Northern Football League Division 2 - Part II

What another great weekend of football.

GHOST - Good to catch up again for a Macleod game and Saturday certainly wasn't conducive to having a few beers.

Our boys did really well for the best part of 3 quarters. However, this was simply not good enough. Against quality opposition like Whittlesea, anything short of 4 quarters will not get you the four points. So no excuses on our part, we were good but not good enough for the whole game. Whilst I know I am bias I will add that Shawy was fantastic on Saturday!!

Now turning to more light hearted matters, as discussed GHOST, we have to get this sprint race between Puffa and Sinclair up and running for the last game of the year. Over to you to organise that.

CLEOD: You just love stirring the pot mate. I have said this many times before that I have no association with Dean Sinclair, so some other Thomastown people are going to have to convince Sinclair to get this match race up and running.

GREAT JUDDS: You seem to love trying to guess everyone elses identity. How about being a real man and revealing who you are??

LETHAL: I am getting pretty sick and tired of you Whittlesea blokes flooding this site with meaningless dribble. I have not played footy in 10 years so I don't know where you are coming from mate. I thoroughly enjoy watching from the sidelines and reporting on this site whilst tucking into a bowl of nachos....is that enough info for you....what position do you play at Whittlesea....LEFT RIGHT OUT??????

CLEOD: You just love stirring the pot mate. I have said this many times before that I have no association with Dean Sinclair, so some other Thomastown people are going to have to convince Sinclair to get this match race up and running.

GREAT JUDDS: You seem to love trying to guess everyone elses identity. How about being a real man and revealing who you are??

LETHAL: I am getting pretty sick and tired of you Whittlesea blokes flooding this site with meaningless dribble. I have not played footy in 10 years so I don't know where you are coming from mate. I thoroughly enjoy watching from the sidelines and reporting on this site whilst tucking into a bowl of nachos....is that enough info for you....what position do you play at Whittlesea....LEFT RIGHT OUT??????

lol who says hes from whittlesea tool, he asked how the bennet boys went. Yeh you watch and talk shit bout thomo, and guess about other teams, shut the fk up. get a life, and stop living on big footy you loser.

what makes you think that i play for whittlesea??? have i ever said that i did?? you have no idea mate! how about you stick to eating nachos YOU GIRL!

why dont you change your name from ghost writer to WANNA BE CAROLINE WILSON! atleast you have something in common with her, NO IDEA ABOUT FOOTBALL!!!

LETHAL: I am getting pretty sick and tired of you Whittlesea blokes flooding this site with meaningless dribble. I have not played footy in 10 years so I don't know where you are coming from mate. I
You won't get Sinclair as he has recently had an ankle opthoroughly enjoy watching from the sidelines and reporting on this site whilst tucking into a bowl of nachos....is that enough info for you....what position do you play at Whittlesea....LEFT RIGHT OUT??????

You won't get Sinclair running just had an ankle op and is out of commission for months

THE UNKNOWN: Sorry, I mistakenly thought this was a "forum" which welcomed people's opinions. Please direct me to your website that deals solely in everything about you...same goes for you LETHAL....you are probably a fringe player at Whittlesea that is very envious of everyone else getting a gig ahead of you.

Now, back to my "opinion" on this week's games:

* EPPING BY 50
* WATSONIA BY 45
* THOMASTOWN BY 30
* MACLEOD BY 50
* LOWER BY 40
* FITZROY BY 20
* WHITTLESEA BY 38

THE UNKNOWN: Sorry, I mistakenly thought this was a "forum" which welcomed people's opinions. Please direct me to your website that deals solely in everything about you...same goes for you LETHAL....you are probably a fringe player at Whittlesea that is very envious of everyone else getting a gig ahead of you.

* EPPING BY 50
* WATSONIA BY 45
* THOMASTOWN BY 30
* MACLEOD BY 50
* LOWER BY 40
* FITZROY BY 20
* WHITTLESEA BY 38

geez ghost thomastown by only 30 points against the bridge?for someone who is heavily involved at the club you sure dont rate the bears much.
As for you judds,you are completely off track.apprentice_00 might be c.horman but i surely aint his brother.
you love guessing identites dont you mate,but your always mistaking them.id love to know who you are mate.

Apprentice still waiting for your answer.do you barrack for essendon or collingwood?

finally,id like to wish all the clubs the best of luck this week.:cool:

geez ghost thomastown by only 30 points against the bridge?for someone who is heavily involved at the club you sure dont rate the bears much.
As for you judds,you are completely off track.apprentice_00 might be c.horman but i surely aint his brother.
you love guessing identites dont you mate,but your always mistaking them.id love to know who you are mate.

