fantastic to see kickass has added to his club record number of games,good luck for the morning(If you can move) you silly prick
I want the heads-up KA.
Regards
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
fantastic to see kickass has added to his club record number of games,good luck for the morning(If you can move) you silly prick
Big game for the Slime next week Boromania. Looks like the 'finals hopes' you suggested this week may rest on it.
Good luck. No chance.
Hope this suffices mase. When are you coming to play with the big boys?
Got to the ground and word was that when ippa put the 5 up some private messaging had been going on behind the scenes which eventuated in 10k on the game. At the end of day, true to his word condelini handed over a slab and the boys have a little more cash to spend at the end of the year footy trip. Solid ippa. Solid (no disrespect).
Anyway, when our reserves blitzed their game the platform, I thought, was laid for an easy win against this years foe. However, it was not to be and turned out to be one of those games that could of gone either way. It wasn’t until I saw the black cockatoos fly in for a feed during the dying minutes of the last that I believed it was a done deal.
For most of the game it pretty much went all Monts way out of the middle and delivery forward, however, I believe it was our backs that won the day as Monts forwards couldn’t capitalise on the work rate of their on-ballers.
There was no one turning point in the game and no one stand-out player(s) although two on the bench after the first didn’t help Monts cause. There has been a lot of rotations off the bench this year. It is my view that it was the experience of ours that have the ability to leverage off pressure as a team for four that won the game.
Intense game with a mixed bag of big hits. Special mention to Sage. Was advised he got taken to hospital by ambulance with broken nose and ribs. Hope all is well on that front (no disrespect).
All in all a great game of local footy and it was good to see all and sundry getting together after the game. It’ll be a Heidelberg & Mont Grand Final. No worries about that.
Regards
ps. You’re out of the will mase for backing Mont and I’m going to remember your comment Old Parade Girl
Yes boys. Doggies too good. Slime poor. Lost two of their talls this week and no match for the doggies who bounced back to form!
Cougars obviously outclassed as well and Bundy getting better. Got me stuffed how they beat north by 11 goals!!!!!
This week will be interesting and if Boro can get those couple of talls and one or two others back this week they may well still give Bundy a run for their money at the Slime Pit.
6 points and percentage out hurts the slime. Happy to accept any ridicule from the Bundy blokes (have dished out my fair share) but at least Boro on the improve. Can't say the same for the bulls who's fall from grace has been good to watch!. Might give Ray Shaw a ring.........
Even though disappointed Mont lost- good to see things are even at the top and should make for an interesting final series!
Cheers lads and look forward to more dribble from the bulls faithful.
I want the heads-up KA.
Regards
Nothing too it Boof, it was just another day @ the office. Couple of touches, mark of the day, a few assists followed by 3 hotdogs and a bevvy of VBs..
hey ippa i mght be full of shit but i didnt loose 500 dollars hey boof and snakebite hope those cans went done ok see at the bull pit soon we willhave that beer together
Late tips:
Lalor over creek with ease.
Bulls over cougars- although i sincerely hope not
Panthers and Lakies to draw
Monty by.......... who cares how much
Slime to upset Doggies and if the cougars do the right thing slime to jump into the four!!!!!
little bit wrong with your doggies tip boromania
doggies did bounce back and harves kicked his customary seven,it was saul caddy people were talking about.
obviously unfit early on,seems to be regaining some fitness and kicked a lazy seven himself.
good to have a classy player in harley ryan back too.
heard that two time b and f daniel moore may be only two weeks away from having a run after a knee reco.
the boys will keep battling away even thoygh a mont heidelberg final looks likely.
Nothing too it Boof, it was just another day @ the office. Couple of touches, mark of the day, a few assists followed by 3 hotdogs and a bevvy of VBs..
Bloody God Damn Sore though
Beers went down very well...fair play Condellini.
Any news on Sage?
Saw an SMS picture of his nose on Saturday night... did not look too good at all. Was at the Austin but have not had an update since...
Certainly missed his drive in the last.
What did you think of the incident, if anything?
Oh – and congratulations to all the Bergers .. a little too strong for us when it counted.
Geez that Deangelis is a unit.
Meant to have a chat with you after the game...will have to wait till finals. look after yourself bud.
Sage hit looked a little "crude" from where I was standing however umpire was right on the spot and only paid a free kick plus 25m penalty. Also noted M McGough "fainted" near a stoppage in the 2nd quarter.
Also interested to know how a free kick was paid to Mont in their forward 50 in the last 1/4 following four Mont players giving Zantuck a cuffing in the Heid goalsquare.
Have it straight from the inner sanctum KA that because of your dominance Trew has been brought out of cold storage just to be your tagger in the battle of the jungle cats in a few weeks.Nothing too it Boof, it was just another day @ the office. Couple of touches, mark of the day, a few assists followed by 3 hotdogs and a bevvy of VBs..
Bloody God Damn Sore though
Was standing with a few old Mont buddies for the last stanza and we agreed September looks inviting for both clubs. Heidelberg had a few down on form but Mont would take plenty from the game given injuries to key players (Sage, Wooly, J McGough).Fainted.. nice way of putting Alts
Yeah that was a strange one.... but there were a few over the day.
Who was the bloke who umpired the rep game from Northern - if he is considered our best umpire = you'd think he would have got the gig on Saturday?
Anyway - there was enough there to suggest the retrun clash could be just as good Alter... it's not over yet mate.
Fainted.. nice way of putting Alts
Yeah that was a strange one.... but there were a few over the day.
Who was the bloke who umpired the rep game from Northern - if he is considered our best umpire = you'd think he would have got the gig on Saturday?
Anyway - there was enough there to suggest the retrun clash could be just as good Alter... it's not over yet mate.
It was Umpire Black that did the rep game.
While there is a division 1 panel, any umpires on that panel would be considered for the game. Wont be the same story come finals, the best will get the best games.
Have it straight from the inner sanctum KA that because of your dominance Trew has been brought out of cold storage just to be your tagger in the battle of the jungle cats in a few weeks.
What are the odds both sides 17-1 for the second semi?
H'berg have made a huge offer to K Carey for 09 (rumour) not sure 2gpgBOTH TEAMS WILL BE 17-1 UNLESS ONE OF THEM "TANKS" A GAME!
THese two are simply far too good strong for the other sides in the NFL. (And that is NOT a good thing).
Bundoora & Nth Heildelberg WILL make up the four (yet again as this quartet have done for the past few years )
At least the Dogs & the Bulls have come back to the field a bit this year but the top two are way out in front in a league of their own.
The decision by the former DVFL to stop Heidelberg from joining the Eastern Districts FL was a bad one in terms of keeping the our competition even. The NFL is NOT better off for it.
It would have been very interesting to see how Heidelberg would have went in the EASTERN Districts league against a few of the other cashed up sides out that way?
H'berg have made a huge offer to K Carey for 09 (rumour) not sure 2gpg