Mega Thread Non-Freo AFL Discussion 2024

Would You Rather

• Make Finals, intermittently. Maybe have a shot once in 10 years. (Freo)

Votes: 34 57.6%
  • Be Port of the last 12 years. Constant finals, never make a Grand Final

Votes: 20 33.9%
  • Just be Essendon.

Votes: 5 8.5%

I know I’m biased, but the Wet Toast seem to have the most clueless supporters… like, my aunt who barely knows what a handball is. Feels like everyone in Perth got on that bandwagon when they started and those who don’t even like sport just clung on.

Equivalent = Broncos supporters in Brisbane. Was stuck on a bus with a bunch of them once, all talking about League, and holy moly, I know significantly more about League than them, despite not even watching it (crap sport). Plus they were ultra racist 🤮
does she still scream "come on number 10"?

Was gonna say Eagles fans have been awful quiet lately but they’re sooking it up real loud right now.

Kicked 2 goals in 3 quarters at home against a team that has won just 12 times in their past 100 games… but sure, it’s the umpires fault you lost.
last week they sooked about Reid

That's really bad from West Coast. I don't think even Harley will lift them out of the pit
Do you argue that west coast having Reid v North with Wardlaw, Sheezel, Powell is better?
North signed Xerri who is an elite ruck at 25. What do West Coast have?

It’s such horrid list management. Plus the fact that West Coast giving away multiple first rounders for Kelly and he’s injured.

Do you argue that west coast having Reid v North with Wardlaw, Sheezel, Powell is better?
North signed Xerri who is an elite ruck at 25. What do West Coast have?

It’s such horrid list management. Plus the fact that West Coast giving away multiple first rounders for Kelly and he’s an injured.
Tim Kelly's fans:

Eric Cartman Bed GIF by South Park

I feel like that sentence ended one word too soon.

Animated GIF

Nah, we’re lucky to be in the game. North dominated clearances.
West Coast just lucky it’s North, otherwise would’ve been plummeted by 50-100 v any decent side
You a Wet Toast fan now FreoRicci ? Or is that just a stray apostmastrophememe in "we're"?

If Reid leaves at the end of this contract it will be pretty funny. Basically back at square one with Allen now closer to 30
When he leaves.

He’s consumed too much of his own bath water to stick around at West Coast.

When he leaves.

He’s consumed too much of his own bath water to stick around at West Coast.
He's definitely leaving but in two more years with Tassie just entering would have maximum impact - though they'd get an absolute haul if he joined Tassie

Tassie really should offer Reid 2m a year for 10 years. It would be worth it and I'm sure the AFL funds the cap hit in some way. Would put them on the map immediately

They will be offering more than that. Essendon are offering slightly more than that.

You’d love to see the Saints get up here. Assuming the Swans beat Geelong tomorrow with two 8 point games to follow, it would pretty much be the perfect round for us. Eagles losing too despite having no impact on our ladder position is the cherry on top
I was telling my son how each game this weekend could advantage us, and he said “but West Coast losing doesn’t help Freo on the ladder”

“It does in others ways, ways you will come to understand”

Nah, we’re lucky to be in the game. North dominated clearances.
West Coast just lucky it’s North, otherwise would’ve been plummeted by 50-100 v any decent side
Eagles were more effective using the ball. Norf were lucky that the Eagles wasted their shots on goal. Eagles were intercepting and attacking off halfback.

Which they have been for what 8 years now?
Imagine when they lose McGovern then Barass. Club is stuffed.

Was 10-0 North’s way in clearances before finding winning one to start the game. That’s pretty damning.

Which they have been for what 8 years now?
Imagine when they lose McGovern then Barass. Club is stuffed.

Was 10-0 North’s way in clearances before finding winning one to start the game. That’s pretty damning.
Think the Eagles in for a big shock once those two age out of the team. They've been blessed for a long time with amazing spine players. Hard to find good ones.

Could there be a more boring side than Snooze Kilda

He gave them enough of of a tease of high scoring footy last year to secure his position - straight back to pig wrestling now though.

That he's somehow managed to turn Max King into TEMU Matt Taberner is astonishing, yet somehow not surprising either.

He gave them enough of of a tease of high scoring footy last year to secure his position - straight back to pig wrestling now though.

That he's somehow managed to turn Max King into TEMU Matt Taberner is astonishing, yet somehow not surprising either.
Max king just taking up space until Ross' real big fish in Rorry Lobb comes in 😬