El Doederino
- Apr 22, 2018
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
Would you walk away from a million dollars?I reckon he might walk if they go out in straight sets.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Would you walk away from a million dollars?I reckon he might walk if they go out in straight sets.
Would you walk away from a million dollars?
I look back to the last showdown and wonder why they can't replicate that intensity on a weekly basis ..?Sacking Ken won't fix Port anyway.
Very shallow depth, and their best players struggle when the game is not easy.
Why would Don Pyke hire his coaching bunny?I don't think he'll be doing that, he'll walk into the Eagles job. Plus he'd negotiate at least one year payout if he's going to 5his a year off.
We are a bottom 4 side....I look back to the last showdown and wonder why they can't replicate that intensity on a weekly basis ..?
Even Boak was playing angry
Yet it comes to a final and they looked meek and overawed, pathetic even
Weirdly the last 2-3 showdowns they've tried to go hard physically, it just felt like this last 1 they got the physicality about right. Well bar Houston shirt fronting Rankine
As a playing group they seem really conflicted - do we try and follow a Kenny's "decent" game plan, or do we listen to all the old guard and play the man (be a dirty campaigner and get suspended)
Being a dirty campaigner doesn't seem to resonate with a large part of their list
Think this is a good take. The team on paper looks ok but Ken continuously gets them finishing much higher than the actual team quality should.Port with the second chance home final, and still serious outsiders. It's very amusing seeing the media defend Hinkley in one breath, stating how good of a coach he is, yet with the next breath tip Hawks to beat them because ...... reasons. No one apart from David King seems willing to highlight how bad of a coach he is.
Yes .. why do they try hard against us .. yet roll over for a tummy scratch against victorian teams?We are a bottom 4 side....
fwiw If Ken coached the Crows, we would be placed much higher than with Nicks at the helm.Think this is a good take. The team on paper looks ok but Ken continuously gets them finishing much higher than the actual team quality should.
The pressure goes up considerably in finals and they get exposed as a mid table list. The superstar mids carry them and now missing Houston who is probably one of their most important players after the big three mids.
Why the heck would WC even entertain Captain Kenny?Think Mick Malthouse called it correctly yesterday - does Ken want to coach for 1 year or 5 years?
If it is one year then coach Port next year and exit or if it is 5 years, then go and coach West Coast.
Absolutely he will be, he’ll jump before he’s pushed.Poster on the Port board who claims to be ITK is saying if Port lose on Friday Ken will be gone by Tuesday. Grain of salt, of course.
And if #Eagleboy2011 coached the crows, he'd get us higher than both of them.fwiw If Ken coached the Crows, we would be placed much higher than with Nicks at the helm.
Sacking Ken won't fix Port anyway.
Very shallow depth, and their best players struggle when the game is not easy.
They don't have a forward line. That's the list.He continuously let's them play a style of footy in the home & away season which does not stand up in finals.
That is on the coach, no-one else.
Why the heck would WC even entertain Captain Kenny?
Pyke coached against him and smashed him
Every time there is heat on Ken, and a job is available Cos Cardone's media stooges trot out the "Ken is in demand" line.I’m not saying they would but if they did then Ken has a decision - does he want to coach or does he want to retire (after next year)?
The football media really does suck.He's gotta be the biggest dropkick in the footy media .....just behind that Immortal Twit, John Ralph
View attachment 2105725
Wayne is the Sam McClure of the Adelaide board.He's gotta be the biggest dropkick in the footy media .....just behind that Immortal Twit, John Ralph
View attachment 2105725
Will win the premiership and then add another million dollar a year player.seems Geelong's never ending salary cap about to come into play again...Bailey Smith on the move...
Will win the premiership and then add another million dollar a year player.
You have to wonder how...
Yet they will still be able to sign up all the players they want without an issue.Destination club + old list + only 6 players signed for 2027 season = plenty of room for acquisitions
In fact the list of players signed to 2027 and beyond (Holmes, Stengle, Z. Guthrie, J. Henry, Bruhn, Stewart) is pretty lackluster. They should have heaps of cap space.