• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Division 2 - CLOSED

Re: Northern Football League Division 2

Geese you like stirring up crap Junior29 and tommahawk. Gibbo is rated highly by the watsonians, he is a top bloke and a great player. Unfortunately as Footyboss mentioned the body is getting older so he succumbs to injury a little bit more then he would like. He is handy even when he is not playing as he is our assistant coach and offers great leadership.

I would hardly say he is sucking money from the club, do you manage our accounts? And he offers plenty on and off the field.

How about offering something valuable to this forum rather then shit canning every other club.

mate you cant be serious is saying gibson isnt soft he did not go near one pack on the weekend he was hanging outside getting the cheaps kicks.. i cant believe watsonia pay there players when they are injured no wonder gibson never plays..
im being serious here its awsome the way watsonia have changed things around this year full credit to them but do you think you will be able to keep all your players next year because reservoir are going to enter there club again and all your players only signed one year contracts? intresting to see..

can someone tell me what date the grand final is on as for some reason on my computer i can't read the dates.cheers to whoever answers

mate you cant be serious is saying gibson isnt soft he did not go near one pack on the weekend he was hanging outside getting the cheaps kicks.. i cant believe watsonia pay there players when they are injured no wonder gibson never plays..
im being serious here its awsome the way watsonia have changed things around this year full credit to them but do you think you will be able to keep all your players next year because reservoir are going to enter there club again and all your players only signed one year contracts? intresting to see..

Believe Taylor is not playing as he is setting up Reservoir for next season, believe it is correct on the Resa players going back. They haven't given some of the thirds much of a chance even to play one game or train with the ones, which in turn may cost them big time if some of them move on or just give the game away. Sure they have been good for the club, but with their ones, not likely to win another game and so miss the finals, any other club would try them 1/ to see how they go and 2 to give them some confidence that they be look at next season for more regular games, look after the kids and the kids will look after you. I tip Lalor to take the flag by the way

My tip for the flag is Lower plenty
Surprise team this year was Watsonia
My tip for the comp medal would be number 5 from Macleod..

P.s All you clowns out there watch out for the mighty TWO BLUES next year i know what Reservoir are doing behind the scenes and they are going to bounce back with a real vengence next year you'll see!!

footyboss, you must be lost.

first your watchin divi 2 games and then posting on divi 2 threads. hahahahahahahaha:p

mate how are ya going, still angry at ya for tipping 8 a couple of weeks ago and stealing my money.

anyway good luck for the rest of year boss, and if i dont see ya before ill see ya cox plate day. your shout.......................................

also boys, i should be on almost football legends soon as i was used as a step ladder by andy knee.:mad: cheers see ya boys

Was that you being used as the step ladder Mase? Didn't realise someone was recording it.

Shattering loss for us. Should have delivered the knock out blow in the 3rd quarter when we got out to a 4 goal lead. But you blokes hung in there and when the game was up for grabs at 3 quarter time, you wanted it more. Which is disappointing for us. With so much to play for, we need to have a good hard look at ourselves and why we weren't more desperate when the game was on the line.

A good win and you boys were obviously pretty stoked. Not sure I agree with singing the song out on the ground though. Unless you win a grand final, I think that sort of thing should be saved for the club rooms!!!

My tip for the flag is Lower plenty
Surprise team this year was Watsonia
My tip for the comp medal would be number 5 from Macleod..

P.s All you clowns out there watch out for the mighty TWO BLUES next year i know what Reservoir are doing behind the scenes and they are going to bounce back with a real vengence next year you'll see!!
the broken finger nail might cost me sharky i have to miss the next two games it may just see mafa get over the line!!!!!!

fair dinkem you should be shot though.............

your a twit everyone down at watsy rates gibbo highly....and soft?? hahaha didnt see him shirk a contest yesterday untill he went off injured.

Disappointing loss for us on the weekend, we really should've put them away in the 3rd quarter when we were well on top.
Hopefully the Wat's can do the right thing and knock off Whittlesea for us this week. What's wrong with Gibbo? Will he be right for this week or play against us last game?

