Phantom 07' metro and country side

Yes he is.

But bad call.

Rob is a LOT better and taller than his brother was at the same age.
Last couple of years he has played for Xavier College and had a few injury probs. He played about half a dozen matches last year, with stand out games against Assumption, where he kicked 6 goals in the first half, and St Pat's (Ballarat) playing on Mitch Brown, where he took heaps of contested marks.

He is now at Bendigo Pioneers and is 6 ft 5, still only 17. He is one of the best key tall prospects in this years draft. Will go 1st round for sure.

Yes he is.

But bad call.

Rob is a LOT better and taller than his brother was at the same age.
Last couple of years he has played for Xavier College and had a few injury probs. He played about half a dozen matches last year, with stand out games against Assumption, where he kicked 6 goals in the first half, and St Pat's (Ballarat) playing on Mitch Brown, where he took heaps of contested marks.

He is now at Bendigo Pioneers and is 6 ft 5, still only 17. He is one of the best key tall prospects in this years draft. Will go 1st round for sure.

his a dud

his a dud

He will go first round without a doubt. Along will McEvoy and Daniher Tarrant will be one of the dominating big men of the tac cup up foward.
You are basing your opinion on his name and hearsay. The Facts are the kid can play and has put in a massive pre-season. Injury free year could even go top 10.

He will go first round without a doubt. Along will McEvoy and Daniher Tarrant will be one of the dominating big men of the tac cup up foward.

We will wait and see, but it is quite rare to see someone go from undrafted to top-10. The scouts watch a lot of junior footy and are quite prepared to use late-round picks on speculative picks.

True, but Tarrant's case is unique because he played such little footy last year - one game at Bendigo in the TAC Cup while the championships were on and a few games at school. And while speculative late picks are common, is any club in a deep draft like last years going to take a punt on someone who hasn't been exposed to them enough?

bongetti is better than both daniher and tarrant

i havent played on tarrant but i have seen him play and he was ordinary at best, but i it was his first game back from a shoulder op i believe

bongetti is better than both daniher and tarrant

i havent played on tarrant but i have seen him play and he was ordinary at best, but i it was his first game back from a shoulder op i believe

a fair comment on saying tarrant was ordinary at best in that game which he played after his op...but the kid can play which i have personally seen in practise games this year and several games in last years school football competition.

also, who is bongetti? can you give us some info on him? profile, who he plays for etc.

a fair comment on saying tarrant was ordinary at best in that game which he played after his op...but the kid can play which i have personally seen in practise games this year and several games in last years school football competition.

also, who is bongetti? can you give us some info on him? profile, who he plays for etc.

Plays for the Northern Knights. Second year player who is around 190-193ish area, not sure on exact height. He is very solid, fit and hard. Leads well and has enough pace. If he doesnt mark the ball he crashes packs. Kicked around 40 goals in the last 1/2 of the last TAC season as a bottom age player. Good shot at goal and can kick them from 50 and beyond

Bongetti can also play up both ends of the ground as well.
i rate him as Vics best key-foward in this years draft.

Bongetti is very good at Northern as is Jake Spiteri in that height range.
Daniher isnt the best kp player at Calder at the moment. That mantle belongs to Jeremy Laidler imo. He has looked exceptional in the games I have seen and is also versatile. The cannons seem to be playing Duyndam predominantly as a forward as well and he has the potential to be extremely dangerous and he is in the 196cm range.

Bongetti is very good at Northern as is Jake Spiteri in that height range.
Daniher isnt the best kp player at Calder at the moment. That mantle belongs to Jeremy Laidler imo. He has looked exceptional in the games I have seen and is also versatile. The cannons seem to be playing Duyndam predominantly as a forward as well and he has the potential to be extremely dangerous and he is in the 196cm range.

Duyndam is a dud. harsh to come on here and say it, but if it werent for height, he wouldnt have touched the ball playn for st.bernards

thought rob michaelides may have got a spot in the team. havent seen much of him and would like more info? watched him play in a match against sandingham the other day and looked great. probrably best for gippsland! had great awareness which stood out along with his kicking. again havent seen him before and would like to know more!! other than that the country team looks pretty good!!!

