• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

If you'd been watching him play every week in 2006/7, and didn't have such an anti-Collingwood bias, then you'd have seen the he has elite written all over him.

Unless you can quote him verbatim, there's no point in me responding. Who knows what it is he said, and how you've coloured it. You've shown time and time again you have a deep seated hatred for Collingwood, so it's hard for me to accept your paraphrase as being accurate.

Swan has said this a few times that he is not the best endurance athlete and that the high rotations help his game, he is naturally a burst player.

Regardless he is elite, Pendles is also not far off.

boyd tried to go with him early. That lasted about a quarter. Picken had not luck(loved swans reaction to picken after his 2nd) and then I reckon eade realised that it was a waste of time. 39 possies, 17 contested 3 goals. In a final might I add. Will the muppet who started this thread have the guts to admit he was wrong!

How did fat boy Hodge handle a tag today Podgey?

You don't get the logic Zahki!

It's not whether you beat the tag, it's just the fact that you get the tag that means you are so good.
The fact Hodge got such a tight antagonistic tag from McPhee, clearly one of the game's greats means Hodge is L337.

I don't understand it, his disposals are so pointless and usually poorly executed. Is he so damn freakishly fit that no man in the league can stay with him for more than 10 minutes?
Yes, his 3 goals were so pointless. His two goal assists and 4 inside 50's were so pointless.

We had a few that turned the ball over tonight a bit too regularly, Swan wasn't really one of them. Easily best on ground. Your comment on his disposal is stupid.

boyd tried to go with him early. That lasted about a quarter. Picken had not luck(loved swans reaction to picken after his 2nd) and then I reckon eade realised that it was a waste of time. 39 possies, 17 contested 3 goals. In a final might I add. Will the muppet who started this thread have the guts to admit he was wrong!

"Good job! Keep it up!" was what I could lip-read :D

I don't understand it, his disposals are so pointless and usually poorly executed. Is he so damn freakishly fit that no man in the league can stay with him for more than 10 minutes?

39 possessions, 17 contested, 4 inside 50's, and 3 goals, ALL in a final game = pointless...wow! Richmond must have LEGENDS running around in their team then! :p

If only your team has one "pointless" Swan, perhaps you may make the finals every now and then :cool:

Sorry mate but I'm going to have to put this into the running for BF Hall of Fame of top 10 "dumbest comments".

Pies supporters, why do you even bother responding to the dribble people write about Swan. Week in, week out he delivers for you. The guy is a gun and would be one of the first selected in EVERY team.

Is he the most talented...No.

Is he an out and out gun and a player you would love to play with...YES!!!

More than likely will be winning the AFLPA MVP and that award to me is the most important value of a player. Just enjoy him for what he brings to your team and at the moment, it is more than probably any other player in the comp.

cheers

Pies supporters, why do you even bother responding to the dribble people write about Swan. Week in, week out he delivers for you. The guy is a gun and would be one of the first selected in EVERY team.
Agreed - People need not to feed the trolls...

That said, this thread is epic, because every time Swan gets an obvious tag and slaughters his opponent - Which is almost every week - Someone is going to bring it up.

That said, I have an issue with that last line - Given that he's the best player in the competition right now, I'd suggest that he'd be THE first selected in every team.

Boyd doesn't tag anyone though. Selfish footballer who goes after the footy first and thinks about his man fourth. Picken seemed to go through a few players and tried his guts out.

I had Swan behind Griff as BOG simply because with Griff it was 1 vs 22.

Boyd doesn't tag anyone though. Selfish footballer who goes after the footy first and thinks about his man fourth. Picken seemed to go through a few players and tried his guts out.

Griffen tried his absolute guts out, but are you kidding me? He hit the target once from his first eleven kicks.

Griffen is fast becoming a superstar finals performer, but he was not in the best 3 players on the ground last night. The only reason to think otherwise is because of pity. (Maxwell, Pendlebury and Thomas were all better)

Sorry mate but I'm going to have to put this into the running for BF Hall of Fame of top 10 "dumbest comments".

More than likely will be winning the AFLPA MVP and that award to me is the most important value of a player. Just enjoy him for what he brings to your team and at the moment, it is more than probably any other player in the comp.

cheers

great post and also for accuracy :thumbsu: I seldom respond in threads of "Player X is no good" as it's generally mud slinging.

he is a vital cog of a terrific team ATM, like you said it mate, I'm just enjoying it while it lasts

Wit respect I dont think thats much of an agrument. For starters griffen didnt really have anhyone try to go with him. Swan had 39 possied 17 of which where contested(that is massive in anyones language) which tells you the dogs tried very hard to control him at the stoppages. His effectiveness seem to be pretty high last night and he kicked 3 goals.

Griffen was easily your best and is a finals gun but there is no way he was better than swan.

cheers

Totally agree, i keep getting ready to post replies to stupid threads like this, about how Swan is crap, or Collingwood are no good. At some point or another you just gotta let the kids have their candy and be angrily jealous and post their life away with dumb comments. Not worth the time in arguing with them

Griffen may have been the goggies best player, but he didn't influence the game enough, he didnt drive the doggies time and time again. He was more of a finisher than an instigator.

Swan, whilst busy, was not as much as an influence in the first qtr as Griffen, but after 1/4 time, he inflicted much more damage than Griffen.

KB hit the nail on the head on his SEN call last night when he was commentating one of the passages of play when Swan goaled and labelled him "the champ". Definitely belongs with the Abletts/Judds/Hodge etc. Is a champion.

good player but we will see when he has a hard tag how good he is
happy.gif
happy.gif

happy.gif
happy.gif