Training Pre season training

Zach Tuohy talking about Bolton in his book is alarming and hes not the only player ive seen talk about Bolton being a raging prick.

Hopefully his scope is limited and he sticks in his lane, he clearly knows his shit but the required interpesonal and player management skills seem to be a real weakness.
Not bothered by that at all.

Aside from it being prudent to never trust an Irishman, I reckon most of the players these days are softer than a preschoolers poo.

The disclaimer here this is what I think the club will do to start the season, but perhaps with a punt or two included to keep structures from this year and so on… and of course assuming an injury-free start to the year.

That being said, step aside, amateurs

cracks knuckles

SENIORS

B: Webster - Wilkie - Tauru
HB: Wang.-Mil. - Howard - Sinclair
C: Hill - Clark - Wood
HF: Wilson - Sharman - Phillipou
F: Owens - King - Henry
Foll: Marshall - Macrae - Steele

Int: Windhager Butler Byrnes Caminiti Higgins

RESERVES/SANDRINGHAM

B: Stocker - Cordy - McLennan
HB: O’Connell - Barrett - Schoenmaker
C: Travaglia - Dow - Hastie
HF: Carroll - Keeler - Hall
F: Collard - Heath - Said
Foll: Boyd* - Jones - Garcia

Int: Boxshall Armstrong Dodson​
Only an amateur would have Hill on the wing and Pou HF 🥱

The worst to ever happen to the human race was WA getting electricity, thus allowing them access to the internet.

Its only been six months, but the damage is done.

IMG_2182.gif

But without internet access I’d have never seen the video of you down hill skateboarding 🥹

Jokes on you, ya hick…

Fat people are well-padded when we fall.

IMG_4693.gif

Not bothered by that at all.

Aside from it being prudent to never trust an Irishman, I reckon most of the players these days are softer than a preschoolers poo.
I don’t really agree their soft but even if that was the case it’s gonna be the job of the coaching and support staff to adapt. Boomer mentality to think otherwise

Yes and no.

It’s also a pathetic mentality to sook it up just because someone is tough on you.

The disclaimer here this is what I think the club will do to start the season, but perhaps with a punt or two included to keep structures from this year and so on… and of course assuming an injury-free start to the year.

That being said, step aside, amateurs

cracks knuckles

SENIORS

B: Webster - Wilkie - Tauru
HB: Wang.-Mil. - Howard - Sinclair
C: Hill - Clark - Wood
HF: Wilson - Sharman - Phillipou
F: Owens - King - Henry
Foll: Marshall - Macrae - Steele

Int: Windhager Butler Byrnes Caminiti Higgins

RESERVES/SANDRINGHAM

B: Stocker - Cordy - McLennan
HB: O’Connell - Barrett - Schoenmaker
C: Travaglia - Dow - Hastie
HF: Carroll - Keeler - Hall
F: Collard - Heath - Said
Foll: Boyd* - Jones - Garcia

Int: Boxshall Armstrong Dodson​
A seriously competitive reserves. Not so much the seniors.

Not yet, but I’m arguing from a global perspective, not just specifically limited to Tuouhy.
Tuohys stuff about Bolton, which isn’t isolated went well beyond being tough on a player. It got weirdly personal and if anything made Bolton sound like an overly sensitive prick who holds a grudge.

As long as he’s kept far away from player development and sticks to strategy/gameplan stuff it’s absolutely fine imo.

Tuohys stuff about Bolton, which isn’t isolated went well beyond being tough on a player. It got weirdly personal and if anything made Bolton sound like an overly sensitive prick who holds a grudge.

As long as he’s kept far away from player development and sticks to strategy/gameplan stuff it’s absolutely fine imo.
People don’t always get along in any administration. Some people simply don’t gel regardless, on the basis of personality.

I’d argue writing a book airing your dirty laundry about that makes the writer look like (an equally) oversensitive prick.

Either way, we’ll never know whether it’s true or not, because it’s only Tuohy’s side of the story and Bolton is unlikely to say anything in response, so why let it colour how we view Bolton at our club?

Let’s agree to disagree and get back on track discussing what a dirtbag, hicktown, back-country, suspect Dard Ball Get is.

The worst to ever happen to the human race was WA getting electricity, thus allowing them access to the internet.

