then between Brisbane and Carlton.

Tanking?

That is the thing for me. We have had a number of games where the players have tired their guts out.

I can understand a young team dropping their bundle from time to time and some disappointing losses along the way. But they have to be interspersed with some absolutely-give-everything-you-got games. If not then I think Voss in is in real strife.

As others have said I feel sick about last night’s game, without doubt our worst loss in a long time.
But I watched the last quarter again and by god they tried. It really was a brilliant effort from both teams. I was so cranky and frustrated last night that I did not fully appreciate the effort the boys put it...and how bloody unlucky we were...

Yeah. I, like many, have let the emotions rule. Whatever happens - never say any team did not try. Still not good enough,tho.

Stocks vs Weevil

now that is a battle worthy of a full gabba!!!!!

My issue with you Weevs is you offer nothing really in the way of opinion, your opinion is not to really have any ideas, just back the club and the direction our esteemed leaders take us in.

The greatest mistake one can make is to think is that people who are coaching have the answers. Let me tell you that when you work with people who aren't performing there are few answers.

Off the top of my head: I hate the jumper, thought/think we way overpaid for Fev, think we should have taken Heppell and Darling, think Mitch should play CHF or CHB, not deep forward, think Green should be playing forward, think Banners should be on the wing, think Beams is wasted if not playing in the guts.

Probably posted about half of those thoughts before anyone here else did.

Just because I don’t shout them from the rooftop and ram them down everybody else’s throats every second post does not mean I don’t have thoughts of my own.

...I see loads of people here shooting their mouths off, spouting their opinions as fact. Does not impress me in the slightest.

Off the top of my head: I hate the jumper, thought/think we way overpaid for Fev, think we should have taken Heppell and Darling, think Mitch should play CHF or CHB, not deep forward, think Green should be playing forward, think Banners should be on the wing, think Beams is wasted if not playing in the guts.

Probably posted about half of those thoughts before anyone here else did. Just because I don’t shout them from the rooftop and ram them down everybody else’s throats every second post does not mean I don’t have thoughts of my own.

...I see loads of people here shooting their mouths off, spouting their opinions as fact. Does not impress me in the slightest.

God Complex:D

Onya Acu old mate. You stick it up goebles.

Maybe Voss should send them all out for a couple of days in our schools, hospitals and charities.

I reckon most of the players have been to more hospitals and been involved in more charities then you or I;).

I reckon most of the players have been to more hospitals and been involved in more charities then you or I;).[/QUOTE]

I am not talking about rocking up, signing a few things and taking off. Mate, i am talking about getting the self worth/self esteem up in a day or 2 so our boys are mentally able to take on the bombers.

episode-01-04-1024.jpg

I reckon most of the players have been to more hospitals and been involved in more charities then you or I;).[/QUOTE]

I am not talking about rocking up, signing a few things and taking off. Mate, i am talking about getting the self worth/self esteem up in a day or 2 so our boys are mentally able to take on the bombers.

Nor am I bro and fix the use of the quotation up. I expect far better things off you when you are sober:p.

Apologies.

How would you get the boys up for the clash this weekend

A. Flog them on the track
B. Take them back to school on the tactics we use and then systematically go through them on the track.
C. A day at Dreamworld
D. A week of reflection- look at personality types, what makes us tick etc etc
E. Normal training week
F. See you Wednesday fellas, have a break from the club and freshen up.

Apologies.

B. Take them back to school on the tactics we use and then systematically go through them on the track.
C. A day at Dreamworld
E. Normal training week
G. Hypnotherapy to cure their fear of the ball.;)

Apologies.

C. A day at Dreamworld
E. Normal training week

A. Not sure that they need it. If they are not collectively embarrassed by that performance torture will not do the trick.
B. Prefer that myself.
C. Shithole. Plus too close to the Gold Coast. Take them up the Bunya Mountains and make em go birdwatching or something.
D. Could do that up the Bunyas while feeding the possums.
E. Not sure that this week will be that normal for the club, or us supporters for that matter. I am not looking forward to the crap I will receive of all 5.35 footy followers at work tomorrow.
F. No worries. Got a good book and some nice music so will not be torturing myself with the wrist slitting. When Bill Shankly said “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that” he lied.

But he is only a bay mod.

I forgot that my poor record would count against me.

To be honest, I have concerns for our club, our members, our bigfooty board and my marriage. I obviously put this in order of importance!:thumbsu:

Well played gentlemen (and I use the term loosely).

:p :D

Never thought it would come to this