• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

Junkie said:
He has an abundance of maturity! I'm pretty sure he gets it from his older brother......a man who acts well beyond his years;)
His older brother just won a hot dog eating comp at the Royal Melbourne Show today. Just gearing up for his boiled egg experiment during the 1st ashes test this year....:D

ahhhhhh said:
FOOTYBOSS,
You're a drop kick. I've heard on the grapevine you can't get a game in the ones, because of you're obesity and extravagant amount of hair. I put it to you that you are a d ick head and you are going know where.
Cheers
My obesity hey.. Considering I only weigh about 85kg.

Your mum doesnt mind the extravagant amount of hair when she is flossing her teeth with my a$$ hair.:thumbsu:

I might be going nowhere, but at least Im playing in a grand final this week, what are you doing this week donkey balls...

fat back pocket said:
Look out...doing a west coast eagles by putting a star defender up forward for some pinch hitting, goal kicking action...might line up, then destroy the FBP??he he...we'll probably clash heads going for a hard ball and both get knocked out...be pretty funny.

great effort to knock off united. Heard the maggies just wanted the pill more...heard there was a lot of in house bickering in United's team...same thing happened in the qualifying final when we pulled our finger from our ringer in the 3rd quarter and put it to them. They folded.

United did the dodgy s h ! t qualifying Mclarty and palmer...justice has prevailed.
To bad I cant kick any goals, in fact I cant kick...

United = Soft cc o c ks.. thats all I got say about them..

Junkie said:
Benalla - 17pts BOG - Matty Sharp
Euroa - 17pts - BOG - Matty Mills
Shepp - 48pts - BOG - Matty Chapman

Seymour - 27pts - BOG: Scanlon
Euroa - 15pts - BOG: Carracher
Who care about 18s.

Grandale said:
Lions by 18 - BOG L Stevenson (Go No. 12)
Lions by 67 - BOG Footyboss
Don't even know who's playing in the 3rds.

Have been waiting for a comment on #12 - you gunna wear the old long sleever in support Sunday mate?

FOOTYBOSS said:
His older brother just won a hot dog eating comp at the Royal Melbourne Show today. Just gearing up for his boiled egg experiment during the 1st ashes test this year....:D

Doesn't suprise me at all:D

I heard something about the boiled egg experiment....should be good!

Benalla 14 points - W Martiniello
Seymour 25 points - S Whitelaw(should b playin)
Shepp 47 points - L Sofi

seymour 35 points - scanlon
seymour 12 points - mick sheils or johnny rudd
bears 45 points - sofi

The_timid_turkey said:
Not just Euroa mate, from all reports he isnt the most liked man around Seymour either, has got a few people who have a disliking toward him but who hasnt i guess. Will he play a big part in Seymours bid at premiership success??? Or is he just one of those blokes that shoots his mouth off and cant back it up???

You are a goose...not a turkey...

The SFNC will still be around when im not next year...but i'm sure there are a lot of little things that will be missed that gets done by one FBP when he's gone.

There is one committee position open for you. If you have any nuts Turkey, put your hand up and be counted.

I have respect from those who matter at the SFNC mate...I might not be playing saturday, but my contributions to the SFNC isn't always (probably never) on field.

If Euroa win the 2s, Boss, and Ted Poole plays that gives the the man 2 flags in the GV 16 years apart. As well as the spanner as coach. Most men don't last 16 yrs in footy little loan achieve that.

head67 said:
If Euroa win the 2s, Boss, and Ted Poole plays that gives the the man 2 flags in the GV 16 years apart. As well as the spanner as coach. Most men don't last 16 yrs in footy little loan achieve that.

Can't quite beat that, but Sala will have played 2 flags 15 years apart if the Lions get up. 91 seniors - 06 reserves.

2 years ago 04, if the Lions had of got over the line vs Shepp, Jono Solomon had played in the reserves last premiership, 1986, and then faced up for the next crack 18 years later...would have been a fair feat.

Wouldn't be a bad thread to start up...what is the longest stint, as a player, between premierships at one club. You'd reckon there'd be a 20 yearer out there somewhere. Geez you'd sink some gas if you experienced a flag at the start of your career then didnt get to experience another for 20 years.

Anthony Stevens will this weekend set the record of 18 years between senior grand finals.

1988 Shepparton...2006 Benalla...

Last year he actually set the record for the longest span between GVFL matches. GF 1988 to Round 1 2005.

fat back pocket said:
2 years ago 04, if the Lions had of got over the line vs Shepp, Jono Solomon had played in the reserves last premiership, 1986, and then faced up for the next crack 18 years later...would have been a fair feat.
Jon Solomon would have been fairly young in 1986. Any idea of how old he actually was then FBP?

TuskenRaider said:
Jon Solomon would have been fairly young in 1986. Any idea of how old he actually was then FBP?

reckon around 17-18 at a guess

Jono - best country footy ruckman i have seen

FBP's video of Saad mark in the GF last year, shows the crowd going up in the background, only to see Jonno's arm go up a couple of seconds later!
hope the great man wear's his 1991 premiership long sleaver on Sunday!

Will be a great day at Shep on Sunday. Weather at this stage looks good too.
Seymour WILL be celebrating long and hard for the next week.

1. Seymour by 17 - BOG - Chewy Scanlon
2. Seymour by 68 - BOG - Dom Russo
3. Shepparton by 35.

Still in shock how Euroa beat United???? in the magoos. The times I have seen United play, they looked very good. And yes you are right, I don't think much of Euroa magoos at all.:D

Flat Track Bully said:
Anthony Stevens will this weekend set the record of 18 years between senior grand finals.

1988 Shepparton...2006 Benalla...

Last year he actually set the record for the longest span between GVFL matches. GF 1988 to Round 1 2005.

Can you tell me who previously held the record Flat Track?

Flat Track Bully said:
Yes, between senior grand finals...Ben Davey (Seymour) 1991-2005

Yes I knew the Davey one, although it's subjective - was more interest in the span between senior games

fat back pocket said:
I have respect from those who matter at the SFNC mate...I might not be playing saturday, but my contributions to the SFNC isn't always (probably never) on field.

Why do you say you might not be playing FBP? Injury cloud or are you a chance to be one of the unlucky ones?

It's always tough come finals, no matter who you play for....might be the WCE, Goorambat Magoos, Melbourne Storm or Seymour but there's always some unlucky fella to miss:thumbsdown:

TuskenRaider said:

In the words of Redgum, Jonno said "I was only 19"