Mega Thread Non-Freo AFL Discussion 2024

Would You Rather

• Make Finals, intermittently. Maybe have a shot once in 10 years. (Freo)

Votes: 34 57.6%
  • Be Port of the last 12 years. Constant finals, never make a Grand Final

Votes: 20 33.9%
  • Just be Essendon.

Votes: 5 8.5%

Young Wiggles fella at work very proudly told me, before our game against the Pies, that he had got on a multi - Reid to win the rising star, pies to make the eight and some other “sure bet” thing I have forgotten - paying 2 bucks.

I laughed and he defended himself by saying he was new to the punt and an obvious winner like that, while he knew it wasn’t real punting, seemed like easy money.

I said “Au contraire, one of those things is never going to happen and your odds are bullshit. Reid’s not winning the rising star.”

“Yeah, he could do a knee, I suppose.”

Harley blows his cool, some mugs blow their dough.

Cod is in E7.

Please don’t compare us to them
There is military grade w***ery mixed in with their delusional

Ours is more just based on eternal hope
Sadly reading comments on here at times . People blame umpires for our losses , claim conspiracy with fixturing etc etc most fans are reasonable but we do have some extremes too .

It's interesting that there is no comment in the media on the amount of dissent that Reid showed towards the umpires during the game. He gave them a mouthful several times including pointing his finger at them at one stage. The umpires don't take kindly to this kind of behaviour.

It would be in his own interest to pull his head in.
Great call.

Apparently, the West is reporting that Harley tackled Wilson with such force, that Wilson deficated himself ...
"Reid latched onto his jumper and brought him to the turd in a slinging motion. The back of Wilson’s head hit the turf in the tackle."
A bit like a lot of my posts, failure to proof read. But we all know that The RAG is a turd of a paper.

the other thing Golden Child tends to do is duck. I saw a stat a few weeks ago saying he is leading the Afl in high tackles received. I notice though this last match he ducked maybe 4 times and didnt receive the frees, it seemed clear the umps have been told to watch out for it.

The mag gots, are similar to elephants. They never forget. Just ask Son Son.

The first time I really watched him was the Derby and it took all of 10 minutes before I caught on to his ducking. He certainly is at the right club if he wants to do that crap.

What I noticed more than the ducking, was the collapsing legs.

Kids at juniors now practicing “the Reid” and going to jelly

This is almost as good as his tweet about the players code 😂😂😂😂

sadly some footy folk still want to bring the biff back too...

slinging someone to ground is bad. dangerous risky to head. having had my son suffer concusion from football tackle and see how it has effected the rest of his life this type of tackle needs to be removed from tthe game.

but to help remove it. umpires need to blow the whistle for tackles that stop the player with the ball without the tacklet having to bring that player to the ground. i have seen many tacklers hold the ball carrier only for it be silent from umpire. this is why some players think that they have to take the player to ground.

yes we dont want the game to be non physical. but somethings are just too much

The player that WC picked up from the Collingwood VFL side in the mid season draft on Wednesday kicked 5 goals for their WAFL team yesterday.

Even a couple of the eagles supporters in the background cringed/winced at the tackle..
2 weeks is fair whack.
And he’s a ducking flog.
Don’t you love how these non biased commentators react to the next love child?
We’ve seen Serong, Brayshaw and Johnson rubbed out for less.
Reid is learning from the best anchors At WC, Shuey and Simpson.
Good old Simpson’s comments after the match, he actually sticks up for snipers.
When Amiss was concussed by McGovern, there is no way he didn’t know his leg connected with his head, he didn’t even blink. Most players would’ve stopped the
play, but this team is drip fed on arrogance and most people in this state turn a
Blind eye.

sadly some footy folk still want to bring the biff back too...

slinging someone to ground is bad. dangerous risky to head. having had my son suffer concusion from football tackle and see how it has effected the rest of his life this type of tackle needs to be removed from tthe game.

but to help remove it. umpires need to blow the whistle for tackles that stop the player with the ball without the tacklet having to bring that player to the ground. i have seen many tacklers hold the ball carrier only for it be silent from umpire. this is why some players think that they have to take the player to ground.

yes we dont want the game to be non physical. but somethings are just too much
Only because they hold bias to their old clubs and want to help get their favorite players off.

If a freo player had done it..."give him weeks, we want to stamp that practice out"...would have been shouted by everyone

I reckon "expert commentators should be made to wear the club pin or scarf of team they played to keep their bias in check so it can be called out by other around them

There is something about Reid that makes me think that he is a disaster waiting to happen
Agreed. Constantly being told you're the greatest thing since sliced bread is no good for any teenager. Couple that with a sycophantic media means there is definitely trouble ahead.

What’s the deal about the west Australian sports editor being a freo fan? Josh waddle ? WCE fans think he’s deliberately trying to run Harley out of Perth with his back and front page Harley obsession? I’m shocked a freo fan is working for the west?

A sample from his younger days:

Screenshot_20221201_164945_Twitter.jpg
Screenshot_20221201_170110_Twitter.jpg