Non-Lions Footy Discussion

You don't want to take away from a sad moment by making it about a journo but that is just so grubby by Robinson.

The fish rots at the head.

_79756330_rupertmurdcoh.jpg

As an ex Cat, I'm feeling very sad right now. Was such an integral part of the resurgence of the Cats during the 80-90s and one of my favorites.

Can remember as if yesterday, the night he won the Brownlow

RIP Couchy:cry:

There is a lot of hype surrounding the Giants particularly after their game yesterday and I think it is justified. They look scary good. So much talent in that team it isn't funny.
Making predictions based on Sydney's pre-season performances is a dangerous game.

Essendon getting beaten convincenly today. But does it mean anything.

Edited to appease others.

Making predictions based on Sydney's pre-season performances is a dangerous game.
I'm not doing that mate. Judging my prediction based off their performances/development in the past two years. I stated that I believe they will push for the top 8 this year before the Nab Challenge started and the talent on display in their Nab matches so far has done nothing but help to reaffirm that belief.

Just on that I think 11 teams will be in hot contention for a top 8 spot this year: Hawks, Eagles, Dockers, Swans, Kangaroos, Tigers, Crows, Bulldogs, Cats, Port and GWS.

North seem to have pretty ordinary kids and their veterans seem to carry a heavy load. Reckon they are going to fall off a cliff in a couple of years.

They'll fall off a cliff, for sure.

I don't mind Dumont and Brown, though.