North team board POTY

It's the board with the lot. A well-balanced list ready to take on 2014 with confidence.

Solid midfield with TPA, gokangas, Pez, HH, BE.
Got Sccoby as a game breaker.
Solid defense with BTron, TT, et al containing opposition attacks.
Great attack led of course by Only Forwards, the enigmatic Saintly, and Zondor as our Kekovich/Carman type, although always nervous about some Boris the Chicken moment
Oslo impressive as international recruit.
The young guns in Heaps of Fun and NMFC who have stepped in seamlessly.
Even got the whipping boys, JR and joseph, who keep getting game time, to the chagrin of many.
Pykie as list manager, makes Brewis look like an amateur
Giantroo, running the media dept of the boardAnd opposition scouts, Horace and Wild Bill, especially strong in keeping the * honest.
And of course the coach of coaches, Teffy, who seems to be under AFL/BF suspension...

Apologies for those missed. It's like marrying into a huge family and trying to remember names. Bloody difficult. And already discovered there are plenty of elephants here, never forget the sinful posts...;)

Cheers to the BF TOPOTY (team of posters of the year).

3. All the mods, not only good mods and but switched on/hilarious posters
2. Wild Bill
1. Pykie

Special mentions to some very knowledgeable posters like: Event Horizon, Big Easy, Horace, Flawed Genius, Dan, Daz, Saintly_31, GR, Scooby, HH3 plus a heap of others!!!!

Yeah no worries, now I know how LT felt on missing out on AA selection to a bunch of spuds.

Yeah I may post like they played footy in the 70's the odd suspension here and there.

I'm closing in on FA soon enough.....

So many to choose from, but here goes,

3, Giantroo ( no explanantion needed )

2, Gasometer ( a picture is worth a thousand words )

1, Arthur Cloke ( laugh per post ratio 100% )

Honourable mentions to All our Mods, and apologies to at least 100's of our boards quality posters

3. Brett 33
2. Pykie
1. Tennisplayerandy

I'm assuming you've had a few too many and thought you were on the 'lousiest blokes' thread.

If not...
roxbury.gif

too many people to list to be honest. But I'll give it a crack

Liam boy (surprised he doesn't have more mentions), Arden, Zondor, BTron, Jimms, orange peanut, see see, gaso, jimmy's hot dogs, and a few others have me in stitches a lot.

I do thoroughly enjoy reading everyone's posts (except maybe Joz and JR). Pykie knows his stuff, HH, brett the hitman hart, shinboner magic, pez, phoenix, andy the tennis player, toes, saintly, roos fanatic, flawed genius, KC.....could keep going.

Spitta for his TOTY whilst on the loo. Wild Bill, Nate7, blackshadow, and the rest of the hating on *essendon crew.

Horace for posting even though his arthritis makes it hard for him to type...pure dedication!

Giant...brilliant stuff

3. Horace
2. Wild Bill
1. Blackshadow

I read most of the "pure" footy threads and respect the views of many, but I mostly like the fun threads/posts and the above posters (and others) fought the
good fight in the mega * thread.

Thank-you very much ShinbonerBaz. Much appreciated however I think Wild Bill, who I understand was the artist previously known as Mufasa, might just have done the best work on that Sympathy thread, closely followed by Blackshadow, who by the way has done excellent work all round the board, down back, in the midfield, up forward and on the ball.