Official 2012 NMFC Membership Tally Part II

2074yu4sw2.gif

Buying my Gf one on the bridge on the way in on Sunday so that ll be 1 more at least!

How many do we traditionally get between now and the end of June?

OK. We have officially slowed to a complete halt. Another reason why we need a strong showing against the Cats.

We've put on 200 the week after an (early) Easter. Don't freak out.

I heard on SEN yesterday that we have a fantastic membership number for this time of year, despite 5,600 un-renewed members from last year. We are going to chase the non-renewers hard, apparently.

Greg Denham and KB were lavish in their praise for the recent efforts of the admin generally and the membership dept in particular.

I am supportive of the games in Hobart, but I do question the optimism on here about membership numbers. I bought my usual family membership tickets some time back and also paid an extra $40 each for my wife and I for the Hobart game in July. Shortly after I received our membership cards, but was wondering what happened with the Hobart game. Today I received extra cards for Tasmanian membership. It seems like this will be recorded as an extra 2 members, but really it is just two members paying for an extra game in Hobart.
Seems odd. Your best bet is to get in touch with the club. Either way though it's more money to North. No arguments from me..

I heard on SEN yesterday that we have a fantastic membership number for this time of year, despite 5,600 un-renewed members from last year. We are going to chase the non-renewers hard, apparently.

Greg Denham and KB were lavish in their praise for the recent efforts of the admin generally and the membership dept in particular.

Greg was probably having a heart turn.

A win like that will generate heaps of positive publicity. Let's hope it convinces any waverers or late signers to get on board.

Will be interesting to see the attendance vs Gold Coast in 2 weeks. Will it be the rusted on 15-17k? If we get 19-20k or better, clear signs of building momentum.

A win like that will generate heaps of positive publicity. Let's hope it convinces any waverers or late signers to get on board.

Will be interesting to see the attendance vs Gold Coast in 2 weeks. Will it be the rusted on 15-17k? If we get 19-20k or better, clear signs of building momentum.
People will front just to watch us beat the shit out of a side.

Unlike the Cats supporters who didnt turn up to see us beaten:D

Ill be there to see us win again and a couple we had come in on unused family memmberships this weekend have signed up :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Go Roos

A solid 18 would be nice.

History shows it'll be 15.

Last year: Adelaide 16K, Port 15K, Freo nearly 15K.
That's 2010 you're referring there RB..

2010:
14.9k v Fremantle (R22 saturday)
15k v Port Adelaide (R13 sunday early)
16.5k v Adelaide (R8 saturday night)
18k v WCE (R3 saturday)
19k v Brisbane (R11 saturday night)

We improved our attendance last year:

2011:
16k v Port Adelaide (R6 saturday)
17.5k v Fremantle (R22 saturday night)
18k v Adelaide (R11 sunday)
20k v Birsbane (R18 saturday)

That's 2010 you're referring there RB..

2010:
14.9k v Fremantle (R22 saturday)
15k v Port Adelaide (R13 sunday early)
16.5k v Adelaide (R8 saturday night)
18k v WCE (R3 saturday)
19k v Brisbane (R11 saturday night)

We improved our attendance last year:

2011:
16k v Port Adelaide (R6 saturday)
17.5k v Fremantle (R22 saturday night)
18k v Adelaide (R11 sunday)
20k v Birsbane (R18 saturday)
Fair enough.

Given Freo were busted and no one turned up for them, I reckon that 18k is the bench mark.

Beats Sydney and it's 20K benchmark.

I think it is fair to say I intend to get a fair old head start prior to the GC twilight game.

In the words of my Canadian mate prior to the Essendon game while we sat and laughed at Melbourne: "I'm looking to drink in the region of 20 beers tonight"

I think it is fair to say I intend to get a fair old head start prior to the GC twilight game.

In the words of my Canadian mate prior to the Essendon game while we sat and laughed at Melbourne: "I'm looking to drink in the region of 20 beers tonight"

Well, Mr DoS... Are you propositioning me?

Official 2012 NMFC Membership Tally Part II