• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Division 1 - Part III

1st offical training run for the bergers tonight but not sure if anyone will turn up with this heat.. Brad has been sighted down there a couple of times over the Xmas break doing a bit extra, he does look the goods and comes with a good resume by all reports .. Will keep u posted
plenty at training tonite. brad was there and plenty of other local stars.now all remember get ready for the heidelberg preseason festival of football. starts with a practice match in launceston on march 21. three sides going over plus the usual hangeronners, includes me and boof, and the rat.saturday 28th heidelberg againt seymour at waringal park then the big one. the one we are all looking forward to HEIDELBERG VERSUS NOBLE PARK. APRIL 4. BRING YA KIDS, BRING YA FAMILES, WE expect a packed house for the best of the north against the best of the east.remember the celebrity sprint race at half time of the seniors. boof, rat, wrenchy, muttley and representing the rest BOBO with a 2 lap start over 1 lap.we look forward to seeing you all.

You can not say Noble Park are the best from the east when they have not won a grand final since 2004.

Seymour would almost be the better game, considering they have played off in the last 4 grand finals of the GVFL and winning 3 flags during that time.

can anyone tell me if deangelis is still at heidelberg?

D has been appointed coach of his old club Irymple in the Sunraysia Football league.It appears that the coach of the last 3 years Brad eaton is heading to the bergers. Top player

Have not been on here in a while and you terrible humans are still talking about no namers going to heidelberg, get a life boys....And the standard of footy in the Eastern League shits on Diamond Valley. Even divison 2 clubs would give divison 1 teams a run for their money. I used to watch alot of divison 3 down at East Doncaster. And their seniors would run rings around all of the Division 2 clubs.

Stay away longer next time. Reading this just reduced my IQ by 7pts and I can't afford that sort of a loss.

let's just say you haven't been missed.wander back to the eastern board would you and let us enjoy our northern footy without having to read the dribble you just wrote.

listen u jock, i play diamond valley footy. and am just stating my opinion like all u other low lifes do so if i want to be free of speech i can.

p.s Guy Richards to Heidelberg

He does make a point about Eastern footy... those top 3-4 clubs with the pokies and the money would shit on most of the NFL (you know who excluded).

One thing about heidelberg that people seem to overlook is sure they have alot of very talented players but the types of players they have are mostly hard physical MEN and thats what I think sets them majorly apart. It really showed in the game I saw against Eltham. Even though I don't think the skill gap is THAT big it was men against boys. What does everyone else think of this opinion?

He does make a point about Eastern footy... those top 3-4 clubs with the pokies and the money would shit on most of the NFL (you know who excluded).

One thing about heidelberg that people seem to overlook is sure they have alot of very talented players but the types of players they have are mostly hard physical MEN and thats what I think sets them majorly apart. It really showed in the game I saw against Eltham. Even though I don't think the skill gap is THAT big it was men against boys. What does everyone else think of this opinion?

To win a Granny you need buckets loads of cash to buy the skilled players to do the job or a very committed playing group which dont come along very often, I reckon the last group would have been West Preston ( not the most skilled and certanly not the highest paid ) that won a div 1 granny.

Nah North Heidelberg would be the last team.

i think 4th place is the only place up for grabs this year. because bundoora has picked up very, very well. they will be pushing for top 2 along with mont and heidelberg.

tell me who will replace last years top four than nucklehead on what teams this year have picked up :confused:
good to see love amongst the clubs. just remember while i'm thinking of it we have a PRESEASON FESTIVAL OF FOOTY AT WARRINGAL PARK . those who want info please look at www.heidelbergfc.com.au for all you news. all the best at the bergs its a great website thanks to boof and family.we look forward to having you all there to see our local home grown team that we put on the park. see you all soon.

So that doesn't include the 10 ex afl players ya got running round I guess?

The bait was set and taken instantly. Touché

& I can confirm Guy Richards has been acquired by the second best side in the NFL (Heidelberg reserves)
Have heard Heidelberg reserves have got the go ahead to go in the Eastern league, how does the senior side feel about that? who will the supporters now follow?:D

why are heidelberg players and supporters such tossers? u can never be humble with your success. u gotta try and rub it in. cant wait til your 1's and 2's both dont win the flag this year. should shut u all up

as a famous heidelberg legend once said i would rather be hated than pitied.did not realise that hulk had got a clearance to the bergs also, epping will be light on.and lovely to see guy son of lou join the club, hes replacing the old goal posts .so dont forget www.heidelbergfc.com au for all your info about our PRESEASON OF FOOTY.AND ADD THE UNDER19S TO THE FLAGS THIS YEAR, they are coming quick . thanks rat its a bit windy on the bay today just looking for local delicacies for the plate.i'm sure uncle pete would love to see the fish biting.