Preview Preliminary Final v Collingwood MCG Friday 21/9/18

I’m laughing at the arrogant tag.
It’s just factual for me. I look at games from an odds and form perspective first and foremost and Richmond should and will be short priced faves.
Be no different if Collingwood were us and we were them I’d see it the same way in the Pies favor. I don’t do “they’re due” or any of those other silly things and just see games for what they are. Richmond should be winning this comfortably if they’re fair dinkum.
Does it mean Collingwood can’t win? Of course not but the beat up this week will have your average punter think the teams are much closer than the reality.
Will it make it any worse if we lose? Not for me personally as perspective over the years has allowed me to see really how insignificant footy is in real life terms but I imagine for the players if they lost it’d be the biggest **** up of their careers.
Therefore I can’t see them even allowing them a look in.
spot on. like us from '83 to '16, we just weren't good enough.
now, the results are unarguable. we play our best and we win, simple

Our ins compared to last time are De Goey - Treloar - Goldsack and Howe (for a half), that's the equivalent of you guys being without Martin - Cotchin and Rance, be confident all you like but this is a very different Collingwood team this time, betting odds IMO should be much closer than they are.
a70965c425945f2769a0125581d65c46.jpg

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Our ins compared to last time are De Goey - Treloar - Goldsack and Howe (for a half), that's the equivalent of you guys being without Martin - Cotchin and Rance, be confident all you like but this is a very different Collingwood team this time, betting odds IMO should be much closer than they are.

You're comparing De Goey, Treloar, Goldsack and Howe to Martin, Cotchin and Rance?

Ha ha ha ha, you're a funny carnt Frank, real funny.

We need to keep our hands off cox. Cannot touch this guy without giving a free kick away. Umps will b all over this. If he converts those frees to goals look out.

won't matter even if we keep our hands off. he'll flop in the marking contest and get the free either way and rance will go into meltdown

Then a waltz to the goal line by a 50 metre penalty provided by the ministers of silly decision making,the fluros.

Collingwood are very impressive, but do it in patches

If we play our footy for 4 quarters, we'll win comfortably

Need to start the game running hard
We just need to kill the game early. Almost do what collingwood did to GWS but take our chances. I know we like to grind teams and wear them out but I think best thing we could do is have a 6 goal to 2 goal 1st qtr.

You're comparing De Goey, Treloar, Goldsack and Howe to Martin, Cotchin and Rance?

Ha ha ha ha, you're a funny carnt Frank, real funny.
De Goey is our best mid/forward, Martin is yours.

Treloar is our best mid, Cotchin is yours.

Howe is our best defender, Rance is yours.

Not saying any of them are better than your boys, but i'm sure you see what i meant.

Odear Franky.

LOL

Well we'll all find out one way or another on Friday night wont we! :blush:

Not saying any of them are better than your boys, but i'm sure you see what i meant.

you missing trelol, de goey and howe is similar to us missing our bottom 3 players

Jack and Flossy on TGFF

Which club has the most feral supporters?
Jack: "Collingwood, the president is the worst".

Jack on when Tom Browne asked if Dusty could win goal of the year @ 43:59

"You can't win goal of the year in finals mate. He is like my archnemesis in the media, he is just a genuine knob."

yep..... cos by the history of your posts on bigfooty you're a genius level intellectual colossus

All of our list do a similar job,team structure,we don’t have any holes.

Mate we didn’t have Jack Graham and Bachar Houli playing and also had a debutant in Liam baker take the field and Rioli in his 2nd or 3rd game back for the year.

So that’s what the equivalent of......gees help me out here I’m not sure who Collingwoods Premiership HB and Leading tackler are!

Also please don’t mention those players on par with 2 Brownlow medallist’s and a 5time AA, they’re good players and I respect Collingwood as a side as think it will be an awesome game! I’m just pointing out that those players mentioned while good are still behind the ones you compared them too from Richmond.

FWIW I’m expecting a close game and will tip my hat if Collingwood knock us off but I’m expecting our guys to bring pressure like no other considering it’s a knock out final and a place in the GF up for grabs.

De Goey, Treloar, Goldsack equivalent to Cotchin, Martin, Rance. I’ve heard it all now.

Your entire midfield had over 30 touches each last time and we still won. You can win the supercoach award again while we'll win the actual match..... Again.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
We had a bit of our grunt players out that game so hopefully we will get a bit more ball first this time around.

Once again its Pies who should be scared an not us.

Do Pies have the Best Player in the comp?
Do Pies have the Best Captain in the comp?
Do Pies have the Best Defender in the comp?
Do Pies have the Best Forward in the comp?
Do Pies have the Best Lock Down Defender in the comp?
Do Pies have the Best Creative Handball Goal Assisting King in the Comp?
Do Pies have the Best Ruck in the Comp? Well they may have that one but thats about it.

Their make shift side has done well to get them this far but they will be outclassed come Friday night. We just have far too many winners all over the ground for them worry us. Im always nervous but when I think about the players we have at the club and what they have acheived I realise oppnents can say all they want to the media but inside they would be shitting bricks. As long as the players at RFC dont play like its already won lets face it no one is beating us.

I reckon 90% of our side played well below their best when we played you last time. You’re kidding yourself if you think we’ll be that shit again.