Opinion New AFC HQ: We're on like Donkey Kong!

What should we do?

What exactly are you asking?

This seems to be a classic 'old man yells at cloud' meme, but the cloud is Labor.
Someone with half a brain could figure it out, here’s a hint, there’s a question mark at the end of it.

But I notice you are making a habit of attempting to pick at my posts only for your attempt to be cringeworthy or just dumb, then you slink away.

You need to lift your game and try to get a new role model other than Jack is Back.

Someone with half a brain could figure it out, here’s a hint, there’s a question mark at the end of it.

But I notice you are making a habit of attempting to pick at my posts only for your attempt to be cringeworthy or just dumb, then you slink away.

You need to lift your game and try to get a new role model other than Jack is Back.

Look if i'm going to be honest i still think you're a Port supporter.

Are you saying that the Brompton development was going to fundamentally address housing and rental affordability in Adelaide?

Is that really what you're saying? Have you seen the proposed development?

Are you saying that the Brompton development was going to fundamentally address housing and rental affordability in Adelaide?

You would think that, but that would be just another stupid observation you are owning up to.

No I’m not saying that at all, why would you even suggest that?

It’s been well noted that the tender that won had less open space and more residential, therefore was bringing in more economic benefit.

Mal has questioned this weighting, that’s the basis of the review.

So to then stack the Board and give them the aim of more housing, means they too should come with the same decision.

No one decision is going to fix housing shortage, it’s going to be a number of projects and policy change, this project will add more housing than the Crows proposal.

Seriously dude, use your brain before you try and be a smart arse.

You would think that, but that would be just another stupid observation you are owning up to.

No I’m not saying that at all, why would you even suggest that?

It’s been well noted that the tender that won had less open space and more residential, therefore was bringing in more economic benefit.

Mal has questioned this weighting, that’s the basis of the review.

So to then stack the Board and give them the aim of more housing, means they too should come with the same decision.

No one decision is going to fix housing shortage, it’s going to be a number of projects and policy change, this project will add more housing than the Crows proposal.

Seriously dude, use your brain before you try and be a smart arse.
The winning Tender is the best outcome for the State.

The overblown review is about Mali's ego. Especially if it is overturned.

Yeah would be great for our Club, but this kind of shit happened a bit under Weatherill.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Yeah would be great for our Club, but this kind of s**t happened a bit under Weatherill.

Won’t happen. How can it when you’ve just announced the aim for the new board. “Sort out the housing but by the way we are taking some away for the Crows”

So the State Governments seven newly appointed Renewal SA Board members will be charged with tackling challenges in housing market failure and a shortage of affordable homes and rentals across the state.

So how much are Labor spending on a PR stunt to review a contract that helped with the above aim?

That’s why the decision always seemed fine on the surface. As much as it would be nice to have a footy oval in the suburb, is now the right time? Especially given it’s on the doorstep of parklands.

What exactly are you asking?

This seems to be a classic 'old man yells at cloud' meme, but the cloud is Labor.

Pretty obvious I’d have thought. But if it needs to be spelt out to you then you’re incapable of comprehending anyway. But to give you a lead in the right direction, Labor are saying we need more housing stock, which is correct. Now compare the winning tender and ours with that in mind.

Yeah would be great for our Club, but this kind of s**t happened a bit under Weatherill.

I think the review is fair. Good business to periodically review these appointed board outcomes here and there. Mali does have a conflict though as he lives not far from that site. Would be great for the suburb and I reckon the best outcome, but lack of housing is a hot issue right now.

Every Tender is reviewed by Renewal SA.

Normal process.

He is either grandstanding, or pushing for a different outcome.

I hope it is not the other option.

The Tender went through a fair process and the best outcome for the State.

Not the best outcome for a Football Club, or politicians personal electorate.

yeah, I don't care about the state. ;) I care more about the Crows.

Would us leaving west lakes earlier then 2040 or whenever our lease is up improve house much more then us getting Brompton?? I know it’s not changing but looking at things outside the box

Arguable - With the explosion of womens football, there's a shortage of ovals atm for footy.

Only 500m closer to Adelaide than Footy Park.
So obviously location wasn't the issue.......
What has that got to do with it?

I'll go to Alberton and sit in the Williams stand and reminisce about the games I watched there with my Dad.

I'll take the kids through the museum and indoctrinate them in our history.

I'll have a drink and some food on the deck of the clubrooms with my Dad watching some footy.

I'll take them to the shop and buy them some merch.

That's a great day out that we would never get at West Lakes.

Mate For all the discussions I have had with Elite both good and bad, One thing I can guarantee, He is not and never will be a Port Supporter.