Opinion NMFC Board Cricket ThreadII - Windies, Big Bash, Pakistan.

I get where you're coming from Czero..Im in 2 minds about this

Firstly you get taught to stay in your crease from day dot so can understand Carey doing what he did.
But on the other hand he was just off to do some gardening , which every batsmen does, so it seems a bit of a cheap way to get a wicket
Except almost every batter does some maintenance of the wicket after almost every ball, or they take a walk to backward point. They all make certain that the ball is dead before leaving their crease, apart from those who are epsilon semi-morons.

Paine on SEN this morning made a good point. He said Bairstow looks to get down the track to get in the face of the bowler and intimidate them. Not really in the spirit of cricket now is it.
I think he was trying to get into Greene's head. Now I think Bairstow is a slimy rat but fair dinkum, trying to intimidate Greene is a bit rich. There's not much going on up there to annoy.

357742976_834464928041225_7690625973837168637_n.jpg

Think it's time Stokes and Baz and the rest of the hypocritical flogs came out and apologised for their behavior.
It's funny, most of the former England cricketers I've heard talk about it seem fine with the dismissal. Atherton, Strauss, Hussain didn't have a whinge about it during the coverage. Mark Butcher has been very fair about it too.

It seems like Baz, Stokes and Broad are just trying to wind the crowd up to make it as hostile as possible for the next three tests. Don't think they'll enjoy their next trip to Australia if they keep up with this nonsense.

It's funny, most of the former England cricketers I've heard talk about it seem fine with the dismissal. Atherton, Strauss, Hussain didn't have a whinge about it during the coverage. Mark Butcher has been very fair about it too.

It seems like Baz, Stokes and Broad are just trying to wind the crowd up to make it as hostile as possible for the next three tests. Don't think they'll enjoy their next trip to Australia if they keep up with this nonsense.

Baz will not make it to the end of this series if they lose in Yorkshire so it's all in or bust for him, and he's brainwashed the English team into thinking that they are two up in the series, going for a clean sweep.

I reckon he'll be caching Zimbabwe or The Netherlands by Christmas.