TheRiverinaWhisperer
Draftee
- Oct 19, 2024
- AFL Club
- GWS
Talarico on the outer already?Marc Almond to assistant coach at Corowa.
Real Lonnie Hampton, Trav McLean, Paul Hallandale et al areas here.
It’s been Albury go-to play to target players from other clubs for best part of 30 years.
Do they care what people think? Of course not.
Him and Crezza are pretty close Aren’t theyMarc Almond to assistant coach at Corowa.
The Roos have been very active this off season, looks like they will have good depth.Another day, another new roo. Liam Mcarthay, looks to have an impressive resume
Parnell just signed at Glenelg.Albury been quiet with signings so far. However, home grown talent is expected to return with Billy Robertson close friend of the coach.
Ringo floated this a fortnight ago, two good signings by the raiders. They should be seeing if chiltern and yack young guys wanna crack at o&m footy tooHuge news for the Wodonga Raiders!
We’re thrilled to announce that Corey Rich has committed to the Raiders! Corey joins us with a remarkable football resume, boasting over 100 VFL games with Sandringham, Frankston, and Williamstown. He’s been named in the VFL Team of the Year and has made his mark in the VAFA Premier Division.
Corey brings a wealth of experience and is set to be a vital asset to our young, developing group. Known for his hard-running, balanced inside and outside work, and goal-scoring ability, Corey’s on-field leadership and professionalism will be invaluable to the team.
We can’t wait to see him showcase his skills in the red and blue! Let’s give Corey and he's partner Rhianna a warm Raiders welcome and gear up for an exciting season ahead. #Raiders2024 #Corey#Raiders2024a#CoreyRich#wodongaraidersfc
Creswell has landed some youngsters from the Hume league who are yet to be announced. He has zeroed in there, so interesting to see if he lands any TDFL youngsters. A lot however with points will only be playing reserves.Ringo floated this a fortnight ago, two good signings by the raiders. They should be seeing if chiltern and yack young guys wanna crack at o&m footy too
Live stock is often given as payment, been going on for years. A team mate of mine was given a thoroughbred years ago, I rode the bloody thing home for him bareback and ended up breaking her in, great horse. I know a few Milawa boys who took sheep as payment too, ended up keeping them as companions.and sides of lamb and beef from the local butcher ... lol
Is the leading Hume goal kicker one Magnets?Creswell has landed some youngsters from the Hume league who are yet to be announced. He has zeroed in there, so interesting to see if he lands any TDFL youngsters. A lot however with points will only be playing reserves.
I’d put my money on beverage and young lavisIs the leading Hume goal kicker one Magnets?
Did he get cut?Ben Paton to north? Or will the joke we call Albury have something to say about this?
Joss will offer a deal he can’t refuse, like GarthwaiteBen Paton to north? Or will the joke we call Albury have something to say about this?
Maybe Albury could allocate a bit of their spend to buying a few supporters, seeing only 7 turn up is a bit embarrassing, ahh maybe notBen Paton to north? Or will the joke we call Albury have something to say about this?
Very true. Albury raiders and lavi would have to be the least supported teams in the comp in terms of fan attendanceMaybe Albury could allocate a bit of their spend to buying a few supporters, seeing only 7 turn up is a bit embarrassing, ahh maybe not
Rovers & Corowa have a good following.Very true. Albury raiders and lavi would have to be the least supported teams in the comp in terms of fan attendance
CDHBU, Holbrook, RW Giants and MM have all lost players to Corowa if my mail is correct. Holbrook heaviest hitIs the leading Hume goal kicker one Magnets?
Think Lavis has some cousins playing for Corowa, surely that would be enticing, on top of the opportunity to really challenge himself. Had a great year at coreen, reckon he can be a great O&M player.I’d put my money on beverage and young lavis
and dont foret North Albury ,, a great fan baseRovers & Corowa have a good following.