Opinion Non-Crows AFL 6: This Is Getting Cruel

jack Graham just did what most people do when they go to Alberton. Probably came out to find his car up on blocks
Hehe...

subaru-16-jpg.1523230

Hehe

20220930_192533-jpg.1522753

Soda's asking Davies how the trade for Jack Graham is going ?
Davies "Yeah, nah Soda he wanted too much money and we couldn't fit him in."

Soda "Wait a minute..... Don't you claim to have more money spare in your cap than any other team in the AFL? "

Davies "Did someone say AFC"

That was amusing, I swear 90% of Flog Fairlanes posts were about the umps.
Because the umpires were the difference lol... not our gun 3 midfielders who dominated the game.

You commented on the odds last night, Im curious was Port ever a chance in the game or did we just blow them away? I didnt really see any of it.

Was tightly fought early but after Randall kicked 2 1st quarter goals we never looked back & most of the play was in our forward line.

Who cares if he "wants" to do good things if he's incapable? I want to score a tonne for the test side but I don't see CA rushing to give me a contract. Why don't they care about my

Watched most of that game last night…

Gotta say.. what the hell has happened to Erin?..

She was terrible.. fumbling, erratic, struggled to get her hands on it.. then at one stage cracked the shits and layed a cheap late shot on a crows player..

Looked like her glory days were a lifetime ago..
Well she's 37. She would have retired if Port didn't come in this season.

There was a bloke behind me last night who would not shut up all night, talking s**t to his mate, however he made a comment which I think resonates pretty well as to why Erin is looking average.

When the competition started, she was 30% better than anyone else in the league. Over time, her output has dropped 30% and the competition has improved by 30% making her come back to the back and others go past her.

She looks old and slow now.
She's slowed down a lot, which isn't surprising and also not in a good team, so harder to keep her involved. Crows were smart last year, they knew she was leaving so lessened their reliance on her as much as they could to give the room for a few others to grow, so it hasn't been a complete killer that she's gone now.

Davies "Yeah, nah Soda he wanted too much money and we couldn't fit him in."

Soda "Wait a minute..... Don't you claim to have more money spare in your cap than any other team in the AFL? "

Davies "Did someone say AFC"
They let their leading Brownlow vote getter leave for Hawthorn because they couldn't match a band 3 offer while also giving big cash for Rioli

They clearly don't have heaps of money lying around or they'd be targeting guys like Taranto with 8 year deals

Jack Graham has rejected the option of moving to Port

They let their leading Brownlow vote getter leave for Hawthorn because they couldn't match a band 3 offer while also giving big cash for Rioli

They clearly don't have heaps of money lying around or they'd be targeting guys like Taranto with 8 year deals
I don't think they had a choice with Amon.

Based on the rumours that have been circling this year he was always going back to Victoria after this season. Apparently there wasn't even any formal contract talks between his manager and the PAFC so clearly the club must have known all this year that he was gone.

Remember when we had the worst coaching set up full of average ex players and nepotistic appointments?

Jeez still a very underwhelming group

The only real improvement was getting Josh Carr back. And he probably came mainly because another crap season from Hinkley and he’s in the big chair

Watching the ferals sing 'Nevva tear us apaaaaart' last night only to then go goalless and get smashed by 10 goals was humorous i must admit.

I think they were excited because they’ve been promised three flags in five years…err that includes SANFL..err and the mini league..and the women’s team..

An hour later: 10 goal loss in a Hinkley Special no-goal game 😄

I think they were excited because they’ve been promised three flags in five years…err that includes SANFL..err and the mini league..and the women’s team..

An hour later: 10 goal loss in a Hinkley Special no-goal game 😄
They will need 3 flags in 2023 for Kenny to keep his job.

It’s the culture and discipline to maintain their squad by making sure no one is paid more than Darcy Byrne Jones.

They probably should have kicked the first goal but fumbled and then the shot was smothered, then later in the first running into open goal with a free Port player Standing in the square kicked it into the post instead of an easy handball which then would have been a goal.

Those were the only two times they looked close to getting a goal and they were both in the first 10 minutes of the game