Apprentice still waiting for your answer.do you barrack for essendon or collingwood?

finally,id like to wish all the clubs the best of luck this week.:cool:
you say apprentice_00 might be c. horman, well we all know it is.

apprentice_01 you may be his younger bro or better still chris you probably started it yourself you tosser..

and im not guessing who you are cos we all know..the wakelins slept with the light on do you guys too???:D:D

* EPPING BY 50
* WATSONIA BY 45
* THOMASTOWN BY 30
* MACLEOD BY 50
* LOWER BY 40
* FITZROY BY 20
* WHITTLESEA BY 38

there is still plenty of interest in both the top half and bottom half of the ladder - who will grab the final three finals spots, and who will join the bottom three in div.3 next season. yes there are some massive games this week and the final weeks of the season - some clubs futures will be decided on these results. so im surprised that not many people have aired their selections this week, so here are mine:
thomo to account for the bridges and put them firmly in the div.3 slot
the pingers to keep ahead of the chasing hordes and smash resser
the stars to just beat morang in the match of the day - will keep stars in the finals hunt and possible consign morang to div.3 for 2009
the saints to trounce the hawks and save their finals spot
the roos in a struggle up at the hill
lower always struggle against the devils but should just get the chocolates
the eagles to beat the demons easily - and what a joke they are having that woman as an assistant coach this week. just a publicity stunt that really doesnt do anything for the league.

Macleod by 13 goals over P.Hill today, the interesting thing from the day was that Panton Hill had a guy reported in the reserves game, he took the couple of weeks as a set penalty and then lined up in the ones... the reserves ump said he wasnt allowed but the seniors ump said he was fine to play. Keven Crompton was at the ground and he was unsure.
it didnt matter as the bloke didnt get a touch in the ones but it added some interest to a otherwise cold unremarkable game.:thumbsu:

the eagles to beat the demons easily - and what a joke they are having that woman as an assistant coach this week. just a publicity stunt that really doesnt do anything for the league.

DingDongBell... what do you have against the NFL? or in particular the media manager? are you a mate of McLaughlins? did you apply for the job yourself? or are you just a sad, pathetic little man who can only find joy in bringing down others?? i'm tipping that latter.

i'm not a whittlesea man but i think it's a great idea for her to be involved on match day, and they reckon she's gonna write an article on the whole experience. i hope that is true coz i'd be very interested in knowing what goes on behind the scenes at a club going places.

and the reason they broadcast from eltham and heidelberg is because they're 2 of the very few clubs who have the right facilities. pretty simple i would have thought.

if all you're gonna do is have cracks at the media manager why don't you fluck off and whinge to someone else. i'm sure i'm not the only one who's sick of your CONSTANT negativity and bitching.

Macleod by 13 goals over P.Hill today, the interesting thing from the day was that Panton Hill had a guy reported in the reserves game, he took the couple of weeks as a set penalty and then lined up in the ones... the reserves ump said he wasnt allowed but the seniors ump said he was fine to play. Keven Crompton was at the ground and he was unsure.
it didnt matter as the bloke didnt get a touch in the ones but it added some interest to a otherwise cold unremarkable game.:thumbsu:

Before the set penalty rule, a player who was reported on the day could play in the next game because he is "Not Guilty" until he goes to the tribunal.

However because he has taken the penalty he has admitted guilt. The question is: Does the 2 weeks start straight away? Because he cant play in the 1's in effect he misses 3 weeks?

WB or Yellowboy?

Before the set penalty rule, a player who was reported on the day could play in the next game because he is "Not Guilty" until he goes to the tribunal.

However because he has taken the penalty he has admitted guilt. The question is: Does the 2 weeks start straight away? Because he cant play in the 1's in effect he misses 3 weeks?

WB or Yellowboy?

19.4.4 Effect of Suspension
(a) Unless Laws 19.4.4(d) or 19.4.4(e) apply, a Player or Official suspended by a Controlling Body is, for the period of the suspension, or while the suspension remains unserved, prohibited from playing or participating in a Match conducted by the Controlling Body imposing the suspension and a Match conducted by any other Controlling Body.

My interpretation would be that the suspension remains unserved therefore he should be ineligible to play for the seniors.

With Lower Plenty loosing and having Thomastown, Whittlesea and South Morang in the coming games, it may create the opportunity where the STARS are to choose their own destiny, big 3 weeks coming up.

sad to hear that the hwfc will be having a crisis meeting which will almost be the end of the hawks with a lack of funds and talent the time has come very sad to hear

a big thank u too the fitzroy stairs football club my son who was one off the boundry umpires in the secondsgot a close the gap tee shirts and has been wearing it everwhere so a big thank u too the club

you say apprentice_00 might be c. horman, well we all know it is.

apprentice_01 you may be his younger bro or better still chris you probably started it yourself you tosser..

and im not guessing who you are cos we all know..the wakelins slept with the light on do you guys too???:D:D

you cant be 100% certain that aprrentice_00 is c.horman.
why dont you mind your own business and have nachos with your mate ghost.
you can take him out for a romantic dinner you loser

For those who didn't venture out to whittlesea today you missed a spectacular game in the seniors. It was tit for tat all day with 3 goals being the biggest margin halfway through the last. Mernda came fighting back though and kicked 2 quick ones. From then on in it was a grindfest. Someone from MFC must have stepped on a black cat or walked under a ladder today because we kicked 3 consecutive points and then hit the post. All this culminated in Powy taking a shot from 45m out in the rain after the siren. Got the distance but missed but a very small margin.... We just weren't meant to win. Now we just need to win the last 3 games and hope other results go our way...

Moose - what was the result in the magoos?