Betcha that $600+ a week for air fares won't find its way into the cap.
Not confirmed, might yet find a club in Perth but that's my feeling from what I've heardIs that true?
Did he win the Under 18s BnF at Yarra this year?Just In.
Mitch Parker promising Yarrawonga/ Corowa junior. Has just signed with Creswell and the Roos. Great to see 1 pointers to return to the club.
Good for the depth numbers that’s for sureJust In.
Mitch Parker promising Yarrawonga/ Corowa junior. Has just signed with Creswell and the Roos. Great to see 1 pointers to return to the club.
Yep. He’s not gonna b a 1 pointerDid he win the Under 18s BnF at Yarra this year?
That's ridiculous, where is he a 1 pointer then? Surely if the league thinks Howe gets a deduction, he's a 1 pointerYep. He’s not gonna b a 1 pointer
Any notable o&m players playing up north this summe
Any notable o&m players playing up north this summer?
Alex McCarthy At Pint as wellFilo @ nightcliff
B.frauenfelder & Whiley @ Pint
Sam Darley @ Tiwi
Jaxon East @ Wanderers
We’re thrilled to announce the signing of Tyler Roos!
Tyler joins us from the South Cairns Cutters, bringing a wealth of experience and strong footy attributes. This gun midfielder has competed at VFL level, clinched a premiership with Southport & dominated the OMFNL during his stint with The Rovers.
Tyler made an impressive debut at JFO in Round 9 this year and is sure to pick up where he left off in Blue and White
Welcome to the team, Tyler! We can’t wait to see what you’ll bring to the field in 2024.
Kaelan Bradtke at St Mary’s.Alex McCarthy At Pint as well
No current season stats available
I reckon you'd prefer your stars to keep fresh, brodes does it yearly, but I reckon it takes him to about round 6 now to get used to oandm footy and he's best footy. Ovens and murray footy is a step above, so I'm not sure the lure for oandm stars to play other than say they played a year in DarwinFilo @ nightcliff
B.frauenfelder & Whiley @ Pint
Sam Darley @ Tiwi
Jaxon East @ Wanderers
I reckon you'd prefer your stars to keep fresh, brodes does it yearly, but I reckon it takes him to about round 6 now to get used to oandm footy and he's best footy. Ovens and murray footy is a step above, so I'm not sure the lure for oandm stars to play other than say they played a year in Darwin
The finals that Brodie played, especially the one where Rovers got belted by Yarra needed to be seen to be believed. Did he go to another level?I reckon you'd prefer your stars to keep fresh, brodes does it yearly, but I reckon it takes him to about round 6 now to get used to oandm footy and he's best footy. Ovens and murray footy is a step above, so I'm not sure the lure for oandm stars to play other than say they played a year in Darwin
I played with blokes in the late '70s that would go up in the off season.The finals that Brodie played, especially the one where Rovers got belted by Yarra needed to be seen to be believed. Did he go to another level?
It’s got to be a great life to play footy all over the place, why not?
BrilliantI played with blokes in the late '70s that would go up in the off season.
Attractions included only needing your boots, a spare pair of jocks and a stubby holder in your footy bag, and the "lifestyle".
( )
You are underestimating the size of the Albury cheque book palHow did Cressa/CR miss out on Garthwaite?
Filo will be inducted in to the O&M hall of fame when all is said and done, one of the best players I’ve ever seen in this competition. It’s an absolute privilege to see him do his thing, and his physical durability and passion for the game is unrivalled. It’s no coincidence the teams he’s been a part of have all had ultimate success, he leads the way and often drags others with him.The finals that Brodie played, especially the one where Rovers got belted by Yarra needed to be seen to be believed. Did he go to another level?
It’s got to be a great life to play footy all over the place, why not?
I will take no offence to the condescending “pal” remark and move on, but I thought Cressa was the recruiter with Midas touch. No one says no to the great man. Just the perception that has been created.You are underestimating the size of the Albury cheque book pal