List Mgmt. OFFICIAL: Scott Selwood moves to Geelong as free agent

Heehee. He's let the cat out of the bag, has he? Thanks, Kriso!
That #35 goes pretty good- 3x 200-gamers, I think, from that number.

Is 100 games out of Paddy too much to ask? (gotta think of our breeders, here ;))

If he signed a 5 year contract, straight up that is 110 games without finals (should he not miss a match), if it was a 6 year contract as speculated then it gives him 132 games - so he should be able to play the 100 games required.

Regarding the Selwood's - if we can get Joel to 300 games, any chance a rule can be introduced where brothers can share the games played for the club to average it out to 100+ for each brother? Troy played some VFL games so surely they should have to count for something also :cool:

If he signed a 5 year contract, straight up that is 110 games without finals (should he not miss a match), if it was a 6 year contract as speculated then it gives him 132 games - so he should be able to play the 100 games required.

Regarding the Selwood's - if we can get Joel to 300 games, any chance a rule can be introduced where brothers can share the games played for the club to average it out to 100+ for each brother? Troy played some VFL games so surely they should have to count for something also :cool:
haha- I like your idea of having all the Selwood kids playing at the GFC. Imagine a midfield comprised of Selwood cousins who've honed their skills in the backyard of their grandparents, under the watchful eye of their fathers and uncles.
*drool*

Sam Corky Mitchell will just drop the knee into his thigh and cork him.
The spotlight has been well and truly put on Mitchell after he corked Fyfe. That's thanks in large to Tex Walker's tweet about the incident, the second of its kind in which Tex happened to be the first recipient of an errant knee from Mitchell. If he does it again, the shit will hit the fan.

You reckon? I reckon not.
It appears that the so-called "investigation" for the exact same thing in 2008 appears to have worn off, Strangled. Bitchell and Podge have had plenty of practice at corking- they'd be the AFL's experts.

ON the eve of Hawthorn's biggest test so far, two of their star players are under official scrutiny for illegal tactics.

It is understood the AFL umpiring department has been alerted to captain Sam Mitchell and vice-captain Luke Hodge's alleged practice of trying to 'cork' opponents' legs in games.

While coach Alastair Clarkson loves his players playing "unsociable football", the team leaders are courting trouble in light of Docker Josh Carr's suspension this week.

Carr was suspended for three games for his blatant attempt to 'cork' Gary Ablett's thigh with a knee at Subiaco Oval on Friday night.

http://m.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl-p...corking-scrutiny/story-e6frf38c-1111116212403

So Carr got 3 weeks for an ATTEMPT to cork but Bitchell gets let off because it was "accidental"- BOTH times?? Despite prior history? Spare me!! :mad:
:rolleyes:

It appears that the so-called "investigation" for the exact same thing in 2008 appears to have worn off, Strangled. Bitchell and Podge have had plenty of practice at corking- they'd be the AFL's experts.

ON the eve of Hawthorn's biggest test so far, two of their star players are under official scrutiny for illegal tactics.

It is understood the AFL umpiring department has been alerted to captain Sam Mitchell and vice-captain Luke Hodge's alleged practice of trying to 'cork' opponents' legs in games.

While coach Alastair Clarkson loves his players playing "unsociable football", the team leaders are courting trouble in light of Docker Josh Carr's suspension this week.

Carr was suspended for three games for his blatant attempt to 'cork' Gary Ablett's thigh with a knee at Subiaco Oval on Friday night.

http://m.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl-p...corking-scrutiny/story-e6frf38c-1111116212403

So Carr got 3 weeks for an ATTEMPT to cork but Bitchell gets let off because it was "accidental"- BOTH times?? Despite prior history? Spare me!! :mad:
Hmmm. Yeah, well... okay! I stand corrected, Bitchell is a sniping little flog that somehow gets away with it. I'll be waiting to see Danger get kneed in round 1. :(

Yeah, plus the times Mitchell kneed Scott Thompson (North) and Ryan Griffen - and those are just the one's I've seen footage of, who knows how many other errant knees he has thrown. Great player, but loves his cheap shots.
AFL Love Child??

Those cheap shots bring him back to the pack, IMO. I can't respect a player or a team that plays like that.

Has this article on Scotty been posted here yet? I don't remember reading it:

SCOTT Selwood is confident that surgery will fix his troublesome right ankle, despite a failed reconstruction hampering his football over the past two seasons.

The tough 25-year-old midfielder had another reconstruction last week, just days after his free agency switch to Geelong from West Coast was confirmed in the wake of the Eagles' Grand Final loss.

Selwood isn't expected to start full pre-season training until after Christmas, but told NAB AFL Trade Radio the "simple" operation should get him back to his best.

Selwood, who wasn't picked for the Grand Final, said the news he needed to go back under the knife crystalised his belief he needed a fresh start back in Victoria with the Cats.

"The whole year I was just focused on trying to get my ankle right, and the decision-making process wasn't really in place until I got to round 17 or 18 and there was rumours going around, but I hadn't really made up my mind," he said.

"I saw a surgeon then and he hinted that I might need another ankle reconstruction – that was when I probably thought it was time to come home."
http://www.geelongcats.com.au/news/2015-10-20/selwood-confident-after-ankle-op

Teflon Sam.

Well done cats on getting Scooter.

Its never nice to have had your pocket picked :(.

To have him jump Clubs hurts a lot......A LOT.

Scooter was a favourite of mine ( and I am lot alone on this with in the WC fraternity ).

But being pragmatic he has made his choice.

I wish him well and hold no malice as to his defection.

As a football purist it would be nice to see him regain his 2012 form back.

Still....... hurts when you lose a favourite son. :cry:

Yes he will, and Scott Selwood will just look back at him with that still and blunt stare in his eyes that you would expect from a Selwood.

Well done cats on getting Scooter.

Its never nice to have had your pocket picked :(.

To have him jump Clubs hurts a lot......A LOT.

Scooter was a favourite of mine ( and I am lot alone on this with in the WC fraternity ).

But being pragmatic he has made his choice.

I wish him well and hold no malice as to his defection.

As a football purist it would be nice to see him regain his 2012 form back.

Still....... hurts when you lose a favourite son. :cry:
We of all clubs know what it's like to lose a favourite son mate. We can certainly empathise with you on that one. The show must go on though...

Yes he will, and Scott Selwood will just look back at him with that still and blunt stare in his eyes that you would expect from a Selwood.

Selwood will then get a week for bringing the game into disrepute!

I don't like the Hawthorn way of winning at any cost or lack of moral substance. What would happen if we take our picks 150 or 245 whatever they are and go out and pick up 2 thugs to only play in special games to take out the op players......we would win....but it is just cheating and not what the VFL now AFL was built on. Give us back some loyalty and respect please AFL.

I saw Scott yesterday at a cafe in Geelong.
No moonboot, but he did have a smallish ankle brace on. I didn't even notice it at first.
He was definitely walking with NO limp though (I watched closely in the least stalkery way possible).

Mate, I was there, following within 1m of him mumbling "oh yes, that's right Scott, ohhhh I love the way you are walking" is so very stalkerish...

List Mgmt. OFFICIAL: Scott Selwood moves to Geelong as free agent