• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Division 1 - Part III

as a famous heidelberg legend once said i would rather be hated than pitied.did not realise that hulk had got a clearance to the bergs also, epping will be light on.and lovely to see guy son of lou join the club, hes replacing the old goal posts .so dont forget www.heidelbergfc.com au for all your info about our PRESEASON OF FOOTY.AND ADD THE UNDER19S TO THE FLAGS THIS YEAR, they are coming quick . thanks rat its a bit windy on the bay today just looking for local delicacies for the plate.i'm sure uncle pete would love to see the fish biting.
No clearance you couldnt afford me:p

why are heidelberg players and supporters such tossers? u can never be humble with your success. u gotta try and rub it in. cant wait til your 1's and 2's both dont win the flag this year. should shut u all up
Get over yourself mate. most of it is tongue in cheek anyway. and are you saying heidelberg people are the only ones that act like tossers on here? keep dreaming

The NFL is holding a charity exhibition day at the Whittlesea Showgrounds (Melway Ref:246 H7) on Sunday February 22.
The league's senior and junior clubs are all helping out, hosting stalls, activities and raffles on the day.
A senior exhibition match will kick off at 1pm, with all Senior Clubs represented. The 2009 Under 15 Junior Development Squad will play in the curtain raiser.
Entry will be a gold coin donation which will be colleted by CFA volunteers.
Prizes, give aways and celebrities will be there on the day.
ALL PROCEEDS WILL BE DONATED TO THE BUSHFIRE RELIEF. More details to follow.
There is a facebook event page that you can find by typing in "Northern Football League Bushfire Appeal".

Thoughts are with all those affected.

JC

The NFL Bushfire appeal is gaining momentum rapidly. Have had Shane Harvey, Blair Harvey, Saul Caddy, Chris Varsamakis, Chris Hall, etc, nominate their availability. Special NFL Bushfire Appeal Jumpers to be worn.

We have several clubs who have not heard from and cannot get in contact with many of their players.

The Hurstbridge Senior Football Club President is stuck on the mountain in Kinglake. One of my Junior Development Coaches lost his house and survived only by diving into his pool. Another senior player at Montmorency (a former captain) lost everything he owns. A Whittlesea player defended his girlfriends property for 6 hours with the flames only 2 metres away at times.

These are just some of the stories.

To help support our community and all those affected by the bushfires we have developed the NFL Bushfire Appeal Day.

It will be held at the Whittlesea Showgrounds (Melway Ref:246 H7) on Sunday February 22.

SEN (1116 on the am dial) will broadcast from the day live.

The league's senior and junior clubs are all helping out, hosting stalls, conducting activities and we also plan to conduct a major raffle on the day.

A senior exhibition match will kick off at 1pm, with all Senior Clubs represented. Former AFL umpires John Russo and Peter Cameron will be the men in charge with the whistles.

We also hope to involve some celebrities and former AFL players in the contest. Stay tuned!

The 2009 Under 15 Junior Development Squad will play in the curtain raiser, starting at 11am. Harry O'Brien from the Collingwood Football Club is the guest umpire. Kangaroos skipper Brent Harvey has also committed to come along.

Entry will be a gold coin donation which will be collected by CFA volunteers.

Live music, tons of prizes, loads of give aways and heaps of celebrities will be there on the day. We will also be having a massive auction of Sports Memorabilia so bring your cheque book!

ALL PROCEEDS WILL BE DONATED TO THE BUSHFIRE RELIEF.

Hope to see everyone there on the day.

as a famous heidelberg legend once said i would rather be hated than pitied.did not realise that hulk had got a clearance to the bergs also, epping will be light on.and lovely to see guy son of lou join the club, hes replacing the old goal posts .so dont forget www.heidelbergfc.com au for all your info about our PRESEASON OF FOOTY.AND ADD THE UNDER19S TO THE FLAGS THIS YEAR, they are coming quick . thanks rat its a bit windy on the bay today just looking for local delicacies for the plate.i'm sure uncle pete would love to see the fish biting.

add under 19s to flags this year? they won wooden spoon last year u half a brain.. can't buy them just bring them from ur division 4 juniors

i hope a lot of u guys on here are going 2 the big day up at whittlesea on the 22nd i for one will be there as i am amember of the south morang cfa should be a great day hope 2 see u there

The NFL Bushfire appeal is gaining momentum rapidly. Have had Shane Harvey, Blair Harvey, Saul Caddy, Chris Varsamakis, Chris Hall, etc, nominate their availability. Special NFL Bushfire Appeal

Can someone (one of the boys) get on the blower to "The D Train". I'm confident he would play and I'm sure a few would like to see him go around again.

i hope a lot of u guys on here are going 2 the big day up at whittlesea on the 22nd i for one will be there as i am amember of the south morang cfa should be a great day hope 2 see u there

How ya holding up mate? Under the circumstances it'll have to be my shout :thumbsu: Just this once mind. Afterall, can't see Bundoora winning any games this year :D

yeah boof am oki will have that drink with u we will be in finals againroll on the footy season

For anyone who wants to come to Tassie and watch Heidelberg take on the mighty Bulldogs, a meeting will be held at the club this Wednesday at 7:30.

Who gives a rats arse at the moment Rat.There are more important things in life to worry about in case you haven't noticed!

Just a reminder to those thinking about making their own way over details are on the HFC website in terms of flight details & accommodation.

Hey Rat, are the players still filty that their flights and acc are coming out of their matches payments from round 1, while the committee are getting everything put on for them:eek:

On the contrary, nobody is getting a free ride and any surplus funds will be put back into the club.

Interesting to see Fab Carelli cleared to Mont. Will he be taking up a coaching role?
It was stated on here over 2 months ago that he will be taking an assitant coaching role at Mont, but that isnt the question, the question is will he play. Seeing as he has recived a clearance and from all reports is burning up the training track at the minute, all the evidence suggests that he will.

Fab will play if his knee is right...... No guarantees. He can probably run in straight lines but i think he is still a couple of months at least away from playing.

He has been well past it for years. at 36 I can't see him having any significant impact on the field. might help the seconds win a few games though

:eek:Noticed in the NFL clearances that Peter Shepherd's clearance to Montmerency was refused!
I saw Lalor play a few times last season and this bloke was clearly the bloods best player every time and many people regarded him as a better pick up last year than Whitnall!
Huge pick up for Mont if he does go there but massive loss for Lalor if he leaves ? I also noticed his brother Damian has left Lalor as well to go interstate.
I thought Lalor might have been knocking on the door to the four this year but now I'm starting to think they might be down the bottom again trying to avoid relegation?

:eek:Noticed in the NFL clearances that Peter Shepherd's clearance to Montmerency was refused!
I saw Lalor play a few times last season and this bloke was clearly the bloods best player every time and many people regarded him as a better pick up last year than Whitnall!
Huge pick up for Mont if he does go there but massive loss for Lalor if he leaves ? I also noticed his brother Damian has left Lalor as well to go interstate.
I thought Lalor might have been knocking on the door to the four this year but now I'm starting to think they might be down the bottom again trying to avoid relegation?

shep is still contracted to lalor this season.

Damien is living in Adelaide and Peter is contracted. Don't think we'll be trying to avoid relegation.