Northern Football League Division 2 - Part IV

Anyone agree the league was run better when we were lining the pockets of D.V officials? I don't see where the money is going now. JC I know you read these so give us something will you!

Sunday games this weekend - wouldn't blame hursty or the devils if they just boycott it - what a joke , carey and the all the nfl people should be made to attend at the very least

How many times has anyone seen the nfl guys at div 2 games actually make that non macleod div 2 games

who is j.carey ?
how long are these blokes in power for ?
how do they get elected

the record is shite - do you see the rules for contributors distributed to clubs
nothing sexist - boo
nothing that would offend anyone - have they listened to their own radio show - talk about offensive its the stutter and stammer show !
nothing that critiscizes the league or its administrators !
it is beyond a joke -

they are taking themselves way too seriously and missing what their job is - organize for some park footballers to have a game --
it aint that hard boys -really -

I think that's a bit unfair on Kevin Crompton. His son plays at Macleod and he never comes to watch a full game, let alone at all. He attends quite a few different matches every Saturday, so what you have written is not right. As for the other NFL representatives, I cant answer that question, however, JC is usually seen at D1 games .

As for Sunday games, I see it as a positive for the clubs involved. It is an opportunity to get some more people spectating, thus making money at the turnstiles and selling more food & drinks. The fixture has been out for quite a while and if the clubs had / have issues with this, they should have brought it up a lot earlier rather than the relevant week.
Move on.....

The footy record I will not ever buy again. I liked the preview of each game, head to heads, etc etc.......The Netball & Junior news has taken a large chunk of what I actually liked reading before. I'll just borrow someone else's in future and save the brass for a pie instead.

I think that's a bit unfair on Kevin Crompton. His son plays at Macleod and he never comes to watch a full game, let alone at all. He attends quite a few different matches every Saturday, so what you have written is not right. As for the other NFL representatives, I cant answer that question, however, JC is usually seen at D1 games .

As for Sunday games, I see it as a positive for the clubs involved. It is an opportunity to get some more people spectating, thus making money at the turnstiles and selling more food & drinks. The fixture has been out for quite a while and if the clubs had / have issues with this, they should have brought it up a lot earlier rather than the relevant week.
Move on.....

The footy record I will not ever buy again. I liked the preview of each game, head to heads, etc etc.......The Netball & Junior news has taken a large chunk of what I actually liked reading before. I'll just borrow someone else's in future and save the brass for a pie instead.

I don't think sunday games are the problem. Its the fact that its a sunday game on a long weekend.

The Netball & Junior news has taken a large chunk of what I actually liked reading before. I'll just borrow someone else's in future and save the brass for a pie instead.[/quote]
Spoken like a true clubman.......NOT

epping should tell the NFL to get ****ed if the ask them to play morango next weekend.

Is there an update on the Epping appeal?
Just a few things for consideration.
According to the bylaws:
6.3 Failure to Fulfill Engagements

(a) Should any Affiliated Club fail to fulfill its engagement to play in any premiership match, the league may disqualify from further premiership matches or otherwise deal with such Affiliated Clubs as it thinks fit.

(b) Any Affiliated Club failing to fulfill its engagement shall pay all umpires expenses relative to the said fixture plus an additional Fine for breach as set by the Board.
6.4 Alterations

(a) Clubs desiring to conduct Senior, Reserve, Thirds or junior grade matches on a day or time other than that published by the league in the official fixture may do so providing the following requirements have been satisfied:

(i) that all appropriate licences and permissions to conduct the game have been received and copies forwarded to the League Office prior to the game;

(ii) that 28 days notice is forwarded to the League office indicating times of commencement of all games and any alterations of venues to the published fixture;

(iii) that 28 days notice in writing requesting approval from the Board that the fixture be altered is forwarded to the League office from each club;

(iv) that an advertisement be taken in the League weekly record at least one week prior to the scheduled match advertising the change to the published fixture.

Given these conditions have not been met I ask what power the administration utilised to alter the official fixture outside the bylaws and have these been delegated specifically by the Board. If not the Board has the power to alter the fixture but this requires a quorum of the NFL Board so would like to see the minutes from that meeting made available to the club.

I am not a lawyer so there is probably another sneaky clause somewhere that circumvents these rules - but there was no official directive from any health or government body - therefore the decision was the leagues and as such must be done within the rules and powers they are allocated by the rules and constitution of the league.

Given as previously stated their own website says it is nothing more than a variation on the standard flu it appears they may have made an inappropriate decision that has a basis for challenge.

NFL need get get their heads out of their arses. The changes were ment to better the league but its going downhill. Bring back the DV

Bring back the old DV? You've got to be joking! Let's get back to the days of no financial accountability, people lining their own (and others) pockets, no future, no direction and no planning by the people at the top who turned a blind eye to what was going on. Yep, that's progress...
I'd back the Crompton/Rosbrook regime over you-know-who and you-know-who (who didn't do a thing) any day!

Bring back the old DV? You've got to be joking! Let's get back to the days of no financial accountability, people lining their own (and others) pockets, no future, no direction and no planning by the people at the top who turned a blind eye to what was going on. Yep, that's progress...
I'd back the Crompton/Rosbrook regime over you-know-who and you-know-who (who didn't do a thing) any day!

well said.people are appointed 2 make decisions and progress the comp.some people dont like change and therefore will always remain negative.

i also am a big advocate 4 more night games however we have 2 have more than 3 or 4 clubs in on the act

The Netball & Junior news has taken a large chunk of what I actually liked reading before. I'll just borrow someone else's in future and save the brass for a pie instead.
Spoken like a true clubman.......NOT[/quote]

Sorry mate, but I think my $2.50 x 18 = $47 is somewhat a lot
less than the $220 annual sponsorship / membership that I pay.

