thetradesman
- Sep 15, 2013
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Arsenal, Browns, Clips, Renegades
Both won't win one in the next five years!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
lol you are as delusional as Hird
Marginally better my ass, we are 10 goals better than both those sides and about 6 wins better a season, we have just as many if not more young blokes coming through, we are so far ahead of Carlton and Richmond it's not funny.
You could pick 8 teams to win the flag in 10 years time...and be unlikely to pick even a grand finalist - 10 years is a long stretch of time.....lists will be completely unrecognisable by then. Most people can't pick the 8 one year in advance, let alone the premier in 5-10 years time.At a stretch you can look at a 10 year window and I can't see any of the three winning one in that time frame. So anything beyond that is purely a stab in the dark.
I disagree, you guys have played on emotion a lot the past season and a half but that will only go so far. Your opinion is your own but I think Essendons list is quite ordinary.
haha most teams would capitulate totally under the pressure essendon has been under rather than perform better. If this ASADA stuff is put to rest they will be mentally stronger than a lot of teams in the AFL. guess we arent like gold coast and sydney and GWS and had everything handed to us on a silver platterI disagree, you guys have played on emotion a lot the past season and a half but that will only go so far. Your opinion is your own but I think Essendons list is quite ordinary.
haha most teams would capitulate totally under the pressure essendon has been under rather than perform better. If this ASADA stuff is put to rest they will be mentally stronger than a lot of teams in the AFL. guess we arent like gold coast and sydney and GWS and had everything handed to us on a silver platter[/QUOTE]
No you aren't like us at all, you are blatant drug cheats and were salary cap cheats. Glass houses chief.
haha most teams would capitulate totally under the pressure essendon has been under rather than perform better. If this ASADA stuff is put to rest they will be mentally stronger than a lot of teams in the AFL. guess we arent like gold coast and sydney and GWS and had everything handed to us on a silver platter
Heppell = Conca ( heppell is better)Joe Daniher will be a superstar, Heppell, Hibberd, Zaharakis, Myers, Hooker, Hurley and Carlisle are just hitting there prime, Z. Merrett, J. Merett Gleeson, Ashby and Dalgleish are as good as any of Richmond and Carltons kids, add in Watson, Goddard, Stanton and Ryder who still have 3 or 4 years of good Football left and we are not in as bad shape as you think.
Hooker is actually very good....Heppell = Conca ( heppell is better)
Hibberd = Deledio ( deledio is better)
Zaharakis = Martin ( Martin is better)
Myers? Lol!
Hooker = Rance ( Rance much better)
Hurley = Grimes ( Hurley is better)
Carlisle = Reiwoldt ( Jack heaps better
Now the kids.
Z. Merrett = Lennon ( much the same)
J. Merrett = Ellis ( Ellis is better)
Gleeson = No one of our kids he's a gun
Ashby? Get serious! Conca is better than him.
Carlton are on a similar level to Richmond but rely heavily on older players who are nearing the end. They need a proper rebuild and will spend a few years in the bottom 6-8 before rebounding.
Rance is the best one on one defender in the comp.Hooker is actually very good....
Heppell = Conca ( heppell is better)
Hibberd = Deledio ( deledio is better)
Zaharakis = Martin ( Martin is better)
Myers? Lol!
Hurley = Grimes ( Hurley is better)
Carlisle = Reiwoldt ( Jack heaps better
Now the kids.
Z. Merrett = Lennon ( much the same)
J. Merrett = Ellis ( Ellis is better)
Gleeson = No one of our kids he's a gun
Ashby? Get serious! Conca is better than him.
Hahaha, champagne stuff.
Rance is not better than Hooker
Riewoldt is 3 years older than Carlisle
Deledio is 3 years older than Hibberd(compare him to Watson or Goddard NOT BETTER)
Debatable if Martin is better than Zaharakis
LOL at Myers all you like but can play
Ashby will be a good player no doubt about that.
Only one you got right was Ellis better than J. Merrett
You also conveniently left out Joe Daniher, who you gonna compare him with? Vickery lol
Carlton are on a similar level to Richmond but rely heavily on older players who are nearing the end. They need a proper rebuild and will spend a few years in the bottom 6-8 before rebounding.
So you think Carlisle is going to win 2 Coleman's?
Martin this year has been one of the best players in the league, he's a gun much better than Zaharakis ( I would love him at the tigers though)
Dank her might be good and might not be, who knows.
haha right, take a look at the team on the weekend and tell me which "old" players we rely on http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5889
I'll grant you Chris Judd, that's it. Bigfooty's fascination with youth is more important than having a good team, how did that work out for Melbourne?
It's easy to sprout bullshit rhetoric without backing it up.
No mate the question is do you think Riewoldt will win 2 more Colemans? when looking at a list going forward it matters not what a player has done in the past, no Carlisle won't win 2 colemans but I expect him to be playing better football for Essendon longer into the future than Riewoldt will for Richmond. Martin one of the best players in the comp? get out of town, very good player yes but what's he done that Zaharakis hasn't done or will do?
Look at Martins stats before saying he isn't.
Reiwoldt is 26 and is still in the top 3 - 5 forwards in the game, do you think Carlisle can be like that?