Hope thommo can put this week behind them
Who will be next coach of Thomo ?
Peter Bugden be someone that they will look into ?
Hope thommo can put this week behind them
Decnt list with a few holes. Will attract some interest i recon.Who will be next coach of Thomo ?
Who will be next coach of Thomo ?
Yeah, I reckon they may ask you Peter
I would think so, juts looking at scores their best footy has been right up there this seasonNot Peter mate just thought of him as coach who may want to get back in the game but should get few applying no doubt not sure ?
Just on time spent in the current role, would not be surprised to see a change at CreekMost likely only team to have new coach next season. All other sides would be safe i would of assume
Kidding surely? We’ll see plenty of new coaches in division 2Most likely only team to have new coach next season. All other sides would be safe i would of assume
Kidding surely? We’ll see plenty of new coaches in division 2
Diamo coach has been there a long time. No idea about the bloke but a lifespan of even the best coach is limited.Who is in trouble in division 2
Eltham- King ? if miss on premiership maybe not safe ??
Banyule - Coach safe
Whittlesea - Harvey will be safe young list they building
Thomo - Looking ? interesting who it will attract or my look within ?
Fitzroy Stars - Heta would go around
Diamo Creek - Maybe not safe if miss finals again but injuries he might get another chance ?
St Marys - Safe
Watsonia - New coach safe won 3 games already Dont wont 3rd in coach in 3 seasons
Epping - Think signed 2 year deal safe
PDiamo coach has been there a long time. No idea about the bloke but a lifespan of even the best coach is limited.
2 year stint for Epping coach maybe but a senior side who didn’t score a goal on the weekend is never safe (doubtfull it was the coaches fault)
Saw result. One sided in average conditions. Just proves again you don’t know what Stars you’ll get on the day.On the money here... Interesting to see how Thommo bounce back tomorrow.
Hearing Hayes definitely not going on in 2020. Shame as I’ve only ever heard great reports about the guy. Thomastown would be derillict in their duties to not enquireP
Pretty sure Epping coach locked in as he was suppose to take over 2020 but they lost coach on the eve of the season.
Agree with Diamo coach might be in trouble ?
Good effort making the grand final. Unfortunately against North Heidelberg who were just far to good for division 2 (and proving it now). All the boys seem to have good reviews of him.Hearing Hayes definitely not going on in 2020. Shame as I’ve only ever heard great reports about the guy. Thomastown would be derillict in their duties to not enquire
I know our guys at Lower rate him highly. His players def respect himGood effort making the grand final. Unfortunately against North Heidelberg who were just far to good for division 2 (and proving it now). All the boys seem to have good reviews of him.
Hey Goona shame it ended that way esp with your footy pedigree. Not sure what they were actually thinking as I know the Lower Plenty Bears really rated you. You tried at one bears maybe should give the lower ones a try 1 day. Any club would be a better place with your coaching ability being parted onto players. Always enjoyed our pre and post match banter at Para Rd and it’s your shout next......don’t think I forget that easy.G'day all,
I know how the truth can get a little stretched on here so to put the rumours to bed.
On Tuesday, I notified the club of my intention not to seek reappointment for season 2020. It was my intention to coach out the remainder of the season. Last night the club informed me that they thought it was in the best interest of the club for me to end my tenure immediately.
I'm proud of what we have been able to achieve as a club during my time and wish the club all the best for the remainder of the season and the future.
Good effort making the grand final. Unfortunately against North Heidelberg who were just far to good for division 2 (and proving it now). All the boys seem to have good reviews of him.
Panthers will be looking surely if they don’t win the flag.So with potentially we saying two jobs up for grabs with Thomastown and Diamond creek which one is most appealing ?
Would they go with untried or look for tried coach ??
Panthers will be looking surely if they don’t win the flag.
Pretty hard finding quality coaches these days. Take a lot of time. Not sure who’s available
iM cOnfident yOur frieNd will find something eventuAllyYeah and clubs don't tend go for untried. Was talking to family friend of mine who been an assistant for few years at few clubs and said missed on few jobs last year. Guess its hard for clubs and younger aspiring coaches wanting to have a crack . But who knows might few jobs in all divisions this yeah and he might land one . Maybe i suggest him to look at lower division like Div 3 might couple jobs their as well up for grabs
iM cOnfident yOur frieNd will find something eventuAlly
I’m hearing that Fitzroy stars have sacked there assistant coaching? I thought the coach goes first not the assistants Can anyone confirm this
Could be absolutely anything. Bloke might not rock up, abuse people or got in a fight at a function. Really no point speculatingHavent seen that advertised anywhere interesting like you said the assistant to go first strange or less Senior coach putting his assistant under the bus
I’ve heard from a player today they were told last night Apparently the club has gone in a different direction is what they told them both. It will be interesting because one of them is the reserves coach ApparentlyCould be absolutely anything. Bloke might not rock up, abuse people or got in a fight at a function. Really no point speculating