Old Scholars

yep, the first one that springs to mind would be "you ignorant d!ckhead".

Just put it out to be discussed you angry little man. Why dont you put your ladder up and we can compare in 6 months time.

Sorry if you got confused, this was the seniors ladder not reserves that you play mon...:)

Just put it out to be discussed you angry little man. Why dont you put your ladder up and we can compare in 6 months time.

Sorry if you got confused, this was the seniors ladder not reserves that you play mon...:)

Posted my ladder a couple of pages back, although didn't include channel.

OHA
UNI
DOSA

Hutchins
St Virgils
Channel

Why so confident about Uni?? Gilmour?? Just remember when he got to Brighton they were getting beat by 100 each week. And him and a few of other bigger names then what uni has picked up could make no impact on that.
It's all about depth... and Uni were getting punted by 100 in each level, so would need to pick up about 15-20 senior level players to challenge a flag. If they have done so, name them all.
That being said, it's a lower level of footy then Premier league, so Uni should win more then they lose in the 1's with what they have picked up, but won't be near OHA / Richmond.

Dosa were 1 kick behind the top two teams last year and have lost 3 quality players, however have depth in the two's to counteract this, so won't slide too far.

Making comments about the level of footy i play, is easy when no-one knows who you are. For all anyone knows, you have the ability of the handicapped bloke who supports glenorchy "go dorm!". However, you pretend to know me, that being said, if you did you would know that i have played more games at senior level, then reserve level.

OHA
UNI
DOSA

Hutchins
St Virgils
Channel

Why so confident about Uni?? Gilmour?? Just remember when he got to Brighton they were getting beat by 100 each week. And him and a few of other bigger names then what uni has picked up could make no impact on that.
It's all about depth... and Uni were getting punted by 100 in each level, so would need to pick up about 15-20 senior level players to challenge a flag. If they have done so, name them all.
That being said, it's a lower level of footy then Premier league, so Uni should win more then they lose in the 1's with what they have picked up, but won't be near OHA / Richmond.

Dosa were 1 kick behind the top two teams last year and have lost 3 quality players, however have depth in the two's to counteract this, so won't slide too far.

Making comments about the level of footy i play, is easy when no-one knows who you are. For all anyone knows, you have the ability of the handicapped bloke who supports glenorchy "go dorm!". However, you pretend to know me, that being said, if you did you would know that i have played more games at senior level, then reserve level.

Dont get all defensive about your ability champ, thought i was quite restrained after being referred to as an ignorant dick head for just an opinion. Good to see you realise Uni will finish higher than Dosa though.

Gilmour is only one player at uni, and from what i hear is lucky to get to training once a week.

Thought id throw it out there. After the final Round

OHA
UNI
RICH
STVIRGILS
HUTCHINS
CHANNEL
DOSA

Thoughts?

About right I reckon although I must agree with Monna - I'd have Dosa above Hutchins and I'd say Channel will be winless for the year.

Hard to write St Virgil's off they where top 2 nearly all of last year and injury did hurt them late in the year. Althouh it sounds like they will be without there ruckman Thurgood for the year who is a very good player and important to them which will hurt.

Dont get all defensive about your ability champ, thought i was quite restrained after being referred to as an ignorant dick head for just an opinion. Good to see you realise Uni will finish higher than Dosa though.

Gilmour is only one player at uni, and from what i hear is lucky to get to training once a week.

Your "opinion" was taken by me as thinly veiled attempt to digg the boots into Dosa. Hence the reply. As Forrest Gump once said "Stupid is as stupid gets".

Have you told Gilmour that he is just one player at Uni. I don't think he'd agree with you.

OHA
UNI
DOSA

Hutchins
St Virgils
Channel

Your "opinion" was taken by me as thinly veiled attempt to digg the boots into Dosa. Hence the reply. As Forrest Gump once said "Stupid is as stupid gets".

Have you told Gilmour that he is just one player at Uni. I don't think he'd agree with you.

Only going on what some former and current Dosa players have said, they have been a reasonable side for a few years and will probably struggle with the lack of recruits this season. Apparently Rogers left because of this reason? The coach promised a few from the valley of love and they havent shown up.

