Oppo Camp Non Bulldogs Finals Discussion

More info about Plough?!
A few weeks ago he was talking about the 1997 prelim loss on SEN. How we obviously lost the game. He said it felt like a horror movie, he just couldn't believe it. After the game he said he sat at with his head on his lap for two minutes. The assistant coach told him he had to get himself to address the players, apparently walking down to the players he said his knees felt like they were going to buckle. Longest 3 minute walk of his life.
But the worst moment came when he was walking to his car from the oval. There was about 30 Adelaide supporters from the cheer squad yelling and screaming "We've waited seven long years for this"!!!!

Imagine being a senior coach of the Western Bulldogs, coaching our club in a prelim who midweek would have had blokes like Schultz, Sutton, Hawkins, and a few other blokes from our 54 team at the club midweek to tell the players how much a Premiership would mean to the club. And then blow our chance of making a grand final and lose in horrific sircumstances, and have the drought from 1954 continue for 43 years. And have an expansion club who had only existed for seven years say what they did. Makes me sick thinking about it.

Love it! Should use it again.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk
From Launceston game, early 2015. It was when I realised that something was going on with us. We got beat by about 70 odd points I think yet I was moved to go down to the race and clap the boys off. Lost Bont before the game and had a couple of injuries IiRC, but played hard, only had one really bad quarter (instead of having just one good one) and played for the coach. I walked out of the game thinking we were coming good and that it wouldn't be long before Hawthorn feared us. I reckon that day comes on Friday.

I remember that game, we ran out of legs in the last quarter which unfairly blew the margin out, due to two injuries in the first quarter. The other notable was Boyd kicking three goals, his best haul yet.

Carn the Swans. Put them in their place.

I absolutely hate whenever Dermot talks about Mumford. We get it mate, you liked to hurt people.

Up the Swannies.

Hope they land a hit on Mumford and he goes off on a stretcher.

Love physical footy, hate blokes that go out there intending to injure others.

Cameras really struggling with the light balance at ANZ....focus on the shady part of the ground and the bright part is blinding, focus on the bright part and the shade is basically black....not the greatest camera position

This is almost unwatchable.

It makes me sad that Basil probably makes 200k a year doing this commentary. He is just awful.

Oppo Camp Non Bulldogs Finals Discussion