List Mgmt. Our Trade/FA, Suburban & Country Town Thread

Didn't some on here so don't take to much notice of what Fly said when he said he wanted players and didn't care too much for picks. We have no picks left lol.
But what he essentially meant is bringing in established players in through trades as well.

Particularly in 22-23 age bracket. Which I reckon they'll bring in Dev Robertson.

"The deal was getting closer on Monday after talks sped up, with the Magpies deciding on trading more capital for pick 13, which was in essence turned into Houston. They had previously been reluctant to give more than pick 13 and Richards."

We folded to get pick 13

And 36, ouch.
Oh well time for hine to spin his magic with late round selections (in what should hopefully be his last draft in charge).

Disappointed we are going to miss out on the whitlock boys, but lets bring 17 to the club.

They’ll be the nuffies that will boo them
Of course there’ll be some.
It’s a bit disappointing that Richards wanted out but it’s helped us secure a different, but much better player.
JFN has given his all for the Pies and we should wish him well. Similarly, he’s helped us secure the pick we needed to secure a gun player to replace him with. The only thing I’d change if I could would be that JFN leaves with a 2023 Premiership medal around his neck. He deserved it more than Ginnivan and I say that without malice, just on footy output during the season and the fact that Ginnivan was unsighted on Grand Final day. Its a shame.

"The deal was getting closer on Monday after talks sped up, with the Magpies deciding on trading more capital for pick 13, which was in essence turned into Houston. They had previously been reluctant to give more than pick 13 and Richards."

We folded to get pick 13
Just smile about the fact we're getting a 2x All Australian Jen!

We folded to get pick 13
Hahaha now we're rolling out the folded stuff .

in 2 pages there will be " Sack Leppa " all over em.

We folded to get pick 13

Think we got sucked into the media saying every team was into pick 13. Wouldn't be surprised if that was GC spreading those rumours.

I knew we'd cave and add 36
Seemed too good to be true.
I’m bidding my time on this - few scenarios have it included, others don’t, wait and see how it all comes out in the wash I guess.

If 36 is also being involved I’d assume (hope) there might be something a bit more than the proposed pick in the 50’s coming in alongside Dan. GC might be inquiring over it to help with the Dan Rioli deal or something, so something else could be joining along from their end?

We folded to get pick 13
Maybe a little bit but that deal if it was JDG going the other way and I was getting in what the Power are …I’d spew.

Not going to lie, I’m a bit worried about where the club will be in 3 years time with our lack of young talent.

Particularly with Tassie about to drain the talent pool.
Everyone said the same thing during the firesale of 2020.
One thing our club tends to do well is dig itself out of self inflicted holes really

So I’m pretty confident we will be fine especially with the trading years extending into multiple years moving forward

I think we would have to get as pick in the mid 40's coming back. Something that we can use to push ourselves up the draft. .

When we have so many young players on our list who haven't yet developed, I simply don't get the angst about missing out on more..
You look at it that way, I look at it as I simply don’t get how Hine is still in his job….

List Mgmt. Our Trade/FA, Suburban & Country Town Thread