RichosGuns

Oct 16, 2006
your house
So?

- Personally a mate of mine played Poker a bit with some Richmond guys. He said Troy Simmonds and Nathan Brown were fair shit blokes but maybe thats just because they have higher profiles. He said Shane Tuck was a top bloke and Greg Tivendale was a pretty nice guy.

- I've met Cleve Hughes, Luke McGuane and Jack Riewoldt at the Hawthorne before. Luke and Jack were okay but Jack is arrogant as f**k, Cleve was a bit of a dick

- I spoke to Pettifer and Brett Deledio after training once and Petts seemed like a good guy, Deledio was pretty shy and introverted

Never really seen them as I'm over here in Adelaide unless its at one of those post-match functions. Deledio seemed quite shy...

Richo is a champ...

When I saw them at the after match function, it was really hard to get Tucky's signature because he was always having a conversation with other RFC supporters.

Ive met Tambling and Polo and thought they were both top blokes especially Bling. Because i had a newborn who was maybe 4 months old then and plus im a young married father only 23 atm. He was asking me all sort of questions about my son and was talking to me about his family and so on and i thought this bloke is a well spoken boy and way mature for his age. He also told me how he wants to succeed in football and be a champ. Thats why to this day and ever since i met him i believe in him and that he will come on and become a star.
Richo is also a top bloke and i thought matt white was a bit up himself.

Ive once met mark coughlan, one of my friends went out with him, hes a very nice man, amazingly decent and polite, slightly shy but a true gentleman.

Really? I met Coughlan also and he came accross as an arogant, rude type of person. Met Richo and Stafford at the same time and those two were absolute stars, especially Richo. He cops his fair of slack but he is a great guy and very down to earth. I have also met Tivendale, nice guy.

I met Greg Miller and he was nice, also met Mark Caffey and he seemed a decent bloke. Met Cogs once and he signed my son's jumper and had a bit of a chat, he was good too.

Wayne Campbell came over and talked to my son and made him feel special, it was at a time when he was deciding whether to follow Richmond or Collingwood (like his Mum) and since that day he has been a Tigers fan! Thank you Wayne:thumbsu:

Really? I met Coughlan also and he came accross as an arogant, rude type of person. Met Richo and Stafford at the same time and those two were absolute stars, especially Richo. He cops his fair of slack but he is a great guy and very down to earth. I have also met Tivendale, nice guy.

cogs = gun bloke:thumbsu:

even footy players have bad days mate;):)

Shane Tuck one hell of a good bloke. Comes across very humble.

Also a shout out to Wayne Campbell. Down from Brissy and watched the boys trained at Punt Rd, Wayne came over to myself and an old bloke sitting next to me and took the time to have a good yarn all off his own bat. Good guy.

Also Neville Crowe is one hell of a nice bloke.

I had a long chat with Cogs in his first year and I came away thinking he was arrogant, but after another meeting or two realised it was just very healthy self confidence - nothing wrong with that.

Walking in Collingwood one day there's a honk of a car horn and this big black four wheel drive pulls up next to me. I'm expecting some shady dude offering me drugs, so when the window goes down and there's Richo stopping for a chat I'm amazed. Never seen him put a foot wrong, unless it's having a go at team mates kicking the ball ten meters over his head for the umpteenth time.

On the down side Ty Zantuck could improve his people skills, Greg Stafford also had a healthy opinion of himself that didn't translate well.

Met Tucky, Hartigan, Kane Johnson, Richo and Raines out one night after a win this season. Tucky is always a top bloke, always up for a chat, and always well bahaved. Sugar the same. I was quite blind so it was surprising that they were so nice to me and didnt just tell me to **** off. Out of the lot, Hartigan was the best fun. I was pretty cut when he got delisted cos he is such a nice bloke.

Hahaha freezer! I met him at a bar once last year, and he was off his nut!! He got kicked out by the bouncer, it was hilarious!!

He was a champ tho.
My wife and I and my young son stopped off for a bite to eat at a Richmond Cafe one day and Free and Wiggers were there. He noticed my boy staring at him and came over to the table to invite him over to share lunch with him. My boy cherishes that 15 mins to this day. Top bloke Freezer:thumbsu:

Chris Hyde and Chris Newman, act like they're your mates, even introduced themselves (as if I didn't know who they were!).

Think I saw Luke McGuane at Muse last night with a very nice looking chick.
Not totally sure though it was from a distance.
If he was I like the boy, good taste

Nicest: Matthew Knights, Kane Johnson, Richo and apparently Daniel Jackson is a top bloke, my friends were in the same year as him at carey. A bit of a jock, but had time for everyone. Joel Bowden's brother Kane was a teacher at my school, probably the best teacher i've ever had, runs a charity now called the Lighthouse Foundation if i remember correctly. I met Joel through him...all the bowdens are great blokes. Rodan was a nice guy, came to our school in the middle of '04 but despite the on field situation was a genuinely happy and friendly guy.

Rudest: Nick Daffy. I went to training once in early '95 and while Knighta stayed back for an hour signing autographs, Daffy got in his porsche and nearly ran over 3 kids trying to get away from punt road. Actually side swiped a couple at low speed (didnt hurt them or anything). When i heard him commentating for SEN this year i was going to ring up and abuse them for hiring such an ass clown.

i bumped into tom roach .. daffy richo and rainesy last year at spearmint rhinos in the city .. all seemed pritty laid back and didint really want much attention n were round the bar fair bit .. all looked like top blokes thoo .. didint c em givin the dancers a cent tho heeh

Rudest: Nick Daffy. I went to training once in early '95 and while Knighta stayed back for an hour signing autographs, Daffy got in his porsche and nearly ran over 3 kids trying to get away from punt road. Actually side swiped a couple at low speed (didnt hurt them or anything). When i heard him commentating for SEN this year i was going to ring up and abuse them for hiring such an ass clown.

Daffy is famous for the line "Don't you know who I am"

Yeah we know who you are Nick. You're the guy who played above himself for a year to get a huge three year contract and then did nothing.

You rarely get a nasty one, although Daffy and Campbell have rubbed me up the wrong way on occasions and other times they've been okay.

You wanna go to the B&F, and that's when they're at their best and everyone's their mate lol

Richo my favourite, followed by Rainsey, Foley and Chris Hyde. Knighta was the nicest of them all I reckon. Weightman will have a beer with anyone lol

Nicest/Rudest Richmond Players