On Gilmour, pretty sure he realises he is one player at uni. He also said he coached a bloke named monna and that monna couldn't get a game in those 100 point floggings you were talking about

Gee Monna, you are getting very angry, Lets make sure we are still all entitled to our opinions(even if you dont agree) with about being called "********s" on here. :thumbsdown:

Here Here!

The Old Scholars season launch isn't far away lads. Is always a good day down the Cas. So get down there if you can. Any news on the guest speaker yet? Maybe the 'Flash' could do it, after seeing his efforts at the 20/20 a few weeks back.

You wouldn't react if i drove the boots into OHA? You already proved six months ago that you would. Remember a little argument regarding OHA recruit stuey probert?? Short memory Hypocrite.

Only going on what some former and current Dosa players have said, they have been a reasonable side for a few years and will probably struggle with the lack of recruits this season. Apparently Rogers left because of this reason? The coach promised a few from the valley of love and they havent shown up.

On Gilmour, pretty sure he realises he is one player at uni. He also said he coached a bloke named monna and that monna couldn't get a game in those 100 point floggings you were talking about

I'm not here to argue my footy ability champ. Why don't you name yourself and state what you've achieved in footy, and then we'll talk??

Yes I would go into bat for the ships, ive been there for 13 years not a couple and are you starting to wonder why you are disagreeing with so many people on here of late???? Yeah remememer the SP thing and I also remember you sprouting off about it. You still sound like a sore loser who is always looking to find a different excuse why other clubs are moving forward and yours isn't!

Not all people on here have been bagging DOSA some are just giving their opinion, which when you dont agree with or think they are bagging the roosters you dont just disagree but you insult them. give it a rest and lets talk footy

Grow up

Yes I would go into bat for the ships, ive been there for 13 years not a couple and are you starting to wonder why you are disagreeing with so many people on here of late???? Yeah remememer the SP thing and I also remember you sprouting off about it. You still sound like a sore loser who is always looking to find a different excuse why other clubs are moving forward and yours isn't!

Not all people on here have been bagging DOSA some are just giving their opinion, which when you dont agree with or think they are bagging the roosters you dont just disagree but you insult them. give it a rest and lets talk footy

Grow up

Just because people label things "their opinion" doesn't mean they can say what they want. It can be argued that me calling budgetnews an ignorant d!ckhead or calling you a hypocrite is my opinion. Also can be argued that me "sprouting off" about the Stuey Probert thing was my opinion, yet you seem to find criticism for it. As i have already said, you are a hypocrite.

Length of service has nothing to do with it. You could have been working for 13 years at maccas and no-one here woud give a sh!t.

You are an ideallist who applies the rules to everyone but yourself. If you look through previous posts of mine i have only reacted were obvious and unfair diggs have been placed against the Dosa or Brighton Footy clubs. I will leave you with a statement. Turn it up!!!!

I agree..... Grow up monna.... U take things to personally champ.... No body said Dosa were hopeless... but when someone says something negative about them u launch a verbal attack at them.

I'm not here to argue my footy ability champ. Why don't you name yourself and state what you've achieved in footy, and then we'll talk??

I signed up on this site to talk footy mate, not about my own footy ability and not to get abused by you or anyone else. Ive never seen you play only heard of you through some of my mates up at Dosa. They said you would be any easy stir on here. Turn's out they were right. lol

Here Here!

The Old Scholars season launch isn't far away lads. Is always a good day down the Cas. So get down there if you can. Any news on the guest speaker yet? Maybe the 'Flash' could do it, after seeing his efforts at the 20/20 a few weeks back.

Launch 20th March Wrest Point Casino
Guest speaker Scott Clayton ex Fitzroy, Brisbane and boom recruiting officer

I gotta say, to the outsiders looking in, things look dire for DOSA.

However this isnt exactly the case. Sure, we have lost some hard to replace talent, but we have also gained some potential gems as well. Not big names, just solid workmanlike players.

We may drop a couple of possies while we find our feet, but its all but certain that that DOSA are still going to be competitve, and we wont win the spoon. Fact.

Uni wont be as good as some people beleive. They will be better, but throught out the ressies and seniors, youve got 40-50 odd blokes and how many new names? 4 or 5? The blokes who are training hard and pushing for a game will eventually get disgruntled with the blokes who dont train and are playing because of their name. Same might be said with OHA, however I do rate them as the best side in the comp.