Disappointing loss for us on the weekend, we really should've put them away in the 3rd quarter when we were well on top.
Hopefully the Wat's can do the right thing and knock off Whittlesea for us this week. What's wrong with Gibbo? Will he be right for this week or play against us last game?
bearman how did nate llywellen go in his fisrt game heard he had a shocker and that should not be playing next week? this is what i heard just wondering if you can give me some insight??

I heard somewhere that Wallan and Lolor reserves had a big brawl and the game was called off as a result, can anyone confirm this?

Believe Taylor is not playing as he is setting up Reservoir for next season, believe it is correct on the Resa players going back. They haven't given some of the thirds much of a chance even to play one game or train with the ones, which in turn may cost them big time if some of them move on or just give the game away. Sure they have been good for the club, but with their ones, not likely to win another game and so miss the finals, any other club would try them 1/ to see how they go and 2 to give them some confidence that they be look at next season for more regular games, look after the kids and the kids will look after you. I tip Lalor to take the flag by the way

Taylor is out injured you peanut.
Several under 19s train with the seniors on a Thursday, and 4 or 5 have played a couple games or more in the 1s.
With watsy needing to win the next 2 games to have a chance of making finals, they will obviously pick the best possible team, and not just throw in young blokes for the sake of it.

Got the opportunity to play in the seniors yesterday doubling up after playing in the u19s and I must say its one of the best wins I have had a chance of playing in. I must say South Morang need some balls badly. The majority of their players would not run straight lines and didn't want to get near the ball. They were playing for their finals and they didnt want it. There is nothing better then having three wins against morang and most likely sending two of their teams out of the finals. To #5 and #10, poor effort you blokes, mouthed off for the whole game and wanted to start fights and then once the siren was gone you blokes didnt even hang around to shake hands after what was an awesome game....
Pretty spot on. Probably 18 of 22 played very poorly.
Normally win or lose a fair few would hang around for a while. But I know a fair few had other arrangements that night.
Finals is still on our agenda just have to beat the yardsticks now.
Playing Lalor this week will be a great indication of how bad we want finals.

Junior29, i dont know you personally, although if you are the same in person as you have portrayed recently on this forum, then i am no longer surprised when chopswie told us you were beaten to within an inch of your life at the Lower. Or the rumour that you copped a belting on ANZAC day at the Watsonia RSL. Either of those true, or you?

. Not sure I agree with singing the song out on the ground though. Unless you win a grand final, I think that sort of thing should be saved for the club rooms!!!

C'mon Matchy, I thought you'ld have more sentimentality than that!. There is absolutely nothing wrong with showing your jubilation and celebrating a good victory with ya mates.

Don't tell me you have never come off the ground arm in arm singing the Lower theme song before ???

A quick and emphatic rendition on the ground is great for the loyal club supporters to see before getting into the "main event" in the change rooms for those more closely associated and very much apart of the team.

And if you are on the losing team and happen to see the opposition singing with vigour, what better way to cop it on the chin, give respect and then start plotting for their downfall at the next meeting.

Long Live Team Spirit

hey matchwinner,

we sing the song out on the ground after every win we have. it was a bit different to me at first as we never did it at my old club, but thats the way whittlesea do it. dont take it personally. you boys probably could have put a bit more of a margin on us in the 3rd quarter but we probably should have flooded in the last 5mins and not let cam elmore get those late ones.

anyway good luck for the rest of the year as when you get parso,banderra and waddles back you boys will be bloody hard to get near.

1990; I just heard that rumour to.

can confirm the rumor there was a bit of a blue between players then ended up in an all in. Out of all players involved they only managed to report me and my brother if that doesnt say something the umpiers have a thing for lalor its got me f u c ked. Think thats the end of footy for me 23 and im hangging up the boots. Wish me luck boys keep yous informed

mitchlle buckly is the biggest cat going around. I know for a fact he faked a back injury just so he didnt have to play against northcote park, He also has twin sisters any of the boys know them . Also nathan llewellyn was voted by his peers as the softest player ever to strap on a jumper at the bear cave. Gets around like a real ladies man hes best scalp is fat pig named kayla reckons he ate her box like a bulldog eating poridge, runs around night clubs asking blokes from other clubs to stick pills in his ass hole, sick unit.

