touchwood27

Apr 7, 2005
Williamstown
western bulldogs
Here's what I'd love to see, any thoughts..............

B. Jordan McMahon (Jason Akermanis)
Brian Harris (Jonathon Brown)
Ryan Hargrave (Chris Scott)

HB. Lindsay Gilbee (Michael Voss)
Adam Morgan (Daniel Bradshaw)
Rohan Smith (Tim Notting)

C. Dale Morris (Nigel Lappin)
Scott West (Luke Power)
Daniel Giansiracusa (Justin Sherman)

HF. Mitchell Hahn (Chris Johnson)
Jade Rawlings (Justin Leppitsch) Found a bit of touch last week.
Robert Murphy (Jed Adcock)

F. Brad Johnson (Joel MacDonald)
Chris Grant (Mal Michael)
Peter Street (Dylan McLaren) Try and stretch em up forward.

FOLL. Will Minson (Clark Keating)
Daniel Cross (Simon Black) Crossy kept him to 11 possessions last year.
Adam Cooney (Robert Copeland) Will be Copelands project i think.

INTER. Matthew Robbins, Matthew Boyd, Sam Power, Nathan Eagleton
INTER. Martin Pike, Brad Scott, Matthew Moody, Ash McGrath

Ins- Morgan, Street, Robbins
Out- Darcy(inj), B.Murphy, Griffen
Ins- Bradshaw, McGrath
Out- Spaanderman, Ritschitilli

(Brisbane may even bring in Daniel Merrett who has bagged 17 goals in his last two outings for the Sunshine Coast Lions, just to stretch us. Also Brad Scott looked pretty crook after the Essenson game, i.e vomitting blood, so there may be a question mark there. Simon Black also has a corkie but should be right unfortunately).

I think Streety has rucked pretty well for the Bees in the last couple of games Ive seen and even his work rate around the ground and up forward looks to have picked up a bit, so I reckon he should geta go before Skipper and Bandy. Want to see Matty Robbins back just because of his hardness and intensity around the packs. Also I think Adam Morgan's form down back for the Bees has been top rate and he deserves a spot. He played in the corresponding game at the GABBA last year and had a dirty day but if he can hold down Bradshaw then that frees up Rawlings and Grant.
I think Brad Murphy should be dropped, in my view he still doesnt like the hard ball and backs out on far too many occassions. Sure he has polish and gets a lot of the footy but needs to learn about the hard stuff. Griff I think could do with a couple of weeks back at the Bees.

yeah looks good.

morris might even get someone like voss,
gilbee to run free, or depending on matchups.

i think harris will get brown as well, brown will play more out of ff
won't be fit enough to run from chf, so harris will get him. Grant may be used to fill a hole if required but i'd fear brown would plow through him.
Grant doesn't have the body on body strength to match it with him one on one, his legs aren't strong enough so he can't hold his ground. Harris can use his speed and punch probably to more effect, depending on how easy our midfield make it for brisbane to deliver the ball.

I would like to see the following:

B Hargreaves Morgan Morris
HB McMahon Harris Hahn
C Gilbee West Gia
HF Johnson Rawlings Murphy (R)
F Bowden Grant Eagleton
R Minson Cooney Cross
Int Ray Boyd Power Walsh

In Ray, Walsh, Morgan
Out Darcy, Murphy (B), Griffin

Last 10 mins of each quarter rotate Rawlings into ruck, rest Minson.
Grant to move up to CHF, Bowden to FF & Bring Walsh into FP

I'm not 100% sure whether Eagleton will/should play after a concussion - I'd sooner see him have a week off, get it right and play seomone like Birss or Ray than see him risk injury.

For mine, changes would be...

Out: Darcy, Eagleton, B.Murphy

In: Birss, Morgan, Street

Red White Blue said:
I would like to see the following:

B Hargreaves Morgan Morris
HB McMahon Harris Hahn
C Gilbee West Gia
HF Johnson Rawlings Murphy (R)
F Bowden Grant Eagleton
R Minson Cooney Cross
Int Ray Boyd Power Walsh

In Ray, Walsh, Morgan
Out Darcy, Murphy (B), Griffin

Last 10 mins of each quarter rotate Rawlings into ruck, rest Minson.
Grant to move up to CHF, Bowden to FF & Bring Walsh into FP

You also have:

In. Bowden

Out: SMITH

I think we need another "real" ruckman, even 2nd string, otherwise we'll get blown out of the water with red time goals as per usual. The last one always seems to be with about 5 seconds to go as I'm praying that they won't get another one.

Possible line-up v. Brisbane