Port Adelaide vs Brisbane Match Thread

campbell said:
On the vision, it looked like lots of empty seats, thats all I think people are saying............

There were some empty seats in the Northen stand as there always is, but i thought the rest of the ground looked pretty packed.

eddiesmith said:
I guess I was wrong last week, Brisbane havent been replaced as a favourite of the umpires, as I type the Power have won by 2 points. The umpires did their absolute to get Brisbane over the line but they fell short, what a shame. Hope they have the greatest security force in the world at AAMI because there should be 30,000 people waiting outside to kill those biased pricks

Corruption is alive and well in the AFL

Absolutely spot on.

There's no doubt the umpires are under instructions to "grow the game". There's no other explanation for the armchair ride the AFL Lions got tonight.

And you know what the beautiful thing is? ...

... They STILL weren't good enough.

Well done, Port Adelaide ... a truly heroic win against all odds.

And as for Brisbane ... rot in hell.

Dr AlfAndrews said:
Absolutely spot on.

There's no doubt the umpires are under instructions to "grow the game". There's no other explanation for the armchair ride the AFL Lions got tonight.

We love you 2.

Turned out to be a ripper match in the end. Brisbane showing they still have plenty to throw at the Port Adelaide yet. Jonathon Brown, Jmie charman and Simon Black will be important in the re-match at the Gabba where the hunters will be waiting.

Dr AlfAndrews said:
Absolutely spot on.

You just gotta laugh at some of these bitter and twisted Collingwood people.

At least when we loose we can cop it sweet. The score flattered Brisbane, Port were by far the better team, and thoroughly deserved the win. Just like last years grand final.

Whereas you are still sooking like a baby and trying to make up soft ******** excuses about 02 and 03.

...Yeah right, it’s all a big AFL conspiracy. No wonder your team has caved so badly, you are soft.

Dr AlfAndrews said:
Absolutely spot on.

Bitter and twisted.

Dr AlfAndrews said:
Absolutely spot on.

weirdo.

On the crowd again....the new stand was half empty - as always. There were little bits in the pockets that werent full and some in the members that werent full. With capacity being 53,000ish that means 19,000 seats empty....there definately was not 19,000 seats empty there tonight.

Dr AlfAndrews said:
Absolutely spot on.

weevil said:
You just gotta laugh at some of these bitter and twisted Collingwood people.

At least when we loose we can cop it sweet. The score flattered Brisbane, Port were by far the better team, and thoroughly deserved the win. Just like last years grand final.

Whereas you are still sooking like a baby and trying to make up soft ******** excuses about 02 and 03.

...Yeah right, it’s all a big AFL conspiracy. No wonder your team has caved so badly, you are soft.

Another f**********ing stoner...

I thought Eddie was the ultimate suck up to the AFL. Therefore, the AFL making a 'scheme' like that would just be absurd.

deeps said:
aaaaand i bet pete burgoyne, shaun burgoyne, mahoney, pickett, thurstans, bishop etc. are all waiting as well..

what's your point?
that your mob will get smashed as usual up here? :p

just wish we could've toppled you over in melbourne in the GF :(

The umpiring was shameful tonight, I couldn't enjoy a minute without these yellow *aggots destroying the game.
How many goals went against Port or for Brisbane due to their woeful biasness?

johnnyhoward said:
St Kilda are becoming the new rivals of Brisbane, but like Collingwood I think they'll fail. We must win at the Dome in Round 22 to keep it going.

For Port fans, or just footy fans in Adelaide, not to turn up in droves to a game between these two sides is a disgrace. Every game these two sides play is an absolute corker. The best thing is that you know it could go either way.

Buddy, don't flatter yourself!
St Kilda aren't even the knife and fork in the food chain.
St Kildas Rivals will always be mediocre sides like the Bulldogs, Melbourne, Richmond and co. Every 20 years you might spring up in a cycle with an abundance of draft picks but will never go any further. Especially with duds like Grant Thomas, St Kilda will always have that losing culture.
Sorry If I offended you buddy but it is reality.

Macca19 said:
You utter clown. There was a cheer for the win, then a lot of booing as the umpires went off the ground, then more cheering for the win.

But yes...we were booing are side off the park for winning :rolleyes:

Port Adelaide supporters think that irony is something done by drycleaners.

What you're saying is that I'm correct - Port Adelaide supporters were engrossed in something other than the footballers on the park. Very easily distracted. Pity, they missed a great performance by Port. Can't imagine why people would pay good money to watch only the umpires, though they are South Australians. 'Nuf said.

BTW, in what way does booing the umpires differ from booing your own teams win? I'll spell it out for you - how do you KNOW those boos were for the umpires? You should talk here about distinctive cadences and emphases, or not.

I honestly didn't think Port could win with the injuries and suspensions we had and some players playing who were underdone. Furthermore, the conditions were hot and humid - just what the Brisbane Lions are very accustomed to. Port tired and they came back at us in the last quarter, but we'd already done the damage and held on to win by two points. Some of our young blokes were terrific, especially Cassissi tagging Akermanis. We're still the champs! :D

skilts said:
Port Adelaide supporters think that irony is something done by drycleaners.

What you're saying is that I'm correct - Port Adelaide supporters were engrossed in something other than the footballers on the park. Very easily distracted. Pity, they missed a great performance by Port. Can't imagine why people would pay good money to watch only the umpires, though they are South Australians. 'Nuf said.

BTW, in what way does booing the umpires differ from booing your own teams win? I'll spell it out for you - how do you KNOW those boos were for the umpires? You should talk here about distinctive cadences and emphases, or not.

And Fitzroy supporter think that their team still lives on with the Brisban Lions LOL.

But hey you are right... how dare people show emotion whilst multiple events are taking place??? I better not laugh today in this world else you might think I am laughing about The Pope's death. :rolleyes:

Then again I guess you must be the only football suppporter in the world who watches the game and never makes comments on the performances of the umpires.

And I shall spell it out for you - how do you KNOW those boos were for the Port footballers?

Always nice to meet another hypocrite, but then again by the looks of it you are in Melbourne. LOL

Dr AlfAndrews said:
Absolutely spot on.

Ahhh the doctrine of Collingwood.
& hes the dux. :D

I was at the game last night and really enjoyed seeing our kids do so well against the Lions. Also well done to the Lions for coming back and giving us such a fright at the end.
Port and Lions have played 18 games now. They have won 8 each and drawn twice. It's usually pretty close when these two meet each other.
Incidentally, Port have now won 41 of their last 45 games at Footy Park. Is playing Port at Footy Park the hardest gig in football?

Count Zero said:
I was at the game last night and really enjoyed seeing our kids do so well against the Lions. Also well done to the Lions for coming back and giving us such a fright at the end.
Port and Lions have played 18 games now. They have won 8 each and drawn twice. It's usually pretty close when these two meet each other.
Incidentally, Port have now won 41 of their last 45 games at Footy Park. Is playing Port at Footy Park the hardest gig in football?

Check the Lions record at the gabba before you get ahead of yourself.
Great game though they always are with these 2 sides.

Bobby Beecroft said:
Check the Lions record at the gabba before you get ahead of yourself.
Great game though they always are with these 2 sides.
If you notice BB there was a question mark at the end of my last sentence, that means that I am asking a question. Do you have the stats?

Port Adelaide vs Brisbane Match Thread