Official 2012 NMFC Membership Tally Part II

Sorry for the intrusion, especially as I'm not too sure how relevant this request is to the thread but I didn't want to start a new thread over it, but does anyone by any chance know the email addresses of Eugene Arocca and/or James Brayshaw? I'm currently writing a story about the club and need to get into contact with either, but as of yet have not heard back from the club.

Thanks in advance.

firstname.lastname@kangaroos.com.au

Sorry for the intrusion, especially as I'm not too sure how relevant this request is to the thread but I didn't want to start a new thread over it, but does anyone by any chance know the email addresses of Eugene Arocca and/or James Brayshaw? I'm currently writing a story about the club and need to get into contact with either, but as of yet have not heard back from the club.

Thanks in advance.

Are any black SUVs following you?

29 March 2011: 23,284 (+5,304)

I'd suspect that those purchased at the game are yet to be added.

By tomorrow I reckon we will be showing around 29.5k

It will be an interesting week in that there may be a bit of a rush on Tassie memberships as game day draws closer. Here's hoping.

That means we adeed under 400 from CoB Thursday. Either Friday, Saturday and Monday sales have been very poor or we still have not added game day memberships.

The game day sales would have been done on paper which means they all would have to be entered into the computer this week I suppose (presumably when the membership staff get a chance between answering the phones and processing other applications)

That makes sense grim. Someone mentioned that they spoke to a staff member at the membership tent on Saturday night and said that they sold 362 memberships at the game, which if true puts us closer to 29.6k.

Being able to announce 30k in lead up to Tassie game would be awesome

They're all 1 game Tassie members anyway!!!!!!!

God I wish I was going to be there Saturday night, I hope there is a Royal Blue sea singing at the end!

1 game Tassie members? The basic package is 3 games (2 Hobart, 1 Melb) - or do you mean just Melb? Either way we are members :thumbsu:

Hopefully the weather is OK down here on Sat, doesn't look a great forecast unfortunately - could impact local member numbers (and attendance) for sure if winter comes early this week.... :thumbsdown:

What do people expect the crowd to be? I am thinking about 12,000?

1 game Tassie members? The basic package is 3 games (2 Hobart, 1 Melb) - or do you mean just Melb? Either way we are members :thumbsu:

Hopefully the weather is OK down here on Sat, doesn't look a great forecast unfortunately - could impact local member numbers (and attendance) for sure if winter comes early this week.... :thumbsdown:

What do people expect the crowd to be? I am thinking about 12,000?

What's the limit for the Blundestone? I'm pretty sure the club recently said that they only had 3000 seats left to be sold a few weeks back so it could be a sellout?

Thanks mate, excellent.

Seems like between about 14000 - 16,000 then? Thats a great result considering we are playing GWS.

Ive been a lifetime Roos supporter, and there's quite a few down down here surprisingly - combine that with the new Roo adopters, and hopefully the project can become a huge success. Still early days, but signs are positive.

What's the limit for the Blundestone? I'm pretty sure the club recently said that they only had 3000 seats left to be sold a few weeks back so it could be a sellout?

Capacity is around 16k, the record crowd was 16,719 for an international cricket match. I'm expecting 15-16k, hopefully the atmosphere is good.

Forecast for Easter sunday is 18 degrees and showers, we might have some old wet weather footy on our hands. :p

Thanks mate, excellent.

Seems like between about 14000 - 16,000 then? Thats a great result considering we are playing GWS.

Ive been a lifetime Roos supporter, and there's quite a few down down here surprisingly - combine that with the new Roo adopters, and hopefully the project can become a huge success. Still early days, but signs are positive.

No worries mate. We do have a massive supporter base down here, i think we are one the top teams there iirc.

Capacity is around 16k, the record crowd was 16,719 for an international cricket match. I'm expecting 15-16k, hopefully the atmosphere is good.

Forecast for Easter sunday is 18 degrees and showers, we might have some old wet weather footy on our hands. :p

Well we will see whether our kick to handball ratio changes this week or whether we continue with the hand passing game.

Not meaning to hijack thread sorry guys/girls, but can someone answer this question?

Are Tassie NMFC members, who just want to watch from General Admission areas (no allocated seats), guaranteed entry with their members pass?

I was just advised by Ticketek that if GAdmin sells out before Sunday that the Members pass would not be accepted.....was recommended to upgrade to a seat to guarantee entry, or take the risk it wasn't a sellout? Sounds bizarre.

All advice appreciated :confused:

Official 2012 NMFC Membership Tally Part II