Nth Gippsland Football League p2

i'm not sure im the knob, does that mean Nick Reiwoldt didnt prepare properly before he done his hamstring, can you explain what your expecting the roo boys to do, so they prepare properly???

Nick Riewoldt tore his hamstring off the bone. Something that can probably be attributed to a running fatigue injury. It may be an overload injury or several other factors not entirely sure.

From my perspective staying injury free or lesseing your chance of injuries come from preparing properly which involves a recovery program after matches, drinking plenty of fluids before and after a match. Stretching, warm downs etc. It also stems from modifying training loads for specific players depending on there situation/feeling.

Of course you would know that. Being the expert you are.

You may want to know that we (heyfield) have had players who have not played the following week/or not performed at or near there best after probably not adhereing to the above principles. This definitely happened earlier in the year. It did also apprehend our performance and I would think if players are misssing/under performing with general soreness/minor issues that they can be eradicated by the individual themselves.

Now Robbie if you give me your email address I can probably write a thesis on football over the coming weeks, you can proof read it and you can distribute around country football. It can be titled "The way to play, with Robbie Jayy".

Nick Riewoldt tore his hamstring off the bone. Something that can probably be attributed to a running fatigue injury. It may be an overload injury or several other factors not entirely sure.

From my perspective staying injury free or lesseing your chance of injuries come from preparing properly which involves a recovery program after matches, drinking plenty of fluids before and after a match. Stretching, warm downs etc. It also stems from modifying training loads for specific players depending on there situation/feeling.

Of course you would know that. Being the expert you are.

You may want to know that we (heyfield) have had players who have not played the following week/or not performed at or near there best after probably not adhereing to the above principles. This definitely happened earlier in the year. It did also apprehend our performance and I would think if players are misssing/under performing with general soreness/minor issues that they can be eradicated by the individual themselves.

Now Robbie if you give me your email address I can probably write a thesis on football over the coming weeks, you can proof read it and you can distribute around country football. It can be titled "The way to play, with Robbie Jayy".

i'm not sure heyfield have been losing games because they aren't stretching after a game, i'm not sure Nick Hider has changed is after match warm downs to get sale city over the line each week, maybe recruiting some good players might change a little bit. our are you saying S.Anderson has to bring these guys into line or change his ways????

You shot yourself in the foot there though Robbie, what is the use of having good players who don't play?? The only thing Hider has done is recruited outstanding players.

I wouldn't be using Sale City as the guideline on how to succesfully run and maintain a senior side mate they haven't played in a north gippsland final before this year for ten years!!! They may as well win this year and maybe the next five years but the most succesful club of recent times has been heyfield, preparing yourself to perform and stay injury free at every oppurtunity has been a key part of it.

Definitely saying they (the players) didn't need to change there ways, if you re-read the post I say that sorness/minor injuries can be somewhat avoided with the right procedures. I believe I also said that players have under performed/not played because they have had injuies that they probably haven't managed the best, it is more about education rather than the application of the group. This cannot be questioned and never has but being a fairly young eager group some players have overloaded themselves and it has affected there performances.

The way the club and senior side over the past fifteen years has done everything correct and right to prepare themselves for every match of football that they have played has been outstanding, it has been the reason why we have been succesful. We definitely haven't had the most talented side but the players playing have had a collective hunger for success and are prepared to do what ever it takes to ensure they succeed.

Now if you don't think preparing your self properly week in, week out is a key part of success and a major factor in reducing injuries well that is your opinion. You can try and bring my thought process down all you like but the facts are it has worked time and time again.

You shot yourself in the foot there though Robbie, what is the use of having good players who don't play?? The only thing Hider has done is recruited outstanding players.

I wouldn't be using Sale City as the guideline on how to succesfully run and maintain a senior side mate they haven't played in a north gippsland final before this year for ten years!!! They may as well win this year and maybe the next five years but the most succesful club of recent times has been heyfield, preparing yourself to perform and stay injury free at every oppurtunity has been a key part of it.

Definitely saying they (the players) didn't need to change there ways, if you re-read the post I say that sorness/minor injuries can be somewhat avoided with the right procedures. I believe I also said that players have under performed/not played because they have had injuies that they probably haven't managed the best, it is more about education rather than the application of the group. This cannot be questioned and never has but being a fairly young eager group some players have overloaded themselves and it has affected there performances.

The way the club and senior side over the past fifteen years has done everything correct and right to prepare themselves for every match of football that they have played has been outstanding, it has been the reason why we have been succesful. We definitely haven't had the most talented side but the players playing have had a collective hunger for success and are prepared to do what ever it takes to ensure they succeed.