R. Tarrant. 17 touches in the first quarter against N.Ballarat on the weekend. Although he only kicked one goal he kicked somthing like 7 points he was clearly in the best 2 or 3 on the ground and by a mile best on ground in the first half. very very impressive performance.

alex goodingham played metro in u15 and since gone down hill. admit he has a big engine but his football has gone downhill. big outsider to get drafted.

had a bad year last year with injury
but his back and fit
should play alright for dandenong stingrays
he is underage becasue his birthday is 17.8.90
so he should be a prority in 2008 draft

Darcy Daniher confuses me more every day. Some say he is a very good prospect others say his a dud. What the hell is is?

FB. Kyle Cheney - Jayden Donaldson - Blair Holmes
HB. Scott Selwood - Lachie Henderson - Grant Ford
C. Patrick Dangerfield - Ryan Normington - William Martineilo
HF. Matt Austin - Robbie Tarrant - Jordan Grant
FF. Daniel Boyle - Ben McEvoy - Luke Morgan
Ru. Dawson Simpson - Ash Hockey - James Blaser
I. Jordan Florence - Ashley Payne - Kane Smith - Robert Tuohey
Emg. Tyson Warnett - Andrew Browne - Tristin Francis

Simpson isnt much of a footballer, given more then a go at murray.cant see him becoming anything.doesnt know what to do with the football

Martiniello - a very good player but as blokes are suggesting would need to specialise in an inside small midfielder or goalkicking fwd role - not going to grow much more than his 176cm. Not a wingman at this level.

Morgan (Murray) a class below this lot - have a look at his ineffective disposal rate last year.

Great job on the profiles Big Echuca.

I think thats a stupid opinion there Chandra.
Morgan gets a lot of the ball. Great endurance, will find him at every contest and finds the footy, on a level playing field i think, having played with the other bushies boys last year.

Some of those boys big noting the boys doing 95 on the Bench Press. i know that morgan an boyle are doing 100 or over.and that was as 17 year olds.

Darcy Daniher confuses me more every day. Some say he is a very good prospect others say his a dud. What the hell is is?
My advice - watch him for yourself sometime and make your own decision. Your question can't be answered accurately by anyone.

Everyone sees things differently, whether it be sport, politics or TV shows. What one person likes, another person doesn't like.

My advice - watch him for yourself sometime and make your own decision. Your question can't be answered accurately by anyone.

Everyone sees things differently, whether it be sport, politics or TV shows. What one person likes, another person doesn't like.

Yeh i plan to a fair bit this year, just my mates were all away this weekend so cant get down an i wanna go see Essendon. Next week i should go though :)

I think thats a stupid opinion there Chandra.
Morgan gets a lot of the ball. Great endurance, will find him at every contest and finds the footy, on a level playing field i think, having played with the other bushies boys last year.

Some of those boys big noting the boys doing 95 on the Bench Press. i know that morgan an boyle are doing 100 or over.and that was as 17 year olds.

Haro, I'm looking from an AFL viewpoint only mate - Morgs is a good footballer but as you'll see by looking at his ineffective kicks each week he's good for the opposition as well, needs to handball more - just not an AFL prospect. Other midfielders like Normington, McIntyre, Hockey & Terklich can use the footy to hurt the opposition. Bench press results or a player like Luke are irrelevant mate.

You also need to undertsand the time frames in a genuine tall like Simpson developing. Blokes I've talked to this year has been impressed with his progress.

I hope the Bushies click - a 20 goal drubbing in Round 1 for a side that talented is very disappointing.

Haro, I'm looking from an AFL viewpoint only mate - Morgs is a good footballer but as you'll see by looking at his ineffective kicks each week he's good for the opposition as well, needs to handball more - just not an AFL prospect. Other midfielders like Normington, McIntyre, Hockey & Terklich can use the footy to hurt the opposition. Bench press results or a player like Luke are irrelevant mate.

You also need to undertsand the time frames in a genuine tall like Simpson developing. Blokes I've talked to this year has been impressed with his progress.

I hope the Bushies click - a 20 goal drubbing in Round 1 for a side that talented is very disappointing.

I see you point chandra.
I take some of my comments back on big simpson.I saw him play for raiders 2's yesterday an he looks as tho he has came along way.But i cant see him as an Afl player.But if he keeps working at it.We'll soon see!!

Phantom 07' metro and country side