• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

NFNL Div 3 2020

He’s on Box Hills list and they want him to play Div 1
Thought that would be the case. If only the power didn't fall over in the finals and won the flag he would've been able to stay, as the VFL Standard is at a level no less than Division 2. Great young player who no doubt will end up back at the power in years to come.

Continued the growth of youth into the senior ranks which will help with the development over the next few years. We spoke alot about the KIDS at Mernda this year and they have all stay as one. Exciting times head with a young developing list.
Mernda landing a lot of players. Have they lost many?
Only player of substance wanting out is Brad Dimech who has had his clearance back to
ROXBURGH PARK denied by Mernda FC due to him having a contract for next year. Fingers crossed he stays as his a ripper bloke.

Continued the growth of youth into the senior ranks which will help with the development over the next few years. We spoke alot about the KIDS at Mernda this year and they have all stay as one. Exciting times head with a young developing list. Only player of substance wanting out is Brad Dimech who has had his clearance back to
ROXBURGH PARK denied by Mernda FC due to him having a contract for next year. Fingers crossed he stays as his a ripper bloke.
At the end of the day, suburban footy “contracts” actually mean bugger all, they can deny all they like because if it goes to appeal it’s irrelevant cause his going to a higher division and a different league.

That’s not correct at all, they are actually water tight.

There is certainly no clause for changing leagues and or higher grade besides VFL and AFL

That’s not correct at all, they are actually water tight.

There is certainly no clause for changing leagues and or higher grade besides VFL and AFL
What I’m saying is that clubs think that they can hold people on contracts for breaking them but when the clubs break them by not paying whrn agreed or what was agreed it’s a different story that’s why contracts mean stuff all it’s just a bit of paper

Mernda was sitting on 46/46 points most games last year, not sure how recruits will make it in - under 19s not home grown will be 3 points and all other recruits will be 3-4 points, my guess is many wont be happy if they are landing in the 12pm team

This being the case could stacked ressies team be the team to halt Heidelberg west case for back to back flags in the 2s?

I
If a club has met their requirements they are very hard to break.

I think you would be surprised.
I don’t think a club should stand in a contracted players way unless he is headed to an opposing club. If a player crossed with a coach and said coach gets shafted then he should be entitled to return to previous club

Which clubs best and fairests are actually playing/hanging round at their clubs, not many seem to be staying
Morang - Hall injured
Coulson - leaving?
McDowell - Laurimar rumours?
Malone - Lower
Dimech - Roxy
Curtiss - Retired?
Irons and Ryall - staying
Thompson - staying

If a club has met their requirements they are very hard to break.

I think you would be surprised.
No it wouldn’t mate because it’s not a legal binding contract, it’s an agreement and basically a moral agreement to do the right thing by each other. If it goes to appeals he will get to where he wants to go.

Which clubs best and fairests are actually playing/hanging round at their clubs, not many seem to be staying
Morang - Hall injured
Coulson - leaving?
McDowell - Laurimar rumours?
Malone - Lower
Dimech - Roxy
Curtiss - Retired?
Irons and Ryall - staying
Thompson - staying
Ben Curtiss has retired

No it wouldn’t mate because it’s not a legal binding contract, it’s an agreement and basically a moral agreement to do the right thing by each other. If it goes to appeals he will get to where he wants to go.
AFL Vic will uphold it. If you take it to court maybe you’d get off.

Mernda are going to have a lot of headaches with points. Those under 19s recruits one of them played 6 TAC games... That’s 4 just there.

AFL Vic will uphold it. If you take it to court maybe you’d get off.

Mernda are going to have a lot of headaches with points. Those under 19s recruits one of them played 6 TAC games... That’s 4 just there.
There is zero chance they uphold it, you’re right with the points though, if they were close last year and then add the new senior recruits from EDFL which would be 3-4 pointers and there’s a few of them they’ll have to shuffle things around. You’d have to feel for the younger boys at the club that will be pushed aside, I’m tipping the new blokes won’t be playing two’s footy

Last edited by a moderator:

NFNL Div 3 2020