No Oppo Supporters Non Bulldog Footy Talk - Bulldogs only - Part 3

That non decision to grundy in the ruck where finlayson goaled was criminal and inexcusable. I would be ropable if i was a collingwood supporter. As a supporter of the game i am shattered that a yellow maggot directly ruined a great game.

The goal that the pies got that was clearly touched was much, much worse, absolute amateur hour/blatant cheating for those arc people that review the goals or whatever they call them selves

So we're ignoring the fact that the ARC ****ed up and gave collingwood a certain goal?

Don't go to umpire blaming. Both teams at different times got ****ed over

I want Richmond to win next week. As painful as it may be.

One thing that will help me sleep tonight however, is that if GWS get up, no old man, with a worn, wrinkly face holding himself up with a cane or a walking frame, will stop Toby Greene in the middle of the street and say “I can die a happy man now” you may win a premiership but only 10 people will give a kuff

Watched the last 2 minutes and GWS clearly had no intention than to just hold onto the ball and wait for multiple ball ups. Seriously, they should just change the rules if you pick it up and get tackled and have no intention of letting anything happen you should be penalised.

The failure to penalise players for illegal disposal and grabbing the ball in a pack just makes the game look tetrible especially at the end of close games.

Watched the last 2 minutes and GWS clearly had no intention than to just hold onto the ball and wait for multiple ball ups. Seriously, they should just change the rules if you pick it up and get tackled and have no intention of letting anything happen you should be penalised.

The failure to penalise players for illegal disposal and grabbing the ball in a pack just makes the game look tetrible especially at the end of close games.
it's been a problem for a while. the third man up ban didn't help at all. and it's not like the premiership team has had a dominant ruck since the rule change either to justify it

Don't watch the first half if you hated the last two minutes, it was ugly 17 to 20 at half time.

The finals have been very hard to watch, even the close ones.

A big reason imo is the umpiring. They just let players hold on forever, drag it in, lie all over the ball and flat out throw the ball up in the air when tackled. In finals they never blow the whistle.

The result is rolling mauls and frustration.

About time someone did something about it, like pay the old holding the ball rule. That might cause players to think twice about pulling the ball in or grabbing the ball when about to be tackled.

Seriously don’t understand how any Dogs person could write your last line after all the sh1t he’s been involved in against us. Leon Cameron is a piece of sh1t. A total, utter, gormless piece of sh1t.
Sorry, but anyone on here who thinks this is a good result or is happy for Leon Cameron can GTFO. I hope Tigers set a new GF winning margin record, Dustin kicks 8 and nabs 45+, and even happy to see Tom Lynch kick 10. And I ain’t no fan of Richmond.
Leon Cameron is a great bloke unlike you by the sounds of it. Get some perspective.

Greene is a grub granted and should of been suspended for what he did to Bont, but Leon has got them playing fierce finals footy. His job is to coach GWS, which means getting them playing to their strengths based on a list which is naturally hard and aggressive.

We have had players in the past who have played on the line and gone over it and we will have players like that again who will no doubt be victims according to the same Bulldog supporters when they are vilified by the public. After all Leon was a teammate of Libba Srn.

I don’t like the Giants overall (although I don’t have a pathological hatred of them and yes Greene is a grub) and hope Richmond win, but at least I will be entertained by the melts next Saturday if the unthinkable happens.

The finals have been very hard to watch, even the close ones.

A big reason imo is the umpiring. They just let players hold on forever, drag it in, lie all over the ball and flat out throw the ball up in the air when tackled. In finals they never blow the whistle.

The result is rolling mauls and frustration.

About time someone did something about it, like pay the old holding the ball rule. That might cause players to think twice about pulling the ball in or grabbing the ball when about to be tackled.
It is frustrating and I don't think it can be fixed, there is no incentive to take risks and try to win, it is like
going to the zoo to watch the pythons mate. If you don't win you don't have your job long and the umpires
I am surprised they can even see with the numbers around the ball. I was watching the VFL last week and
there was a free paid to the ruckman the rest of the mids stayed inside the square as required, but lined
up along the line ready to flood back. The game is almost reliant on mistakes instead of brilliant play, it's
like people watching tennis and clapping double faults.

OMG Whatever will I do if Dangerfield wins the Brownlow? I might just give up footy forever.

You can console yourself safe in the knowledge that he is unlikely to ever get his much lusted after premiership medallion, yet Fletcher Roberts did.

Leon Cameron is a great bloke unlike you by the sounds of it. Get some perspective.

Greene is a grub granted and should of been suspended for what he did to Bont, but Leon has got them playing fierce finals footy. His job is to coach GWS, which means getting them playing to their strengths based on a list which is naturally hard and aggressive.

We have had players in the past who have played on the line and gone over it and we will have players like that again who will no doubt be victims according to the same Bulldog supporters when they are vilified by the public. After all Leon was a teammate of Libba Srn.

I don’t like the Giants overall (although I don’t have a pathological hatred of them and yes Greene is a grub) and hope Richmond win, but at least I will be entertained by the melts next Saturday if the unthinkable happens.

Leon Cameron is scum like the rest of them

The lost dogs poster was unnecessary and unacceptable and from that moment on I wished him and that orange shit eternal failure

The Tigers will thump them next week anyway.

