• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Re: Northern Football League Div 1

How so Dodge, will you still be allowed to whack blokes, (not in the underbelly sense);)

Apparently so, just ask this bloke :D
HOSKIN.jpg

Seriously though.... they have a different interpritation of holding the ball, don't expect AFL style push in the backs and defenders will get a fair go. Not saying that the latter two are different currently in the NFL, just a couple of things I noticed from the umps in the praccy game.

Hey Lads,

Haven't posted for a while, but have been reading the usual dribble over the last couple of weeks. Here are my predictions for the upcoming season.

• Bergers will go through undefeated again, win the granny by a record 200 points (over who I don't care), and all you blokes will whinge all year about how much we pay players
  • Mont will be the usual insipid ******s they are every year, would really love to see them be the ones we beat by 200, but probably won't make four
  • Umpires will be as crap as they are every year, and sorry to burst your bubble whistle blower but we hate you guys even when you umpire well
  • Lalor to finish on the bottom and be relegated, will probably try to blame heidelberg for it somehow again
  • Chris Hall to win goal kicking with 124 for the year
  • Blair Harvey to win Smith medal with record 50 votes
  • Albury to win O&M premiership (not that any of you guys care)
  • Last but not least, Bugsy's head will actually explode in the early hours of a Sunday morning, somewhere in Melbourne
Only my opinion boys, good luck to you all.

GO BERGS :thumbsu:

P.S Late prediction just in.... the North Heidelberg F.C to have a fight in the club rooms every saturday night of the season, and 15 cars will be knocked off from car park.

Hey Lads,

Haven't posted for a while, but have been reading the usual dribble over the last couple of weeks. Here are my predictions for the upcoming season.

• Bergers will go through undefeated again, win the granny by a record 200 points (over who I don't care), and all you blokes will whinge all year about how much we pay players
  • Mont will be the usual insipid ******s they are every year, would really love to see them be the ones we beat by 200, but probably won't make four
  • Umpires will be as crap as they are every year, and sorry to burst your bubble whistle blower but we hate you guys even when you umpire well
  • Lalor to finish on the bottom and be relegated, will probably try to blame heidelberg for it somehow again
  • Last but not least, Bugsy's head will actually explode in the early hours of a Sunday morning, somewhere in Melbourne

P.S Late prediction just in.... the North Heidelberg F.C to have a fight in the club rooms every saturday night of the season, and 15 cars will be knocked off from car park.

Well after the tripe you should not post again for a while.

Hey Lads,

Quality as always Liquorman :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Hey Lads,

Don't forget our bet

Hey Lads,

Great work Sheepy.Can you ring me on my mobile.lost my phone to a very scared Indian cab driver who took off when I was getting money for him at the ATM.I must admit I was very p**sed and giving him grief so he took his chance when he had it to avoid the final slaughter only my jacket and phone was still in cab.I think it was a Curry in Hurry .

Back's not up against the wall KG ... and there certainly has been some pumping up of the Panther tyers and there quality youth on these pages of late too.- For what's its worth I reckon the Slime might surprise this week. I think they match up well against Eltham, they did have an unexpected win over you blokes last year?

All the best too:thumbsu:

J&B, you are very correct in saying that the Slime did indeed have an upset victory over the Panther last year, and yes I do agree that they match up very well, just like the Panthers, the Slime will be very quick and with alot of youth. Makes for a good contest, lets hope its open free flowing football and plenty of goals are kicked at either end. :thumbsu:

Hey Lads,

Come on mate that last thing you said about North was not funny at all. The Melbourne Comedy festival is on at the moment i suggest you leave the comedy to those blokes coz your not too good at it.

hey liquorman,after what was said of umpiring(slagging as usual).
did you not in a post a while ago say that the umps on their trip put paid to a few clubs on end of season trips .were the best drinkers at your establishment.
its all tongue in cheek stuff i know.
might even go on a trip this year & see what all the fuss is about .

best of luck all those playing (or attempting too)

wb

J&B,

LPFC

Heavy Cans $3
Light Cans $2.50

At hurstbridge last week noticed that Heavies were $3.30 and Light $2.80.

Might be the year that a few clubs bite the bullet and put the prices up.

Lot of mucking around with small change though

Hey Lads,

after this post we all hope it's a while since you decide to post again.
what a load of dribble.

my tips for round one

bundoora to upset the monty applecart
eltham
d creek
heidelberg
north

Just got back after 10 years in WA, see its no longer the DVFL, just some information on a couple of Heidelberg Players if they are still running around stood out back in the mid to late 90's. No.5 a young bloke called Barry Walker or similar about 6 foot 2 with a big black flat top use to show a bit at CHB. An a big hefty full back #11 for HFC a big young country boy in a man's body had thighs on him like Leigh Matthews. Any information be much appreciated. Might head down for a look tomorrow see how much it has changed...

Funny you say that because at the same time there was a bloke that never spoke a word yet was allways happy and kept clapping his hands.His name started with "H"
If you remember there numbers Then you should know but Let me tell you.One is a drunk and has a chest like Austin powers and the other chaged his name after a couple of stints at North Melbourn and Fitzroy .He changed his name from Mellon to Lemon

Winners

Without even Knowing Who is playing I will say this

Heidelberg by 34
bundoora by 4
Nth Heid by 28

The rest make up the numbers of this comp.Sorry but pick your game up and only then will we talk about .
Mont can try as much as they like but they miss the sole ingredient of what it is all about. You dont have any one in the club that is around now that was sucsessful so you try to copy everyone else's idea of spending lot's of money.The right characters will get you there but you insist on blizt players who Cannot produce.

I know, just got home from work. It was the Albury Gold Cup today, pub is full of drunk glamours, you would have loved it my friend.

Just caught the last quarter of the footy, geez those bombers are soft mate.

Better go to bed, cause some poor full back from Yarrawonga is in for a long day tomorrow.

Good luck to the berger boys :thumbsu:

I know, just got home from work. It was the Albury Gold Cup today, pub is full of drunk glamours, you would have loved it my friend.

Just caught the last quarter of the footy, geez those bombers are soft mate.

Better go to bed, cause some poor full back from Yarrawonga is in for a long day tomorrow.

Good luck to the berger boys :thumbsu:

Good luck.You are going to need it.The advertisemnet to my left suggest that there is some lesbian singles in my area but that means jack when you dont have ther number.....