Oppo Camp Other Clubs News/General Discussion

We - as a competition - need Gold Coast. Just like GWS. It is a 20+ year horizon. Leaving aside the Bears, who copped the Fitzroy benefit, these two are the first expansion teams in a non-footy region starting from scratch.

I’m a simple man mate, happy to admit that. I don’t understand why we need either GC or GWS. I understand there are commercial agreements and the like, but the competition is farcical.

I speak mostly in terms of the uneven fixture. I doubt there is a comparable professional team competition in the world with such an uneven draw.

If we are to continue expanding and keep teams like GC and GWS, we must do something about the fixture.

I’m a simple man mate, happy to admit that. I don’t understand why we need either GC or GWS. I understand there are commercial agreements and the like, but the competition is farcical.

I speak mostly in terms of the uneven fixture. I doubt there is a comparable professional team competition in the world with such an uneven draw.

If we are to continue expanding and keep teams like GC and GWS, we must do something about the fixture.

Be a grower not a shower

Because it is a really poor way to run an organisation - and club boards aren't that sophisticated. A deliberate strategy is a lot less likely than some dickhead director or staffer wanting to big themselves up to a journo as being in the know. That is the driving factor behind Caro's career. Getting dickheads to spill their guts.

Apart from the board, the CEO, CEO’s PA and maybe the footy boss, who inside the club would know? And sure nobody in those roles would get their thrills by watching Caro spill the beans?

Maybe they’ve been sniffing around the market, and a candidate’s manager leaked it?

Apart from the board, the CEO, CEO’s PA and maybe the footy boss, who inside the club would know? And sure nobody in those roles would get their thrills by watching Caro spill the beans?

Maybe they’ve been sniffing around the market, and a candidate’s manager leaked it?
Would make sense if they (candidate's manager) wanted the Sun's to get a move on for their clients sake.

Poor Stewie.

Shame that Rowell has had a great season as we might have got him a bit cheaper.

But I think the first piece of business for GW will be a young key tall forward.

Whose spot in the team is Ed Allan competing for?
I’m hoping he comes on and makes his spot his own. Love it when young kids give selectors no option, hopefully he gets there.

Interesting round this one. Reckon some reality checks are coming for Carlton, Essendon and dare I say it, Melbourne.

IMO, it’s a three horse race between us, Port and Brisbane.
Geelong the wildcard.

Interesting round this one. Reckon some reality checks are coming for Carlton, Essendon and dare I say it, Melbourne.

Geelong the wildcard.
Lions will certainly be desperate to redeem their 25 point loss to the Hawks at the 'G. If they perform poorly again it's going to be a concern, despite their finals win against Dees last year.

Geelong the wildcard.
I don’t know what to make of Essendon. Some weeks look average, but then others good (or even really good, like against Port)

Geelong the wildcard.
Collingwood Brisbane Grannie. Third times a charm.

Geelong the wildcard.
I respectfully disagree about Geelong. Flat track bullies this year and nowhere near the top four.

You could be right. We will certainly find out in the run to finals.

Our destiny is in our own hands. Beat Port and Brisbane and a home QF is ours.

Brodie Grundy been dropped for this week's game

Yeah very interesting rumour if true.

So many in the media were questioning our decision to trade Grundy.

Looks like we knew better.

Oppo Camp Other Clubs News/General Discussion