Post here if you're extremely happy the Grand Final is not being held in Perf ?

You would have to be a complete Oompa Lumpa if you think you will get a ticket to this year's GF for 30 dollars.
Why? Nobody goes to watch the footy at the Gabba at the best of times.

AFL will probably be handing out free tickets to locals to drum up a crowd.

Pfffft, your $30 mill meant fu** all in the grand scheme of things. Gil know this. If it wasn't for QLD's assistance clubs would have disappeared. Maybe you sooks should just disband and let the big boys play and you guys go back to the WAFL where you would be much happier (and we wouldn't have to listen to you lot piss and moan and sook, every day).
Maybe you should learn English so your ramblings are legible.

See, more sooking and complaining when everyone else understood. There's no end with you lot.

Why Are bitter Eagles Flogs taking this decision out on The Tigers/Richmond ?

They had no power or sway over this decision at all, it was all done at political/cabinet level.

Blame your silly state government and Premier for not wanting to come to the ballpark to help with the heavy loading to save the Season when COVID19 struck.

So much this. I want to empathise with the WA folk, by rights in this situation they should've been frontrunners by a mile and the reason they're not getting it wasn't anything to do with them. But it's difficult when so much of the blame (and melts) here is so obviously misplaced that it becomes hilarious. The dye was cast months ago.

McGowan had an agenda and it's worked out really well for his career (and his constituents), but WA needed an Eagles 2018-esque comeback to get the GF and he still decided to "play hard to get".
Queensland gambled on the AFL, signalled their intentions early, and in doing so earned the right to jump to the front of the queue on something they'd never even be considered for normally.
McLachlan is essentially a lobbyist himself, his future bargaining position would be severely weakened by simultaneously burning the Queensland Government and publicly bowing to an apathetic WA one (McGowan). So he took the safe option and looked after his own backyard just like everyone else did.

Everyone involved looked out for their own best interests. Queensland won, Victoria lost badly, WA/SA didn't lose anything that they already had, the AFL scrambled to a lesser loss than was predicted in April, and West Coast flogs get to keep crying about "Vic bias" until the sun burns out.

HAHAHAHA WA provide the best meltdowns. What a bunch of stooge amateurs are Keogh and McGowan, they make Dan Andrews look professional :tearsofjoy:

4b3.jpg

Gil's job is now complete, total destruction of the once proud Australian Rules game, you can practically hear the groans of collapse in a last attempt to save the corrupt, biased and flagrantly unfair system he deconstructed over his time ruling the "Junta" like regime.

there is lots of delusional stuff on this part of the intetwebs but thats right up there

nice

This is surely the turning point for Aussie Footy, the AFL as a league is finished...time for a more professional decentralized league to spring up in its place like a super league.

Good to see theres going to be a full house at the gabba. That must be the first time in 15 or so years..
Or are the crowd restrictions going to limit the size to under 20k?
Either way it's a smart move by Gil, the money clearly isn't needed by the AFL.
W.A was not willing to pay (we already carry the country financially anyway)

If the AFL had any slither of integrity to think of healthy/safety and entertainment for the fans, it would have been W.A with a backup of S.A

The Gabba is a shit venue. Even Shitlaide Oval trumps it

Gil is all about the $. They went with the Gabba to get the most money out of it

Don't be confused with this being a WCE thing, its a WA thing. Only chance ever to snag a GF away from Victoria and after having the best ground...the highest support base for AFL, being a passionate AFL State and your arshat of a clown Gil still craps on us. Its a good way to turn us off footy altogether.

Post here if you're extremely happy the Grand Final is not being held in Perf ?