Now if you don't think preparing your self properly week in, week out is a key part of success and a major factor in reducing injuries well that is your opinion. You can try and bring my thought process down all you like but the facts are it has worked time and time again.

I'm not sure premiership players like lyell berry & wayne knight have changed there preperations before games in the last five years, they'd be still havin a few left handers and a few beers on a friday night or sat morning, maybe the fact is a few boys are getting a little older & a few blokes are down on form, how you say preparation is not good enough, & a reason for losing games is a absolute joke. i'm pretty sure all the other Nth gippsland clubs wouldn't be doing anything more than Heyfield is, they've improved in recruiting younger & talented players & maybe Heyfield hasn't, maybe they should sack Stuart & bring you in as Coach, fitness adviser and the guy who goes aroung all the pubs and makes sure his players are all in bed on friday nights

No chance of getting robbiejayy's email address. He is another one of these characters that only likes giving his opinions anonymously. Heaven forbid someone knew who you were, they might make a personal attack on you!

Hahaha yeah righto idiot. Yeah half of heyfield have been on the piss every weekend before matches, get a grip.

You have simply misread my last four posts. No no no you don't have the mental capacity to understang anything logical with football or anything I have put forward.

Your really portraying yourself in a mature way Robbie, i can join you to the list of people who come on and attack me, it is getting fairly long now. Pity there is no substance behind it or what you say.

Just waiting on Ballsup.......maybe he will call me a ********....again.

Hahaha yeah righto idiot. Yeah half of heyfield have been on the piss every weekend before matches, get a grip.

You have simply misread my last four posts. No no no you don't have the mental capacity to understang anything logical with football or anything I have put forward.

Your really portraying yourself in a mature way Robbie, i can join you to the list of people who come on and attack me, it is getting fairly long now. Pity there is no substance behind it or what you say.

Just waiting on Ballsup.......maybe he will call me a ********....again.

no need to lose the plot, let's be serious, what haven't heyfield been doing this year compared to the last few years, it's it strecting after the game, not training, drinking, smoking, i cant understand what your talking about, can do detail exactly what you think, no beating around the bush!!

I'd bet that if you rocked past City's ground on Tuesday for training then swung out to Heyfields or Churchills for that matter you would notice the difference pretty quick.

no need to lose the plot, let's be serious, what haven't heyfield been doing this year compared to the last few years, it's it strecting after the game, not training, drinking, smoking, i cant understand what your talking about, can do detail exactly what you think, no beating around the bush!!

Finally you are trying to be reasonable.

To be honest alot more than last year in terms of preparation, we have to manage players a lot better than previous years in my opinion due to losing a few midfielders and losing games early.

Injuries have hurt our season so far with a few injuries (as previously stated three times before), I would think we and the players are mad not to manage ourselves more during the week this year than last year. Heyfield need to win more than the majority of games on the run home and we need a full list firing to be that team,we cannot afford to rest players like in previous years.

Sure confidence may have been down, but the collective group of players need to remain injury free to be able to have an effect at the business end of the year. I know that everyone within the group will be ensuring they do everything right to make that happen.

Does that answer it Robbie??

Finally you are trying to be reasonable.

To be honest alot more than last year in terms of preparation, we have to manage players a lot better than previous years in my opinion due to losing a few midfielders and losing games early.

Injuries have hurt our season so far with a few injuries (as previously stated three times before), I would think we and the players are mad not to manage ourselves more during the week this year than last year. Heyfield need to win more than the majority of games on the run home and we need a full list firing to be that team,we cannot afford to rest players like in previous years.

Sure confidence may have been down, but the collective group of players need to remain injury free to be able to have an effect at the business
end of the year. I know that everyone within the group will be ensuring they do everything right to make that happen.

Does that answer it Robbie??

yes & no
no 1.at the start you said lost a few midfielders, i guess so mean you lost some good young players
no 2 manage ourselves during the week, does that mean they need to train harder or freshen up and have nights off
no 3 remain injury free, not sure how you can control that, footy's footy, some peoplie get injured some don't, just got to be lucky,
i just think heyfield have lost a couple of good young players & also a few players have got a bit older & slower, a few teams have recruited better, have improved and are better than Heyfield. maybe age might be catching up with guys like szabo, anderson, berry etc.
i can still see heyfield making the top 5, but we cant keep making crap excuses

yes & no
no 1.at the start you said lost a few midfielders, i guess so mean you lost some good young players
no 2 manage ourselves during the week, does that mean they need to train harder or freshen up and have nights off
no 3 remain injury free, not sure how you can control that, footy's footy, some peoplie get injured some don't, just got to be lucky,
i just think heyfield have lost a couple of good young players & also a few players have got a bit older & slower, a few teams have recruited better, have improved and are better than Heyfield. maybe age might be catching up with guys like szabo, anderson, berry etc.
i can still see heyfield making the top 5, but we cant keep making crap excuses

1. Yes we have lost some important players in the midfield. Dave Kelly all of Wellins, N.Dowse, Anderson, Stevens have not played the full year. Strating too get together now.

