• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Ovens & Murray discussion 2023

Kids having a great time at the footy making plenty of noise, offering feedback to players adds heaps to the day.
I love it no matter who they’re commenting on!

I remember my early teens going to watch Wang get flogged most weeks, would always park up behind the oppos full forward so we could touch the footy and go through the critic to yell some crap at the players flogging us
Was a lot of fun

I’ve made contact with some very important people, direct. Never in my life have I been engulfed in a more disrespectful supporter base than today’s match, I left in disgust. You’ve just beaten a side who were down and a bit flat after a week of external grinding down, yet you’d think they’ve just won a bloody premiership. Who manages the surface at that place? I tripped on a loose piece of grass before the bloody ball was even bounced, what if that was one of our players popping an acl? Not happy. Maybe the time slot needs to be changed, seniors play at 12, reserves get the late game, I’m just spitballing.

Maybe you can go and sit on Glenrowans concrete steps while sipping milawas finest with your 3 mates and contemplate the utter dribble you come up with.
Just 1 week ago, the entire rovers supporter base carried on like absolute gooses after beating yarra. 1 week in footy is along time it seems.

On another note, how bloody good is it, that all teams can beat anyone on any given day. Been a long time since that's happened I'd say

You reap what you sow

Tough shit you miserable whinger.

I thought the flag was won last week though Geoff?

You've lost to Myrtleford and north now, I'd of thought you'd provide us a pretty comprehensive review of what went wrong? Maybe you need to make direct contact with muzz and take over the magnets and take the pregame speech, one glare from you, and I tell you what they'll be running through brickwalls

I've found exclusive footage of Geoff leaving bunton Park

Just saw this too
9c7b3c64691bf4a6afceddb5f8c31e12.jpg

Going to be interesting if Rovers fall short this year. Murray off to the AFL leaves them without a coach and by far best player. A few more leave in his wake and Makita Rabbit will be hoping that abundant talent they have will stick around and continue their dominance.

Do you think Crezza will come back

I remember my early teens going to watch Wang get flogged most weeks, would always park up behind the oppos full forward so we could touch the footy and go through the critic to yell some crap at the players flogging us
Was a lot of fun

My old man would’ve clipped me behind the ear if I behaved in this manner, this is the exact type of rubbish behaviour I’ve been talking about. I knew every player of the top of my head, there to support, not hurl abuse at players I didn’t know. Hardly surprising from a Wangaratta supporter. There’s no chance Muzza will let the next one slip, it’s an elimination final as far as I’m concerned, and we go in quietly confident.

You should win, let’s be honest. YOU ARE FAVOURITES

They don’t need help, they have the list, they need competent coaching staff to make sure blokes are in the right positions. Tossing money around isn’t always the answer, I’m bloody fed up with it. Sick of these young lippy smart arses in the crowd, i glance in their direction the tail is pretty quickly between their legs. I’m not having it today.
How'd the bout go today Rocky

Biggest upset for years anyone think of any more?
Lavington V Albury last year, at Albury, much bigger upset, this game hasn’t really been reported on as Raiders winning took the limelight. Did North have club umpires today? Also, Norths reserves were thumped, shows here’s no depth at all, you can’t succeed without a good twos side, just won’t happen.

You do know the fee kick count was 23-11 in rovers favour?
Downhill skiers.
Couldn’t handle the pressure I’m afraid mate. Run one way.
North will be a good one to keep an eye on.
Did Prime play today?

Ovens & Murray discussion 2023