In the meantime enjoy the footage of Eddie's irate ,beetroot coloured moon face.

Have you watched them the last 3 weeks?

+50 Contested +40 in Clearances +22 in intercepts

With arguably their 3 best players to comeback in. I don’t think anyone’s getting thumped.

It is frustrating and I don't think it can be fixed, there is no incentive to take risks and try to win, it is like
going to the zoo to watch the pythons mate. If you don't win you don't have your job long and the umpires
I am surprised they can even see with the numbers around the ball. I was watching the VFL last week and
there was a free paid to the ruckman the rest of the mids stayed inside the square as required, but lined
up along the line ready to flood back. The game is almost reliant on mistakes instead of brilliant play, it's
like people watching tennis and clapping double faults.

Maybe they could make the coaches watch some games as a neutral. I'll buy them a ticket

Read Mattdougie ‘s post above. I’ll agree with it and x10. Cameron condones, encourages and justifies what Grub does. Leon Cameron is A PIECE OF SH1T.

(And for perspective I thought Liber Snr - and Romero in one instance - were embarrassing where they took tagging, and their coach was just as culpable).

I would state what I would really enjoy happen to Grubby during the week, but a mate got a day off on here recently for wishing personal injury to him... which of course I would never do. It’s against the rules to wish injury on players, even if they are Toby ****ing Arsewipe, so I would never write anything like that...

Read Mattdougie ‘s post above. I’ll agree with it and x10. Cameron condones, encourages and justifies what Grub does. Leon Cameron is A PIECE OF SH1T.

(And for perspective I thought Liber Snr - and Romero in one instance - were embarrassing where they took tagging, and their coach was just as culpable).

I would state what I would really enjoy happen to Grubby during the week, but a mate got a day off on here recently for wishing personal injury to him... which of course I would never do. It’s against the rules to wish injury on players, even if they are Toby ****ing Arsewipe, so I would never write anything like that...

And let’s not forget Leon has allowed/encourages Mummy to play the way he does for years.

Oh and then that other scumbag Shaw

Reckon Geelong and Collingwood have both blown their best chance at a flag in awhile. Collingwood still have a solid team, but Grundy as massive for them, and he is highly likely to move to Adelaide going by what most think or hear. Geelong have a few top end players 30, or older, Ablett struggled at times this year, Danger relies on pace and agility, and they will lose Kelly this offseason. The only two teams I will lock in for top 4 next season is Tigers and Eagles. GWS will push up if the injuries hold off. Geelong, Pies, Lions (good young team, but fixture flattered where they are at a little and expect them to have a harder draw next season) to drop out of the top 4 next year is my prediction.

Will be a more open race next year

I think I got my wish. What’s better than seeing the Plastics belted in a Prelim?

Ripped apart limb by limb in a Grand Final. Embarrassed.

Doubt the Tigers will go 70 minutes without kicking a goal. Edit - they won’t.

At least I have a clear pick next week now.

As for the AFL, sometimes you got to be careful what you wish for. Richmond v Collingwood would’ve made you squillions, Richmond v GWS...hmm.

I get that GWS pinched ward and griffin from us. I get that Toby Greenes the most hate-able player we’ve seen in forever.

But I’ve never understood the constant bashing of their club on here. The guys up here are doing a job that will maintain the sport we all love as the number 1 game for our lifetime and beyond.

They’re sacrificing playing at clubs they grew up barracking for, in front of big crowds, and family and friends to be here.

The playing group are a superb bunch.

No character? No soul? No idea.

I think I got my wish. What’s better than seeing the Plastics belted in a Prelim?

Ripped apart limb by limb in a Grand Final. Embarrassed.

Doubt the Tigers will go 70 minutes without kicking a goal. Edit - they won’t.

At least I have a clear pick next week now.

As for the AFL, sometimes you got to be careful what you wish for. Richmond v Collingwood would’ve made you squillions, Richmond v GWS...hmm.

How are they going to make less money on the GF ?

Crowd will still be 100,000, corporates are locked in, the TV rights are locked in and the ratings are now channel 7’s issue and will still be strong.

Dont kid yourselves, you're going to watch the Grand Final.

Anybody who bothers to post on a football fan forum is by any measure a) a moron and b) fully invested in the game regardless of who plays.

Do you reckon if Libba jrn or any Bulldogs player had done something untoward during the ‘16 finals series that was thuggish, however through a lack of evidence or technicality and there was a chance to get the player off that Bevo and Peter Gordon would not have stuck up for the player publicly and gone to any means necessary to get that player off. This is a brutal business where you may as a player coach or club get one shot at a flag. Any club including ours would have done exactly what the Giants did and any coach would have done what Leon said. And yes Greene should have been suspended and is a grub. It is the tribunals job to suspend him.

As for that Lost Dogs thing, really ? still upset about that ? We had the last laugh by beating them in the prelim.
Leon was gracious out on the ground when he shook the hands of the Dogs players and again in the aftermatch press conference when he said and I quote “Part of me is proud that the Dogs have got through”.

What other coach has ever said or done that after losing a prelim or any game for that matter ?