Bottom line is, write-off the Roosters at your own peril. Anyone who has been to a few pre-season trainings with DOSA this summer will know what I mean.

Talking to one DOSA veteran recently and he said Harvey was not using the footballs for the first 16 training sessions! Sounds like they will be fit that's for sure. What have numbers been like up there? Rowie09, who are some of the potential gems you refer to that ya's have picked up?

Heard on the grapevine, Beams getting paid $20,000 as Non-playing coach and Uni's Sugar Daddy is spending approx $90,000 all up!

Beams+Gilmour would be reaping $30-35k of that I'm tipping, if his demands of $12k from Claremont are anything to go by!

Talking to one DOSA veteran recently and he said Harvey was not using the footballs for the first 16 training sessions! Sounds like they will be fit that's for sure. What have numbers been like up there? Rowie09, who are some of the potential gems you refer to that ya's have picked up?

Heard on the grapevine, Beams getting paid $20,000 as Non-playing coach and Uni's Sugar Daddy is spending approx $90,000 all up!

Beams+Gilmour would be reaping $30-35k of that I'm tipping, if his demands of $12k from Claremont are anything to go by!

Are they both worth it? Both have been on an AFL list and played VFL with Tassie.

Biggest waste of money I have ever heard of.

They will struggle to make the finals with their list, even if they have picked up a few quality players, it is all about depth in this level of competition and Uni simply don't have it. Imagine what could be done with $90k elsewhere, I find it hard to believe that they would spend that much money on players.

Just because people label things "their opinion" doesn't mean they can say what they want. It can be argued that me calling budgetnews an ignorant d!ckhead or calling you a hypocrite is my opinion. Also can be argued that me "sprouting off" about the Stuey Probert thing was my opinion, yet you seem to find criticism for it. As i have already said, you are a hypocrite.

Length of service has nothing to do with it. You could have been working for 13 years at maccas and no-one here woud give a sh!t.

You are an ideallist who applies the rules to everyone but yourself. If you look through previous posts of mine i have only reacted were obvious and unfair diggs have been placed against the Dosa or Brighton Footy clubs. I will leave you with a statement. Turn it up!!!!

I think we will just have to agree to disagree then mate.

Come on the maccas call is getting a little imature surely, and length of service means heaps being at one club for 13 years going through many ups and downs In my opinion means alot again lets just beg to differ on that one.

And Im no where near an idealist, as I and other people have said on here in the last few days chill out and let people have there opinions yeah sure disagree but hopefully we are old old enough on here to keep it cival and not resort to name calling.

Lets keep the rumours coming and bring on the footy in April..

I gotta say, to the outsiders looking in, things look dire for DOSA.

However this isnt exactly the case. Sure, we have lost some hard to replace talent, but we have also gained some potential gems as well. Not big names, just solid workmanlike players.

We may drop a couple of possies while we find our feet, but its all but certain that that DOSA are still going to be competitve, and we wont win the spoon. Fact.

Uni wont be as good as some people beleive. They will be better, but throught out the ressies and seniors, youve got 40-50 odd blokes and how many new names? 4 or 5? The blokes who are training hard and pushing for a game will eventually get disgruntled with the blokes who dont train and are playing because of their name. Same might be said with OHA, however I do rate them as the best side in the comp.

Bottom line is, write-off the Roosters at your own peril. Anyone who has been to a few pre-season trainings with DOSA this summer will know what I mean.

Good to hear some news from out that way, sounds like things are going better than many think.

Any news on Hutchins? I quite strongly agree with Rowie's points he made.. We may not have the big names but there are alot of no nonsense players who are there for the club.. Let's just say in some crazy world where I had some form of footballing talent.. I'd be happy to stay at DOSA even if I had a few tempting offers from other clubs, it just feels like a tight community up there.. And with a large quantity of players around the 19-23 age bracket.. Even if we are down for a year or 2.. I can't see it lasting.. Only a matter of months before we see where we're really at..

And also just doing my first bit of thinking in quite some time.. With the absence of a definitive key forward, I see this as something that can be quite easily turned from a negative to a positive.. Without a focal point up forward, if we ourselves don't know where our goals are going to come from.. How the hell will another team be able to sort this problem?