AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
G'Day guys
Just wondering how Simon Lovett from Macleod is going this year?
How would he rate among the leagues hard men?
GW, The 2's are no where near home and hosed. Still have alot of work ahead dont forget we did lose to T-Town who are on top. As for the 1's really looking forward to this game both teams have had their ups and down's this season and this is a great test for two sides pushing to make finals.
snorkel simon in the future will be a diamond valley legand through his toughness he is a true champion and a big part of why macleod are undefeated!!!!! SMART ASS....G'Day guys
G'Day guys
Bigman - Appears to me by reading some of the results in the NFL record that the South Mornag twos are the team to beat. With the senior side looking likely to play finals also, it seems that there will be some joy at the Lakes come September. Do you agree here? Are your Two's home and hosed? Will your ones make it?
Ghost Writer! You say that South Morang may be home and hosed and the team to beat. However, just wondering what the Thomastown 2's have to do to at least get a little respect. You don't get on top of the ladder this late in the season, a game clear plus percentage by fluke. Suites us just fine to have sides not respect us and think we are pretenders, but honestly there are other teams apart from South Morang that are in the mix to win the reserves flag. Lalor, Mernda and Thomastown have been strong all year. So as far as I can see the premiership race is still wide open. You don't believe everything you read mate. A lot of the stuff you read in the record from week to week is as much bullsh*t as the stuff you read on this site.
bear attack your right finals is definatly a different game, but gee mate top 2 does mean a hell of alot you only have to win 2 games to have the cup alot eaiser then the 4 required for the others!!!!!!!!Besides finals is a different ball game as everyone knows and anything could happen. Finishing on top or top 2 means nothing.
Very well put B/A I can tell you as previously stated morang 2's are no shoo in. You guys beat morang pretty convincingly, and we are still yet to play lalor for the second time. The reserves flag is still up for grabs for a number of teams, come finals time anyone of the six there has a big chance.
Who gives a fu*k about who wins the two's premiership. Start a Div 2 seconds thread tossers! I've been off line for a few weeks and I think I might pull the plug for a few more! BB out!!!!!!
the thread is northen football leauge not for any one who plays div 2. Without 2s footy there is no footy. do every one a favour and pull the plug for good goose.
Didn't say there shouldn't be 2's footy goose. I just don't give a f*ck how some fat hack is going in South Morangs reserves! So why don't you go back to s*cking your balls. I think it's the only thing you might be good at!
Well i went down to watch Macleod vs Lower Plenty, In the first quarter Macleod looked the goods but after that the game was all Lower Plenty's.
Ill say right now that Macleod will not be able to beat Lower Plenty they will be hoping like crazy that they will not want to run into them in the finals, They are way to powerful for a young Macleod team with obviously no strength down back. Lower Plenty were just way to tuff for them with Lowers talls dominating all over the ground. Brandt was well held and the Macleod boys just kept on bombing up to him and Lower to smart had 2 or 3 players back there to make it hard for him, True to Brandts name he got frustrated and starting throwing his fists around abit but he was the only Macleod player who was prepared to get rough. All up I say that Lower Plenty are the team to beat. Macleod never looked like beating them after the first quarter. The only thing that was good for Macleod on the day was the cans were nice and cold...
I won`t comment on the game itself as I was not there, but by all reports the Lower boys played well and for all those guys (MacLeod supporters) who have been salivating over Big Bad Puffer Brandt from go to whoa, I have said to many a person that I thought we would be able to match up well against him and that looks to be the case. Also with Ben Gill kicking 4.8 and the end result being about 4 goals, I think the Lower guys would not only be ecstatic with a win but also with the fact that it was achieved on the old tilt itself which is a very difficult ground for opposition clubs, probably the equivalent to a 10 goal win really. Look forward to a match report from the Matchwinner and the MacLeod boys.
All the talk about Mcleod & L Plenty, Lets have a look at the ladder still 7 teams fighting for a finals berth.
This is how I believe the final 6 will be.
Macleod
Lalor
Lower Plenty
Wittlesea
South Morang
Thomastown
With all the talk about Lower Plenty, I just hope the do not play South Morang in the final as SM have the wood over them.
We have respect for South Morang, but certainly no fear. They may have beaten us the past 2 occassions, but we had half our side out both times.
All sides both in 1st & 2nd Div have injures, you can not use an excuse like that.