I'll ignore your continual snide comments about Gibbo as I have already said my piece about that. And I love how you guys come up with crazy stories like we pay our players even when they are not playing, what do you think we are Heidelberg? we dont have anyone like Trevor Barrett backing us mate. How do you find time to come up with these unsubstantiated rumours? Your workplace must be very boring indeed.

In regards to the Reservoir players we took them on with the knowledge that they would most likely go back and play with Reservoir once they come back in. On saturday we only had 3 players from Reservoir playing at the time anyway, I think the most we have had playing in a senior game this year is 4? If any stay it's a bonus, but there are already plans in place for next year whether they decide to stay or go to keep us climbing up the ladder.

Thanks for your interest, all the best for the season.

I'll ignore your continual snide comments about Gibbo as I have already said my piece about that. And I love how you guys come up with crazy stories like we pay our players even when they are not playing, what do you think we are Heidelberg? we dont have anyone like Trevor Barrett backing us mate. How do you find time to come up with these unsubstantiated rumours? Your workplace must be very boring indeed.

In regards to the Reservoir players we took them on with the knowledge that they would most likely go back and play with Reservoir once they come back in. On saturday we only had 3 players from Reservoir playing at the time anyway, I think the most we have had playing in a senior game this year is 4? If any stay it's a bonus, but there are already plans in place for next year whether they decide to stay or go to keep us climbing up the ladder.

Thanks for your interest, all the best for the season.

Interesting you don't like the snide remarks and unsubstantiated rumours made regarding your footy club Force, but at the same time you slag off Heidelberg. :thumbsdown:

Wasn't meant to be slagging of Heidelberg, sorry maybe, probably looks that way. Just saying we dont have the kind of financial backing Heidelberg do for us to be paying guys who aren't even playing. Wasn't saying Heidelberg do that, just that they have plenty of bux! Kudos to you guys as you are the barometer of the league.:thumbsu:

No worries mate :thumbsu::thumbsu:

can confirm the rumor there was a bit of a blue between players then ended up in an all in. Out of all players involved they only managed to report me and my brother if that doesnt say something the umpiers have a thing for lalor its got me f u c ked. Think thats the end of footy for me 23 and im hangging up the boots. Wish me luck boys keep yous informed

Stooge1, You did forget to mention that of the two people reported one was the runner who actively involved himself in the fight where he had no place to be and then embarrassing himself and the Lalor Footy club after the game, in front of both teams supporters, with his actions towards the Wallan players.

Maybe quitting might be a good thing for Lalor and the NFL.

Ventured out to Thomastown on the weekend to see the home team take on Parkside. At half time I was convinced that an upset might be on the cards with Parkside pressing hard. To Thomastown's credit, however, they blew Parkside away with a 9 goal third quarter....game over. Better players for Parkside were Canny and Keys whilst for Thomastown Holmes was good all day in the ruck against DMac and Collins was solid.
This win should see Thomastown sew their finals spot up, although they still have 2 tough games coming up against a resurgent Mernda and then Lalor.
Caught the end of the Reserves game too and Thomastown won that easily.
Sinclair was pacing the sidelines throughout the whole game and still looks as though he has been in a fair paddock.

Junior29, i dont know you personally, although if you are the same in person as you have portrayed recently on this forum, then i am no longer surprised when chopswie told us you were beaten to within an inch of your life at the Lower. Or the rumour that you copped a belting on ANZAC day at the Watsonia RSL. Either of those true, or you?

Sounds right to me by the sounds of this guy he is a total tool, I wonder if was as soft that day as he was last saturday when he hurt a finger nail!! :thumbsu: