Votes: 15 5.4%
  • Nathan Murphy

Votes: 3 1.1%

Interesting interview.

“We have 4 picks but probably won’t use all of them”
“Early Pick will be a midfield/utility type, then we will pick on a needs basis”
“We have committed to Tyler Brown, provided he doesn’t get bid on before where we rate him”

Based on that, I think this is Collingwood’s plan:

Pick 6: Darcy Fogarty/Best Available Midfielder
Pick 38: Key Position Player
Pick 56: Tyler Brown
Pick 61: Pass (List spot kept open to promote Josh Thomas)

Precisely. Very insightful from Hine (for a change). Also trying to lower our expectations on Brown a bit I reckon. Probably don't expect him to play next year if we get him. Marathon, not a sprint, etc.

I can see us taking Brown at our third pick even without a bid.

I think North will claim Fogarty and we will likely go for Murphy. Just my opinion. Only reason we don’t go Murphy is if one of Rayner, the ‘hyphen’, Dow or possibly Cerra are still there. I think Murphy will be the next Parker if the swans. Has so much upside.

Just had a thought

Let's take Stephenson.

We have McLarty with his particular bionic ear.
Then we can have Stephenson with the heart matter.

If we get to Pick 56 with no bid on Brown surely we would leave picking him up till 61.
That would depend on who is available. If Butts was there for example, I hope we’d grab him.

Pun intended.

I think North will claim Fogarty and we will likely go for Murphy. Just my opinion. Only reason we don’t go Murphy is if one of Rayner, the ‘hyphen’, Dow or possibly Cerra are still there. I think Murphy will be the next Parker if the swans. Has so much upside.

Be lot of UnHappy people on here IF that happens but I doubt as we would get Brayshaw or Cerra at 6 then.

Murphy Talk gone dead this week

Dave go and prepare a phantom welcome to Collingwood Darcy Fogarty thread re..
And keep the Naughton welcome warmed up in case it's needed.

And keep a Coffield welcome ready for when it's needed.

Are we there yet?

Happy to take out of Hine's interview that we won't be taking Naughton.

To anyone like me who is struggling to choose who they want, don't choose just one. List your top 6 in order including Rayner and co. just like Hine would.

That way you get one of your top 6 being available come our pick, 6th best or better :p

Or be outraged when we pick someone left field.

Are we there yet?

I'm going to miss it tomorrow so will be recording it. Will watch it when I get home and will be hoping for either Fogarty or Cerra to be be called out at 6. Lets just not stuff this up as we haven't had a high draft pick for a while.

Which is consistent with Pie 4 Life mail from a few weeks back. I like it! That's exactly my thoughts at the moment. I wonder if we have the balls to role the dice on Bonar? I guess in that scenario we likely get Coffield anyway.

Sorry mate I was replying to a Saints fan posting on our board.

Fox footy latest phantom and Jake Niall are reporting we are going to take Stephenson. Just waiting on a medical clearance.
North will go with him, if given clearance l reckon

Prediction Pick 6