2. Exactly Robbie, train harder when needed. Quite obviously freshen up when required.

3. I understand what you are saying mate, no one goes out to break a leg. The one week injuries kill you especially if you don't/can't keep the structures in place. This ties in with point number 2.

That is my point if we can keep these to a minimum, all should hopefully fall in place.

Alot of we's in that sentence!!!

No excuses at all.

Szabo, Anderson and Berry were all in the best last week.

Amazing game at Gormy yesterday. Sticks kicks a goal with 2 seconds to go for a thoroughly undeserving victory for Gormy, who were outplayed by TTU for 95% of the game. I think Sticks kicked 7 out of their 11 goals, so without him they would have got flogged. TTU were fantastic and had a red hot crack all day. In Gormy's defence they were missing Henry, Renton, McGennisken and Domaille though.

Probably the biggest positive of the day was Paul Henry playing his first senior game since his motorbike accident. A great effort, given that there were doubts about whether he would be able to walk again, when it happened 5 years ago.

Pumpter, how is the Gormandale ground going???

Is it fit enough for an unfit blonde left footer to parade around on!!

Pumpter, how is the Gormandale ground going???

Is it fit enough for an unfit blonde left footer to parade around on!!
Haven't been out there for 2 wks, but given the rain, i'm guessing the centre square would be a bog hole. The rest of the ground might be okay though.

I couldn't get out there today for a multitude of reasons that are too mundane to mention. Disappointed, as it would have been a ripper game. If you went then let us know how it panned out.

Gormandale were way too good for Heyfield yesterday. Both teams were missing key players but in reality Gormandale had better structures over the ground. They set up really well.

There whole team played a smarter brand of football quite obviously working hard and sticking to the set plans.

Both Paul Richards and Lee Stockdale were fantastic for Gormandale. Gormandale look as though they have found a few quicker players through the middle of the ground to complement the harder bodied types. The whole team looked fit and ran hard all day.

Personally I believe they are the side to beat. Especially when you add Dane Mcgennisken, Daniel Trease, Shane Simpson and Skippy Domaille into that line up.

Amazed at the improvement of players like Callanan and the Marks boys.

The ground was in good condition, centre was muddy but that is about it. It is good to play at gormandale when its not hard as a rock.

disappointing to see the roos lose by that much to gormy with the names they had out in domaile,henry,mccgenisken and trease..

gormy will catch sale city come september i recon aswell.

i was speaking to a couple of heyfield players after the game and they said that there is a rumour lee stockdale has been playing with a stress fracture in his foot and is gonna be out for the next 6 to 8 weeks any truth in that boys??
if he is, its not stopping him from winning the footy and kicking some goals

stix richards 9 goals he still has it the old fella.

It just said there was a big barney between TTU/Stratty. Pointed the finger at a particular TTU player as the instigator, by jumper number not name though, so no idea who it was.

Must be something going on between TTU and Stratford. Hendo got attacked last year by some big fat bird, then this!!

Another classic stoush was between John Mayman and Nick Turnbull who after being sent off threatened to take the "Parrot" Mayman out the back of the club rooms and teach him a thing or two about what TDCA fast bowlers can do!!!

Gormandale were way too good for Heyfield yesterday. Both teams were missing key players but in reality Gormandale had better structures over the ground. They set up really well.

There whole team played a smarter brand of football quite obviously working hard and sticking to the set plans.

Both Paul Richards and Lee Stockdale were fantastic for Gormandale. Gormandale look as though they have found a few quicker players through the middle of the ground to complement the harder bodied types. The whole team looked fit and ran hard all day.

Personally I believe they are the side to beat. Especially when you add Dane Mcgennisken, Daniel Trease, Shane Simpson and Skippy Domaille into that line up.

The ground was in good condition, centre was muddy but that is about it. It is good to play at gormandale when its not hard as a rock.

what's happened to Heyfield, are they not preparing themselves aswell as they should be ????? injuries?? any other excuse??

Just incase you missed it, rockin' robbie!