Have to also comment ,, how good was coach Sam Murray today ,, some 33 touches and is just a gun
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Official number was 8900.Geez 9k ,, I dont thisnk so ,, they said the grandstand was packed ,, on seeing camera work it was only about 75% ...The hill which tells u the big crowds was no where near the past grand finals and numbers around the ground were no where near the past few Grannies,, No Albury or Wodonga side playing does hurt ..
And I see some 5300 were watching on live stream
33 touches but I would like to add 3 out on the full and not many hit targets . Plenty of kick and hope . Not doubting he's a good player but I honestly think if they did lose that game his turnovers in last qtr especially could have cost them the game . They played a lot better when they didn't give the ball to him when he calls from 1 metre away and demands it . If you watch game closely and I'm sure you'll watch reply a few times he gave players a spray when they didn't give to him .Have to also comment ,, how good was coach Sam Murray today ,, some 33 touches and is just a gun
Big Larry/Marklew would have been to blame. Burnt Filo and another player in the second quarter when they had a 3 on 1 inside the 50. Very costly. Congratulations to Rovers, great game. Parnell’s last quarter was massive33 touches but I would like to add 3 out on the full and not many hit targets . Plenty of kick and hope . Not doubting he's a good player but I honestly think if they did lose that game his turnovers in last qtr especially could have cost them the game . They played a lot better when they didn't give the ball to him when he calls from 1 metre away and demands it . If you watch game closely and I'm sure you'll watch reply a few times he gave players a spray when they didn't give to him .
Parnell I thought was best done big moments in last qtrBig Larry/Marklew would have been to blame. Burnt Filo and another player in the second quarter when they had a 3 on 1 inside the 50. Very costly. Congratulations to Rovers, great game. Parnell’s last quarter was massive
Travels from Darwin. What would that cost in the cap?Parnell I thought was best done big moments in last qtr
No idea but he has a medal around his neck.Travels from Darwin. What would that cost in the cap?
I hear you but just to accquire this much possession of the pill in a Granny is vital33 touches but I would like to add 3 out on the full and not many hit targets . Plenty of kick and hope . Not doubting he's a good player but I honestly think if they did lose that game his turnovers in last qtr especially could have cost them the game . They played a lot better when they didn't give the ball to him when he calls from 1 metre away and demands it . If you watch game closely and I'm sure you'll watch reply a few times he gave players a spray when they didn't give to him .
And hes the coach ,, so why not give sprays ,, hey ,, and they won the flag and they would not of without him ,,, so give credit to the guyI hear you but just to accquire this much possession of the pill in a Granny is vital
see the weather is at 18 degrees on sunday .. should be a top game .
Big weekend as the Hume league GF is on Saturday which every year has some 6500 plus attend ,,just unreal crowd numbers ,, will be a great contest as well, between that incredible successful club be it Osborne vs Holbrook.
Osborne, a footy ground nested amongst farm paddocks ..no township no nothing ,, just a footy ground ... go have a look at their success over the past 40 years ,, its a fantast
He will get to us soon. Probably clearing all press commitments first. Echuca put on a clinic today! Boring. Rovers must have really played well. Good on them.Anyone else eagerly awaiting on BigLarry’s post?
Big year for the town of Wangaratta in the footy ,,, Rovers win the seniors and Thirds and Wang Magpies win the RessiesHe will get to us soon. Probably clearing all press commitments first. Echuca put on a clinic today! Boring. Rovers must have really played well. Good on them.
With so many grades of netball now I think a lot of people come through the gate just to watch one game and then go again. The number actually watching the firsts football would be a lot lower than the number that came through the gate for the day.Geez 9k ,, I dont thisnk so ,, they said the grandstand was packed ,, on seeing camera work it was only about 75% ...The hill which tells u the big crowds was no where near the past grand finals and numbers around the ground were no where near the past few Grannies,, No Albury or Wodonga side playing does hurt ..
And I see some 5300 were watching on live stream
The o&m should still ask the question of Echuca. Yarra and Wang clubs close enough, but Albury-Wodonga & Myrtleford might be a stretch.If closer they’d be the ideal to join the O&M
yes agreeWith so many grades of netball now I think a lot of people come through the gate just to watch one game and then go again. The number actually watching the firsts football would be a lot lower than the number that came through the gate for the day.
sorry ,, agree with ur comment but the actual number watching todays senior game compared to the past 3 years looked well down ,, very muchyes agree
agree with youThe crowd was piss poor. Stand was only half full, heaps of space on the hill and no lines for beer or dunnies. The official number is a complete lie!
From all my years of seeing GFS at Lavy I reckon the crowd was no more then 5kagree with you