Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion

I have a sneaky suspicion that Clarkson to North. There might be a hidden AFL agenda in play with him getting to the Kangas. Reckon we about to see a merge with Tasmania over the the next few years. Clarko has been an ambassador to getting a Tasmania Side in the past.

All it needs is a head coach like Clarko to sway a Tasmania merge. AFL could be doing some side hustle in this. Payout Clarko a bit of side money for the main objective. To coach North but really continue the push to Tasmania. The seed has been planted now with Clarko and I'm all for it. About bloody time.

I have a sneaky suspicion that Clarkson to North. There might be a hidden AFL agenda in play with him getting to the Kangas. Reckon we about to see a merge with Tasmania over the the next few years. Clarko has been an ambassador to getting a Tasmania Side in the past.

All it needs is a head coach like Clarko to sway a Tasmania merge. AFL could be doing some side hustle in this. Payout Clarko a bit of side money for the main objective. To coach North but really continue the push to Tasmania. The seed has been planted now with Clarko.

Give them no priority picks for a couple of years, watch them lose JHF, they stay uncompetitive and then go the hard push from AFL house. 8 home games in tassie, 3 in victoria, 5 games interstate and 6 further games in Victoria. For the move, pay for a brand new training facility, give them a couple of extra list spots and a mid first round and end of first round priority pick for the first two years down there as well as a 5 year salary cap benefit starting at 1 million in the first year before scaling it back over the next 5 and allow tasmanians to be preselections outside of the draft for the first few years. Yes it may build a true powerhouse team but it would be best for the league long term.

Say this is your option or we revoke your licence as we'll bring in a tasmanian team anyway and it's going to be an 18 team league. It'll ruffle feathers but if you are going to ruffle the feathers of anyone may as well make it the team with the smallest victorian supporter base with the least likely improvement to said supporter base.

Give them no priority picks for a couple of years, watch them lose JHF, they stay uncompetitive and then go the hard push from AFL house. 8 home games in tassie, 3 in victoria, 5 games interstate and 6 further games in Victoria. For the move, pay for a brand new training facility, give them a couple of extra list spots and a mid first round and end of first round priority pick for the first two years down there as well as a 5 year salary cap benefit starting at 1 million in the first year before scaling it back over the next 5 and allow tasmanians to be preselections outside of the draft for the first few years. Yes it may build a true powerhouse team but it would be best for the league long term.

Say this is your option or we revoke your licence as we'll bring in a tasmanian team anyway and it's going to be an 18 team league. It'll ruffle feathers but if you are going to ruffle the feathers of anyone may as well make it the team with the smallest victorian supporter base with the least likely improvement to said supporter base.
And having Clarko on board they don't have a head coach that's against it. Clarko always was excited about coaching the new venture down in Tasmania. Has been vocal in the past he wants to coach the Tasmania team. His now at Kangas helping the push on the inside. It's good for the comp. AFL knows 18 teams is more then enough and the only way to bring in Tasmania is a merge. Something's brewing behind the scenes. I don't think Kangas are going to get a PP. It would go against the Tasmania plan at hand

Mrs saw my profile pic and asked why it wasn't her. Women.
Crap, You are in the dog house now. You won't here the end of it.

My mrs is always looking over my shoulder on big footy. She always wants to know what I'm texting to people as I'm always smiling or about to laugh. My reply is just trolling on bigfooty is all I'm doing. She now gets angry at me for trolling. Always with the stop with the trolling on that thing would ya. Go put the the bins out 😂

Mrs saw my profile pic and asked why it wasn't her.
Because she's not you?

FWIW, I am not in a long-term relationship with my profile pic either. We've been together for probably two decades, but we're just good friends.

Mr Simpson, elephants don't have keys.

simpsons-homer-simpson.gif

Go away with your facts and information.

This is very ordinary

Yeah pretty dirty.
I wonder if Sinclair will play finals now.
Been reported he effectively retired immediately but it's not officially reported. Hopefully he gets one last go at it.

Hickey and Sinclair duo
Swans done well with our former rucks