No Oppo Supporters Non Bulldog Footy Talk - Bulldogs only - Part 4

Watch Carlton supporters become arrogant again now out of some mentality that means you somehow just erase decades of being abysmal from your memory because you’re a ‘big club’

Awesome. Love that this arrogant team full of absolute flogs are now the only team who have lost in straight sets in consecutive years. If it wasn’t for a Covid year who knows if they’d even have a flag. campaigners.

Carlton will probably get flogged by Brisbane but at least the dees are out. If Port put GWS out tomorrow it’ll be even better.
Melbourne were just kissed on the D1ck that year what did they have like 2 injuries for the whole year. Couple of injuries brings them back to the pack. If Bruce hadn't of done his knee may well of been different for us maybe we finish top 4 and have a different run in.

Anyway not how it played out but I don’t think they will get that lucky again. And they are starting too age out. Gawn 31 how old is May. Still have a gun midfield but will be weaker when Maxy starts to slow which cliff comes quickly for Rucks.

Definitely no Dynasty for the Dee's

Carlton have been very fortunate with their opponents wastefulness this final series.

Remarkably similar scorelines; 11.8 to 9.14, then 11.7 to 9.17.

Suspect a reality check awaits this week.

Can I interest you in 0.4 with 3 misses within 30m of goal?

IMG_6829.jpeg

May is a blindingly good player. Like Brian Lake, he’s carrying an extra kilo of blubber for the forward to hang onto . But it makes no difference . Cool as a cucumber, marks the ball and switches play with a kick that always finds a teammate .

The umpires are going to be hard anti Brisbane next week. The afl will have a strong desire for a Carlton Collingwood grand final

Mate we're going to get enough conspiracy theories from the Brisbane fans about how the world is against them.

Carlton are selling themselves a false economy with that win last night.

They will think they’re ready to go next year and be chips in, when really they are just another middle of the road side. They won a 50/50 against a very average swans and Melbourne choked what should’ve been a 6 goal win.

They also play an outdated brand that will get exposed next week against a faster side.

I don’t think they will even make finals next year because they won’t evolve as they will think their game plan stacks up.

They’re an unusual team , the Blues . At times , especially in the third quarter, they were so fumbly and low skilled they looked nothing like a finals team .

They rely on physical strength and no small amount of courage to drive the ball forward . It shouldn’t work but it does . It’s like watching footy from a few years back in the age of the rolling maul .

Can they beat Brisbane ? They’ve played two ordinary sides so far and looked ordinary themselves . I think the Lions will have too many tricks for them , and one must grudgingly admit that Dunkley will match them for midfield hardness.

But the Lions can sh1t the bed with the best of them , and Curnow is due a big game . I’d give them a 30% chance at best though.

Voss wants competitive beasts. A lot lack skill and their list is far from perfect, but competitiveness is what helps you win big finals. We have some players that will get found out in big finals games, if they struggle in competitive moments in home and away matches. Losing Lipinski and Lewis Young was ok because they wouldn’t necessarily help. I hope we use selection to find these types and filter out those types that won’t help in big finals.

I’m not sure if Harmes was injured but to have Schache as the sub was criminal. And then not to use him -FMD. They surely had a runner they could have used as the sub.

Their selected emergencies were Scache, Grundy, Hibberd and Laurie. From that list, Hibberd seemed like a no brainer but for some reason they went with Schache. Really bizarre.

Worst case they could have swapped Schache in at some point for McDonald who was offering absolutely nothing.