So I don't like the record's contents - do a straw poll and you will find
most others have the same opinion.

WELL what a kick in the guts,
NFL backs Sth Morang then backs down????
Epping has been given the 4 points.
NFL web site,
The Northern Football League has decided that the cancelled games between South Morang and Epping, that were meant to be played on Saturday May 30, have been awarded to Epping as a forfeit from South Morang. According to the Northern Football League By-Law 7.3, Epping will be awarded the four competition points for both games, and a for and against based on the average for and against scores of last weekend's games in each grade. Their percentages will be adjusted accordingly based on these scores.
Conversely, South Morang will receive zero competition points and the reverse for and against scores.:thumbsdown:

NFL web site,
The Northern Football League has decided that the cancelled games between South Morang and Epping, that were meant to be played on Saturday May 30, have been awarded to Epping as a forfeit from South Morang. According to the Northern Football League By-Law 7.3, Epping will be awarded the four competition points for both games, and a for and against based on the average for and against scores of last weekend's games in each grade. Their percentages will be adjusted accordingly based on these scores.
Conversely, South Morang will receive zero competition points and the reverse for and against scores.:thumbsdown:
the leauge had no other choice, i am sure Epping would be dirty that this whole stuff up has cost them some handy percentage points...

its a hard chioce here, the corupt pricks should be in jail right now if you ask me but on the other side of the coin even with the blataint stealling thety were still cheaper than the current admin, and they did a much better job.

Thats a very big call regarding the current admin and I don't think for a minute you would really think that way.

Te reason that it was cheaper was becuase it was unprofessional, unreliable and incompetant. Only two of these apply to the current admin. Pick which one doesn't ? :p

Move on.....

sunday games on a long weekend are CRAP and a stupid idea.

NFL web site,

Interestingly the above article titled "Epping v South Morang Outcome" is posted on the official NFL website dated as 29 May 2009, instead of today 4 June 2009 when it actualy appeared, making it look like they made an immeadiate decision instead of dithering for almost a week. Very innacurate & misleading. I hope this is just an error & not an attempted deceiption.

Record is avg at best, cost to clubs who don't usually sell them all is harsh. Clubs have to buy a min amount!!! At least the Herald Sun and the Age take their newspapers back from Newsagents!!

Sunday games are a joke no matter what weekend ESPECIALLY the long weekend!!!!!! Extra revenue is crap, try less revenue!!!! Spectators go to watch local footy on Saturdays!!! Parkside doesn't normally pull big crowds, i can guarentee it will be even smaller on a Sunday of a LONG WEEKEND!!!!!!!!

Can you tell the clubs aren't happy!!!!!!!

Interestingly the above article titled "Epping v South Morang Outcome" is posted on the official NFL website dated as 29 May 2009, instead of today 4 June 2009 when it actualy appeared, making it look like they made an immeadiate decision instead of dithering for almost a week. Very innacurate & misleading. I hope this is just an error & not an attempted deceiption.
nerd:D

:d:d
maybe but then again maybe not. Someone at the nfl maybe reads this stuff cause the date on the article got changed overnight.:thumbsu:

Now if only they could update the last rounds tribunal results from tuesday before the next round actually starts tomorrow that would be great.
nerd:d

Record is avg at best, cost to clubs who don't usually sell them all is harsh. Clubs have to buy a min amount!!! At least the Herald Sun and the Age take their newspapers back from Newsagents!!

Sunday games are a joke no matter what weekend ESPECIALLY the long weekend!!!!!! Extra revenue is crap, try less revenue!!!! Spectators go to watch local footy on Saturdays!!! Parkside doesn't normally pull big crowds, i can guarentee it will be even smaller on a Sunday of a LONG WEEKEND!!!!!!!!

Agree Snorta, the Record has been going downhill faster than an Austrian skier at the Olympics (What was that all about?). Anyhow, it is just rubbish now. Where are the match reviews that we used to have and the club notes are now so sanitised that they aren't worth reading.
Anyhow, on to this weekends matches:
1. If Lower Plenty are to remain in Div.2 then they have to beat a team above them, and Fitzroy All Stars present that option. The Bears are on an upper while the All Stars have suffered a couple of losses in recent week. However, expect the All Stars to win and put the Bears back in the hot seat.
2. It's a chance for Whittlesea to inflict more pain on South Morang with another big win in the match of the two dispised President-led clubs.
3. Parkside have fallen off the radar in recent weeks but should be able to win against Hurstbridge and keep their slim Div.2 hopes still alive.
4. Get set for another mismatch when Epping take out their frustration on Reservoir and win by over 100 points.
And why are there two matches on the Sunday of a long weekend? Some great planning by KC and JC with no regard to the clubs and the players.

Get over it.

Sunday fixtures can be a boom if the club hosting / clubs participating hype it up and promote it.

Just because your sorry a$$ doesn't like going to the footy on a Sunday, there are 100's who do like to catch a bit of local footy action irrespective on when / where held.

Not everyone goes away on a long weekend and any excuse to get out of the house, away from the missus, a chance to have few quiet bevies and some footy is always welcomed.

Make the most of it - Don't sook over it.