• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Division 2 - Part II

Another big week of footy ahead in Divvy 2 and there will be no room for the faint hearted as they say.

Here are my tips:

* Epping by 25 pts
* Hurstbridge by 60 pts
* Macleod by 17 pts
* Sth Morang by 30 pts
* Whittlesea by 72 pts
* Thomastown by 80 pts
* Watsonia by 35 pts

Good luck to all and I am off to have a lazy afternoon in front of the tele with a bowl of nachos!!!

seeing that im online i should give my selections for tomorrow:
hursty easily over west, with more players jumping the west ship during the week
the pingers probably a little fitter than the stars and to win by 28 pts
thomo to rebound and trounce the hillmen
whittlesea to easily account for reser
morang to win the in-laws derby and put paid to parkers finals chances
wats to bounce back and beat mernda, especially as coach little is set to play
macl to comfortably account for lower on the postage stamp. would have been a much better game on a bigger paddock!

I hear the real coach of Mernda is away for a couple of weeks should be interesting to see how the puppet on show go'"s without his mentor go the Big V:confused:

you gotta laugh !
what goes around comes around
maybe some returning players need more than one week in the twos:)

I hear the real coach of Mernda is away for a couple of weeks should be interesting to see how the puppet on show go'"s without his mentor go the Big V:confused:

For the record i think the puppet is 3 -0 when vinny has not been there this season, perhaps he paid vinnys airfare

Great win by the Mernda boys today. Really starting to hit some form now. Started from the first quarter and never looked back. Very big ask next week against Macleod who are absolutely flying at the moment.

Can't keep all your good players in the twos and the passengers in the ones:confused: Tanking maybe;)

There is no way with vinnie gone could anyone get dropped after todays effort, in the one's.
So it's another early one for you knackers.
Dont want to upset a perfect team balance now do we ?:D

There might be a few changes in the Magoo's, Good Luck you might need it from what I saw today.

There is no way with vinnie gone could anyone get dropped after todays effort, in the one's.
So it's another early one for you knackers.
Dont want to upset a perfect team balance now do we ?:D

There might be a few changes in the Magoo's, Good Luck you might need it from what I saw today.
Knackers 'll be right there's always changers at Mernda:p

How has Macleod been going this year ?
What are their strong and weak points ?
How do you beat them ?

I'm pretty sure most coaches know strengths & weaknesses
of most Div 2 teams. Do you not have someone from your club
who attends the next opponents game ?

Make or break game for Mernda this week.

And no less pressure next week either. After a great win against the Stars on Saturday Epping v Lower should be a cracker.

Anyone from Stars wanna chip in with a prediction given they have played both sides in the last 2 weeks...

And no less pressure next week either. After a great win against the Stars on Saturday Epping v Lower should be a cracker.

Anyone from Stars wanna chip in with a prediction given they have played both sides in the last 2 weeks...

My 2 cents for what it's worth.

Andy Knee - easily their best player.
No. 19 from Lower goes all day and their forward pocket/rover is quite elusive.

Contain these 3 and you'll go along way to walloping them.
Epping by 10 goals+

Both sides beat us by 12 points, but during the final quarter of the Lower Plenty game it felt that it was atleast a 5 goal lose...Epping we should have won but Epping did some very lucky things that payed off in the final 3 minutes.

Lower Plenty by about 4 goals i reckon.

Both sides beat us by 12 points, but during the final quarter of the Lower Plenty game it felt that it was atleast a 5 goal lose...Epping we should have won but Epping did some very lucky things that payed off in the final 3 minutes.

Lower Plenty by about 4 goals i reckon.

Some Lucky things??? if it wasn't for the umpires giving the fitzroy stars a free kick in the goal square, the game would have already been over!!

My 2 cents for what it's worth.

Andy Knee - easily their best player.
No. 19 from Lower goes all day and their forward pocket/rover is quite elusive.

Contain these 3 and you'll go along way to walloping them.
Epping by 10 goals+

Macleod were far too strong for Lower on the day and although the players your mentioned were among our best, we are a much better side than we showed on Saturday. We still have some players to come back in (much like all sides probably do). One of things Lower has looked to achieve this year is a even spread among the players and not relying on to few to do to much!

make or what ?
dream on with your bs no one's swallowing the crap
Mernda have nothing to lose - no one would be picking them to get close to macleod
we all know watsy had lots out including eccles, harris , richardson etc maybe mernda were just in the right place at the right time.
For mine if the devils start well and watsy don't get back some of the 7 or so they have out injured maybe they could roll watsy down at pitcher park , now that would open it up somewhat
not saying they will, just that surely watsy's depth must be getting tested given they will lose at least one more at the tribunal tonight i would think

how did the milky bar kid go ? there is talks that he has spoken to clubs from the area that he is from ?b4 clearences shut ?

clubs ? which clubs ?
there was the donnybrook senior citizens club, maybe the mernda country womens auxillary club, mernda pub darts club or even the bundoora hotel monday night poker club
if these are the clubs then yes i would agree he has spoken to all of them

Some Lucky things??? if it wasn't for the umpires giving the fitzroy stars a free kick in the goal square, the game would have already been over!!

Honestly mate, me and you both know that thats the only time that we were given the good end of the stick all day...No need to get upset just because i believe that Lower Plenty are a better side than you's.

clubs ? which clubs ?
there was the donnybrook senior citizens club, maybe the mernda country womens auxillary club, mernda pub darts club or even the bundoora hotel monday night poker club
Hey Bonga did you put Stude up to asking around for info on Macleod or is he preparing his own game plan to present:confused::confused:

clubs ? which clubs ?
word is he is been chased pretty hard the last few weeks and throwing some big bucks his way:confused:

Honestly mate, me and you both know that thats the only time that we were given the good end of the stick all day...No need to get upset just because i believe that Lower Plenty are a better side than you's.

Are you serious! Were we at the same game. 95% of the time that Epping tackled you guys, you were paid a free kick including several in front of goal. But your guys laid head highs all day and got away with it.

Epping did really well to control themselves it was a credit to them. You had 2 guys more interested in giving Epping supporters the bird than playing the game.