Its only been six months, but the damage is done.

View attachment 2176461
Wait, they have electricity? I thought all of their communication was powered by their collective energy from their massive insecurities and inferiority complexes.

Electricity huh? Well I'll be, like actual human's you say?

Travaglia 5, Dodson 38, Boyd 50, Barrat 28. Elwood wearing 39. Boxshall has 33 and 37 looks like Said. 39 is Elwood, Tauru isn't out there. All newbies bar Boyd are training separately.

Just on Boyd, a lot shorter than Moose but built like the proverbial - the definition of an immovable object out there!

The senior boys are training with a bit of fire in their belly. Very vocal and engaged. Super solid session so far.

People don’t always get along in any administration. Some people simply don’t gel regardless, on the basis of personality.

I’d argue writing a book airing your dirty laundry about that makes the writer look like (an equally) oversensitive prick.

Either way, we’ll never know whether it’s true or not, because it’s only Tuohy’s side of the story and Bolton is unlikely to say anything in response, so why let it colour how we view Bolton at our club?

Let’s agree to disagree and get back on track discussing what a dirtbag, hicktown, back-country, suspect Dard Ball Get is.
Look, fair points, id only add that theres a number of stories of a similar nature re: Bolton. If it was JUST Tuohy i wouldnt take too much mind but theres enough there to suggest it could be an issue.

Travaglia 5, Dodson 38, Boyd 50, Barrat 28. Elwood wearing 39. Boxshall has 33 and 37 looks like Said. 39 is Elwood, Tauru isn't out there. All newbies bar Boyd are training separately.

Just on Boyd, a lot shorter than Moose but built like the proverbial - the definition of an immovable object out there!

The senior boys are training with a bit of fire in their belly. Very vocal and engaged. Super solid session so far.

Any news on why Tauru isn’t out there?

Wait, they have electricity? I thought all of their communication was powered by their collective energy from their massive insecurities and inferiority complexes.

Electricity huh? Well I'll be, like actual human's you say?
I hear they’re getting them “moving pictures” next week.

Might even have “the talkies” by next year!

Always thought Bolton was a bit weird, like his strange over enthusiasm when he took over the threepeat dominate Hawks team for a bit when Clarkson was sick or in hospital or whatever. Seemed a right toss, what great fun it was to be a coach. Yeah right, bet that wouldn't have been the attitude if he was coaching the wooden spooner at the time.

Seemed to try to act like what a normal human should, a bit like a West Australian, and failed miserably, (as West Australians do) :D

Anyway from what I have seen at training, he is clear and concise, not afraid to call out players, not in a humiliating way where the zoomers feel threatened or confronted or feel their pronouns have been disrespected or anything, but clearly explaining what they were trying to achieve in the drill.

He did single out Liam O'Connell for not going down the corridor. He might just dislike Paddy's.

Always thought Bolton was a bit weird, like his strange over enthusiasm when he took over the threepeat dominate Hawks team for a bit when Clarkson was sick or in hospital or whatever. Seemed a right toss, what great fun it was to be a coach. Yeah right, bet that wouldn't have been the attitude if he was coaching the wooden spooner at the time.

Seemed to try to act like what a normal human should, a bit like a West Australian, and failed miserably, (as West Australians do) :D

Anyway from what I have seen at training, he is clear and concise, not afraid to call out players, not in a humiliating way where the zoomers feel threatened or confronted or feel their pronouns have been disrespected or anything, but clearly explaining what they were trying to achieve in the drill.

He did single out Liam O'Connell for not going down the corridor. He might just dislike Paddy's.
Understandable. Even the Irish don’t like the Irish.

So there’s no spot for Elwood on the list, but he’s training with us anyway?

Curious.

Just on that final as well. He got 7 touches and 4 tackles in just over a quarter of footy. He came on against a rampant Hawthorn being played out of position. He's not the best choice as a sub, and almost noone would be able to impact a game like that as a sub. I would honestly be very surprised if he wasn't top 5 in our best and fairest this year.

Yeah, his last season is impossible to read anything from. He was played out of position and struggled. He's a real onballer on nothing type. Not concerned at all about what he can still do. I think he'll probably have our most possessions in a canter.

Training Pre season training