Resource Noob's 2025 Draft Prospect Video Thread

Josh Reichelt turned in a best on ground performance for Centrals to get his 2025 top age season off to a flier. He played predominantly as a rebounding defender with a few stints on ball, finding a stack of the footy and combining outside run with poise and a classy right boot to consistently launch attacks for his team.

Sam Cumming #2 New
Sam Cumming could hardly have been more impressive through the first two rounds of the SANFL U18 season. He's too powerful and evasive for this level, impossible to stop as he consistently navigates from inside the contest to the outside to release his teammates or create space to deliver a high quality ball. In this game he had his hand in a number of score involvements, including kicking a couple of crucial goals of his own as his Roosters side powered ahead in the second half to record a comfortable win.

Aidan Schubert #1 New
Aidan Schubert is an imposing and physical forward/ruck with sticky hands. In the ruck he competes well, is often able to overpower his opponent with strength, and doesn't mind following up at ground level with a tackle. As a forward he presents strongly at the footy, able to mark on the lead or in contested situations. His main deficiency is his slow and awkward kicking technique which has caused his set shot conversion to be inconsistent.

Dougie Cochrane #1 New
A very early look at a young man that seems destined to be a star of the future. The 16 year old Dougie Cochrane isn't draft eligible until 2026 but is already putting in elite performances at U18 level and building a very early case to be pick 1 in 18 months time. He's a unique blend of key forward and inside midfielder, possessing the size, athleticism and clean hands to dominate in the air combined with contested ball winning and classy skills.

I've had a number of messages from Tigers supporters keen to get a look at their father/son prospect Louis Kellaway. Here we see him putting in a solid performance in the SANFL U18s, tough in the contest and prolific at extracting the ball from stoppage. His movement through traffic was a standout, although his kicking skills were a little wayward on the day.

Interesting prospect. I'm loving these SA vids mate. Refreshing. I reckon if I was brought up in SA I'd barrack for Sturt. That guernsey is top notch.

Just sneaking this one in before the big kick off this weekend for the Talent League. These are my thoughts on the race for pick 1, the major and minor contenders. It also functions as something of a ranking video to get my thoughts on how I see things before we get cracking in 2025.

You're a gun mate, keep up the good work...legit look forward to reading/viewing your content

Harry Dean would be great if he has a decent showing over the weekend Noob. Twomey seems to like him quite a bit but with his injury last year I really haven't seen him at all yet.

Thinking of heading down to the Pioneers vs Tassie game tomorrow to watch Walker in action and take my mind off the woeful Blues.
Ill keep an eye out for him. Feels like there are a bunch of talented kids in this pool that we just didn't see last year.

Little idea but not thought through.

When you do your last uploads of this crop, why not put videos in order like you’re giving us your phantom?

Order can be changed throughout the year.

Little idea but not thought through.

When you do your last uploads of this crop, why not put videos in order like you’re giving us your phantom?

Order can be changed throughout the year.
Its a good idea, but I also like the idea of keeping my final rankings close to the chest for a final draft video on the weekend before the draft day(s). Build up the hype.

Dyson Sharp #2 New
There's been lots of talk about how Dyson had a poor opening game of the season here, but I think we can dig a little deeper. He didn't find a lot of the footy, but was played as a high half forward which can become a bit of a graveyard with the ball constantly flying over your head. The touches he did have were mostly clean and constructive, and he had a hand in each of the critical final two scores that got his team up on the day.

When you're the most talented kid playing junior footy you are the game plan, but when you accept the move up to senior footy you have to fit into a structure and you're not likely to be the star. I did feel that he was deferring too much to his teammates at times, hovering outside of contests waiting to receive instead of being proactive, and I'm sure that will change as he gains confidence at the level.

Willem Duursma #2 New
An elite karate kid headband was just one of the highligts in a massive performance from Thrillem Duursma in the opening round of Talent League play who put his hand up to say that he's right in the mix for pick 1 consideration. He looks locked in to the mid/fwd role and he showed that he's equally dangerous in either position. When in the forward line he created a number of scoring opportunities for himself or his teammates, and when played through the middle his size was a serious disruptor, helping his team win the ball or applying strong tackling pressure. He was at his most influential out in space, finding a stack of the footy and using his athleticism to present strongly for his teammates.

What is going on with this shite headband epidemic? Should drop down 5 places in the draft for that alone.

Resource Noob's 2025 Draft Prospect Video Thread

Write your reply...